$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8741 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago heights, IL
Jan 2, 2011

Great

This hotel was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL
Feb 21, 2010

Unbeatable location amenities and staff!

Very nice rooms. Very conveniently located. The staff was the best I have ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charley's Steak House

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
merida mexico
Sep 25, 2010

Excelent

clean..new..very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Englewood, Florida
Feb 1, 2010

Hyatt Place is the best

We stay at Hyatt Place hotels whenever we can. Location,size of the rooms and an always friendly staff make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jldco
Business
NW Arkansas
Jan 11, 2010

Great room, friendliest staff.

A great lobby to meet clients in. I had two meetings in a small room that had a couple of chairs and a love seat that suited my needs perfectly. Every staff member was friendly and accomidating. A very good experience from start to finish. Will stay again if I need to be there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raju K.
Family
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

great trip with family.

The hotel was Neat and spacious. Decent breakfast. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine R.
Couples
Palm Bay, Florida
Sep 6, 2011

Fabulous !!

i enjoyed our stay at Hyatt. The staff were exceptional and met al our needs and more! Thank you very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best breakfast in town !

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Man
Family
London, U.K.
Sep 1, 2009

Ideal central location for the tourist

The hotel is ideally located with reasonably close access to all the well-known tourist attractions. However there are no shuttle services to these attractions from the hotel itself, whether arranged by the hotel itself or otherwise. There is a Tourist Information office very close to the hotel, ideal in getting whatever information you need, booking tickets & which even offers exchange bureau facilities. There are so many restaurants nearby, most offering 'eat-as-much-as-you-want' buffet meals - whether it be a hearty breakfast to start your day off or a filling dinner in chilling out after a tiring day out visiting any of the local entertainment parks. The buffet breakfasts offered at these local eateries [costing only around $5] is very handy in light of the dull & unimaginative continental breakfast offered by the hotel. The swimming pool & the fitness room are very small & basic - which is why you don't see many guests using them. The air-conditioning in the Fitness Room didn't even work properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Unless you have deep pockets & are into designer names, avoid the fancy shopping malls and head by cab to either your closest Wal-Mart or downtown Orlando where the locals residents live & shop.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
future investor
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 13, 2011

Close to everything

I was there for a real-estate conference with my mom and sister. The staff had set up us all on the same floor with rooms next to each other. After the classes if we decided to go shopping or to any of the theme parks we could easily hop on a shuttle and go. My mom who is a seasoned traveler loved the quick shuttles to the shopping centre. Being next to the airport I thought it would be chaotic with the airplane noise and huge crowds but to my pleasant surprise it was quite and I get a restful sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I avoided eating at the restaurant near the lobby until the last day. If i had looked earlier I would have found the prices in the restaurant to be very reasonable

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Argote
Family
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Great experience

Great hotel. well located and great breakfast. Worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top