$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8741 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bossman Woody
Couples
Jacksonville, Florida
Jul 29, 2013

Great Staff

The staff was great, room was nice, location was good. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Millers Ale House

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cassie I.
Family
Wilton,CT
Jun 1, 2013

Great one night deal!

Our experience was great and it was only a few minutes from the Universal Parks and only 20 minutes from Disney! The staff was so helpful and the room was beautiful and comfortable! It was the perfect place for a one night stay, but we wished we could have stayed the whole week! I will definitely consider staying here again on my next trip to Orlando!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

After spending a day at the Universal Parks, we wanted to clean up before dinner and we were able to take the short drive back to the hotel, and didn't have to pay for Parking again to go back to Universal's CityWalk for dinner.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy and content
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 15, 2013

Hotel

We were here for a convention. It overall was a nice experience, nothing exceptional but it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mcjohn
Couples
Quebec City
Dec 23, 2012

Hyatt Place

The only things that have deceive us is the fact that no free transportation is included from the hotel to the two theme park. We expect to have it. We know that there is a few Hyatt in Orlando, so it would be a good asset for the hotel. All the rest was perfect, good free breakfast, a lot of good restaurant to a walking distance, room are spacy and confortable. Great place to stay if you have a rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We tried boston lobster feast and olive garden. Both restaurant were great.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean from ATL
Friends
Atlanta, GA
Nov 26, 2012

Good hotel for trip to Universal and Disney

Clean and quite. Staff are nice. Very close to Universal Studio & Disney world. Easy to find the location. Many restaurants and supermarkets nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mburris
Business
Isle of Palms, SC
Oct 17, 2012

Great business option on I-Drive

Smartly priced and staffed with competent and helpful people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurant options within a short walk.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RTed
Single
Jacksonville, Fl
Aug 27, 2012

Stay for a day or five!

Booked this hotel on the fly. Price and location were my motivations mroe than size of room or amenities, as I was only going to be at the hotel one night for a convention the next day at the Convention Center (about a 20 minute walk or 3 minute drive). Got a great deal on a double room and location is right off of I-drive. The place was way more awesome than I expected. I had never stayed at a Hyatt Place so was figuring it would be like a Holiday Inn Express, it exceeded my expectations across the board. I was greeted by a clean lobby that smelled great and personable staff. I was early and my room wasn’t ready, no big deal, the hotel is right behind plenty of other stuff within a five minute-walk to waste time. The desk clerk offered to give me a call when the room would be ready. When I returned to check-in it was smooth and efficient. The hotel has a 24-hour Starbucks in the lobby with a small wine bar and snacks as well. The décor is understated and fresh looking, not garish at all. Once I got to my room I was pleasantly surprised again. it was really more of a mini-suite. The sitting area with a long L-shaped couch and a kitchenette was separated by a partition from the sleeping area. The couch was a pull out as well. A huge TV and plenty of light and space just made the room a nice alternative to small one room hotels and high priced full suites. This room would have been suited for a small family with the two beds and pull out. Two high points for my short overnight stay: The complimentary continental breakfast had ham and egg muffin sandwiches and the wireless internet was FREE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the road to the south is the Pointe Place Mall. there is a restaurant called Adobe gila's on the upper level.It looks like a dive but the food is great and large portions for a good value.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leandro F.
Couples
Joinville - SC Brazil
Aug 20, 2012

Great location and place !

The Hotel staff were warm and helpful.Close to shopping and entertainment! Rooms very clean and much space.Will definately come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SwingStudios
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 20, 2012

Great hotel

Really liked the hotel the starbucks and the rooms very clean and smelled awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DanielleMegan
Couples
Tampa, Florida
Jun 19, 2012

Excellent Hotel!

We were very impressed with the style and cleanliness of this hotel. We requested a late check-in, which was no problem (we arrived at around 10pm), but the parking situation at that time of night wasn't good. But the staff was very helpful and arranged for us to park in the neighboring lot. The room was very comfortable, and well-appointed. We loved that the sofa was separated from the sleeping area. The room was also very spacious. The bathroom was a bit small, but there is plenty of counter space out by the sink with room to spread out. We also liked that there was a separate counter and sink in the sitting room for the coffee maker. (I hate making my coffee next to my toothbrush.) We didn't visit the pool as we got in so late and only stayed the night, so I can't review that. Hot breakfast was included, and plenty to choose from. It was a little crazy in the breakfast area in the morning--pretty crowded. But I'm pretty sure that we woke up at the same time as the rest of the hotel and we all went down around the same time. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. Will definitely stay there again the next time we're in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top