$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 26, 2014

Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

3 stars
5435 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
62 reviews
Excellent choice

We stay here often when we fly as it is close to airport. Staff is extremely friendly and room is... See full review

  • MaryZee3
  • Apr 8, 2014
Airport delay

Trying to get home after many delays all over the country, we found ourselves in Orlando. The first... See full review

  • Ralph and family
  • Jan 7, 2014
Located 1.5 miles from the Orlando Int'l Airport, Hyatt provides one the most convenient locations. Well-placed near major attractions, the hotel is 20 minutes from Universal Studios and 25 minutes from Walt Disney. Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and oatmeal, available daily. Hyatt Place will allow up to 2 housebroken pets -defined as a dog- per room. The hotel will charge a Non Refundable fee of 150 USD for the 1st pet and an additional 50 USD fee for the 2nd pet in the room. Pets cannot exceed 50 lbs each. Service Animals are exempt from fees. Hyatt Place Orlando Airport will be undergoing guest bathroom enhancements beginning July 15, 2013 through February 17, 2014.

Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed. Cozy Corner Sleeper-Sofa. 42 inch HDTV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.461 -81.3137
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 1.00, MI, NW; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 40.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.2 mi
  • Movie Rider: 9.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 9.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 9.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 9.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 9.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 9.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 9.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 9.8 mi
  • Trainland: 9.9 mi
  • CFE Arena: 12.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.6 mi

Dining

Gallery
Open 24 Hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Overall score

4.1 / 5
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
Overnight in Orlando
Columbus ohio
Aug 28, 2012

Great Place, nice customer service

Stayed just one night while waiting for a morning flight. Reception was easy and helpful, in room food service was decent but pricey for what you got. Over great place very comfortable, and great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
weejay
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Aug 2, 2011

"Location counts"

I booked the reservation with my iphone and minutes later I arrived at the hotel with "everything covered" no hassle, no problems at 12 a.m. PROS: its a rock throw away from the airport...clean environment, spacious room everything included, office table and chair setup, Big 42" tv....CON: wifi is free for one night, the breakfast is real light

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Aiport

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
lazyt
Gainesville
Jul 9, 2012

Good stay

We enjoyed the stay very much. Staff great. Hotel was in very good shape and room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
Rilie
Business
topkeka ks
Dec 19, 2010

So comfortable!

It was wonderful. The staff was so helpful and friendly, and the rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
Janim717
Sunrise, FL
Sep 24, 2012

Great hotel near the airport

Stayed at this hotel for one night as I was only there for a family wedding near the hotel. Check in was super quick and the staff were very friendly. The room was very clean and a very decent size especially since there were four adults staying in the room. They serve free hot breakfast... there wasn't a lot to choose from but it was hot and it was free. My accompanying guest enjoyed the breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 26, 2009

hyatt place orlando international

i enjoyed the room, it was well laid out, large, and very clean. the breakfast was awful. we arrived at 9:30m and breakfast was scheduled to end at 10am. there was no food and we had to almost beg for a replenishment. we were scolded and told we should have come earlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
yoson
Orlando
Jan 15, 2013

Had a great st!ay

I was looking for something last min and found this place for a good price. Arived a couple of hours after and everything was smooth. Room clean, spacious, breakfast was amazing.. Pancakes, scrambled eggs, fruist, cereal ect... had a great stay and will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
Aweet234
Texas
Oct 3, 2013

Great Stay

Great customer service, nice updated hotel. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
Lelaski
Doylestown, PA
Aug 27, 2012

Cheap, easy and convenient!

Great stay before our Disney Cruise... Close to airport, kids swam in the outdoor pool and we had pizza delivered poolside for dinner. Nice staff, good clean accommodations, easy check out and free transfer shuttle to airport. I gave it 4 stars because it's not upscale or luxury, but quite perfect for a family stay in every way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The hotel gave us a complete list of local restaurants and places that delivered to the hotel. Instead of taking the kids back out after a long plane ride we opted for getting pizza delivered poolside- instant party with our friends that stayed with us! Great time had by all!

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 31, 2007

In need of TLC

The location of the hoel is good ... that's it. The rooms are older looking and dampish /musty smelling. The rooms have an in-room air system ... so it's VERY noisy. Our bathtub drain was clogged the first morning and would not drain. The button on the radio clock alarm were broken too. Dingy is the word that comes to mind ... definately in need of TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top