$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8741 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DanielleMegan
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 19, 2012

Excellent Hotel!

We were very impressed with the style and cleanliness of this hotel. We requested a late check-in, which was no problem (we arrived at around 10pm), but the parking situation at that time of night wasn't good. But the staff was very helpful and arranged for us to park in the neighboring lot. The room was very comfortable, and well-appointed. We loved that the sofa was separated from the sleeping area. The room was also very spacious. The bathroom was a bit small, but there is plenty of counter space out by the sink with room to spread out. We also liked that there was a separate counter and sink in the sitting room for the coffee maker. (I hate making my coffee next to my toothbrush.) We didn't visit the pool as we got in so late and only stayed the night, so I can't review that. Hot breakfast was included, and plenty to choose from. It was a little crazy in the breakfast area in the morning--pretty crowded. But I'm pretty sure that we woke up at the same time as the rest of the hotel and we all went down around the same time. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. Will definitely stay there again the next time we're in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cary Pouso
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Nice

This is a very good hotel for families and people that like a quiet ,clean great environment. and the location is excellent walking distance to many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

NA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hoseb
Business
Puerto Rico
Mar 6, 2012

excellent hotel

The room was extremely nice and clean with larfe spaces. The people who work there went out of their way to help and were very professional. I rwally enjoyed staying here and would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal studios is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PWNY
Business
New York, NY
Feb 13, 2012

Quick business trip

The Hotel staff were warm and helpful. They did their job well and told us about breakfast services, where and when to get the shuttle bus to the convention center and were pleasant and responsive at breakfast time. Although the room was fairly large, the hotel was not posch and would not have been inviting if I were staying there on vacation with family. For a one-night stay on business it was perfectly acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive or a medium walk from the Orlando Convention Center. We walked to a near-by restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maryleodan
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great place

Close to shopping and entertainment! Will definately come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daniel S
Business
Plantation, FL, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Hyatt did not honor the free night offer and locked us out of the room

We had a good stay at the hotel overall, unfortunately though on the last night of our stay we were locked out of the room. The clerk told us the room is not paid for the extra night, which was a free night as documented in the confirmation message they sent out after booking online; I ended up paying for the night as I didn't want to go through the trouble of switching hotels, so I paid. The coupon card was not requested from us until they locked us out; unfortunately, I had it with me the first day but since I wasn't asked for it, I disposed of it the next day. Contacting Hyatt customer support afterwards did not solve anything, they never apologized for locking us outside of the room, not to mention refunding the $ for the night I had to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Argote
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Great experience

Great hotel. well located and great breakfast. Worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
future investor
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 13, 2011

Close to everything

I was there for a real-estate conference with my mom and sister. The staff had set up us all on the same floor with rooms next to each other. After the classes if we decided to go shopping or to any of the theme parks we could easily hop on a shuttle and go. My mom who is a seasoned traveler loved the quick shuttles to the shopping centre. Being next to the airport I thought it would be chaotic with the airplane noise and huge crowds but to my pleasant surprise it was quite and I get a restful sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I avoided eating at the restaurant near the lobby until the last day. If i had looked earlier I would have found the prices in the restaurant to be very reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKL Jr
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Great hotel for business

A good place to stay for a business traveler attending an event at the convention center. The rooms are big and stylish and the staff is very nice. Some of the rooms are being renovated so there is construction noise, but it's not distracting. If you are planning on going to the convention center, be sure to have a car. The hotel is about a mile and a half away, so it's too far to walk comfortably. (Also, the area is a ways away from MCO so you might as well rent a car and avoid huge taxi fares).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine R.
Business
Palm Bay, Florida
Sep 6, 2011

Fabulous !!

i enjoyed our stay at Hyatt. The staff were exceptional and met al our needs and more! Thank you very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top