$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

3 stars
5435 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
65 reviews
Pleasant Stay

When we arrived we had a speedy check in. The room was very clean and lacked nothing! We stayed for... See full review

  • The Rodriguez
  • Apr 28, 2014
Excellent choice

We stay here often when we fly as it is close to airport. Staff is extremely friendly and room is... See full review

  • MaryZee3
  • Apr 8, 2014
Located 1.5 miles from the Orlando Int'l Airport, Hyatt provides one the most convenient locations. Well-placed near major attractions, the hotel is 20 minutes from Universal Studios and 25 minutes from Walt Disney. Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and oatmeal, available daily. Hyatt Place will allow up to 2 housebroken pets -defined as a dog- per room. The hotel will charge a Non Refundable fee of 150 USD for the 1st pet and an additional 50 USD fee for the 2nd pet in the room. Pets cannot exceed 50 lbs each. Service Animals are exempt from fees. Hyatt Place Orlando Airport will be undergoing guest bathroom enhancements beginning July 15, 2013 through February 17, 2014.

Hotel Map

28.461 -81.3137
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 1.00, MI, NW; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 40.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW Rooms

Deluxe
View room Single
Premier
Standard single on the high floor.
Standard
Standard bedroom

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 9.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 9.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 9.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 9.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 9.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 9.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 9.8 mi
  • Trainland: 9.9 mi
  • CFE Arena: 12.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.6 mi

Dining

Gallery
Open 24 Hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cyclo touring
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Feb 13, 2014

I was charged twice for the room

Despite I had already payed for the room in the moment of reservation, the hotel asked for a credit card in the chek-in, saying that it is only for the extras, but when I returned home I discovered they had double charged the room. I called the hotel and they said the value will dissapear in a few days, but it did not

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
idandgsmom
RI
Apr 18, 2013

Don't Expect Hyatt's standard service

I have stayed at many Hyatt's across the country. I stayed at this location because it was close to the airport and somewhat affordable ($120) We requested an additional blanket and towels (we had 4 people, 1 was using the pull out). We were told we would have to go to the desk to get them. Got there, they didn't have any extra blankets. The room air conditioner didn't work. All night long it would shut off and turn on, very loudly. When I spoke to the desk about it. their response was "it happens sometimes". I was very disappointed with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blondie 4 ever
Redding, CA
Mar 17, 2011

Park and Fly

Very friendly staff and the shuttle service was indeed a plus. One of the reasons we stayed here was for the park and fly.The shuttle van was pretty run down, dirty with stains, but they came and picked us up at the airport within 15 minutes The complimentry breakfast was ordinary My only complaint would be our room was on the side next to I-80, so that was very noisy. I probably would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear Diner is in the same parking lot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Dec 14, 2010

Very comfy bed, wonderful breakfast!

It was a very short stay-arrived at midnight and left at 7 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
Jan 6, 2010

just ok!

stayed at Hyatt Place not Amerisutes! Room was ok, coffee maker was a 1 cupper & we only had enough for 2 cups. 1 day we had none, they forgot to restock us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney was only a short drive but had to pay 2 tolls both ways. Next time will stay on Disney property & use their transportation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frustrated Jennifer
New Haven, CT
Aug 14, 2012

Hotel NEAR Orlando International Airport

The hotel was very good, exactly what I expected. However, when I was booking online, it was not clear that this Hyatt Place Airport NW is not actually AT the airport, but a few miles away. Very frustrating! I arrived at the airport the evening before my very late flight with 2 young children to discover we were not at the right hotel. Even more frustrating was that I could not cancel the reservation to stay at the airport Hyatt because the third party I booked through or Hyatt, whomever would charge me the entire room fee if I cancelled and stayed at the airport proper Hyatt. We had to wait 40 very long minutes for a shuttle to the hotel that was only 2 miles away and was only a 10 min. drive. Very frustrating overall and I think I will book directly with the hotels in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dlight87
Orlando, FL
Jan 27, 2014

Construction

Hotel was nice, staff was very friendly and helpful. The major problem was construction. Room was booked for King size bed but they had none available due to remodeling. Loud noises and water was unavailable for part of the day. Other than construction the stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pepspotbib
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Nice room, customer service not so much

The good..Great location, close to airport and restaurants. Comfy Bed. Price wasn't bad either. My only complaint is the customer service. I left something in the room and can't get anyone to talk to me! Seriously! I have called, they said they would contact me. Nothing. I emailed. Nothing. The woman who took my name and number on the phone sounded annoyed I was bothering her. If you have no problems, great, but don't expect any help if you do have a problem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joes Crab Shack is down the road a couple miles. Wonderful Food, awesome Service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wrk2hrd
Franklin, TN, USA
Oct 18, 2011

The BEST...until I met the morning lady @ front desk.

I was prepared to give this hotel 5-Stars across the board. From the moment I checked in, I couldn't be more pleased with the staff and even more excited to see such a new and modern room complete with HUGE flast screen TV. The King bed with large sitting area on other side of room was a plus, as well. 3 min from Orlando International (MCO) made it the complete package. Here is where they lost me. I was advised at check in that all I would need to do, to catch a free shuttle to the airport, was to come downstairs 5 mins before I wanted to leave. If it was before 430am, they would make arrangements, after 430am, show up 5 mins before desired departure. I show up at 435am just to be told that the shuttle won't leave again (just left at 430) 5am. I repeated the information I was told just the night prior, just to essentially be told that information was incorrect. Long of the short, I had to pay $10 for a 3 min (at most) ride to the airport. This a lone will likely make for choosing another hotel (there are 10 or more on the same street) for future bookings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to MCO airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
MUC
Jun 1, 2013

Nice hotel

Many restaurants around. Airport shuttle. Very nice service. Breakfast buffet was ok for a small breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search