$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

3 stars
5435 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
66 reviews
Pleasant Stay

When we arrived we had a speedy check in. The room was very clean and lacked nothing! We stayed for... See full review

  • The Rodriguez
  • Apr 28, 2014
Excellent choice

We stay here often when we fly as it is close to airport. Staff is extremely friendly and room is... See full review

  • MaryZee3
  • Apr 8, 2014
Located 1.5 miles from the Orlando Int'l Airport, Hyatt provides one the most convenient locations. Well-placed near major attractions, the hotel is 20 minutes from Universal Studios and 25 minutes from Walt Disney. Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and oatmeal, available daily. Hyatt Place will allow up to 2 housebroken pets -defined as a dog- per room. The hotel will charge a Non Refundable fee of 150 USD for the 1st pet and an additional 50 USD fee for the 2nd pet in the room. Pets cannot exceed 50 lbs each. Service Animals are exempt from fees. Hyatt Place Orlando Airport will be undergoing guest bathroom enhancements beginning July 15, 2013 through February 17, 2014.

Hotel Map

28.461 -81.3137
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 1.00, MI, NW; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 40.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW Rooms

Deluxe
View room Single
Premier
Standard single on the high floor.
Standard
Standard bedroom

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 9.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 9.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 9.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 9.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 9.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 9.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 9.8 mi
  • Trainland: 9.9 mi
  • CFE Arena: 12.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.6 mi

Dining

Gallery
Open 24 Hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralph and family
Orlando, FL
Jan 7, 2014

Airport delay

Trying to get home after many delays all over the country, we found ourselves in Orlando. The first night was spent sleeping on an airport bench after still not making the very last flight out. The next day ... Still at the airport after the last flight home left without us, we decided we needed to find a hotel. The Hyatt Place Orlando Airport location was clean, comfortable and an absolute haven after spending two days at the airport. The staff was welcoming also. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaryZee3
Business
Orlando Airport
Apr 8, 2014

Excellent choice

We stay here often when we fly as it is close to airport. Staff is extremely friendly and room is always clean. There is also a bar in the lobby where you can order drinks or food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Rodriguez
Orlando Airport, FL
Apr 28, 2014

Pleasant Stay

When we arrived we had a speedy check in. The room was very clean and lacked nothing! We stayed for two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
avie
Business
Brockton, MA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Vacation

I checked in earlie on the 11-21-2011 and that was not a problem with the staff. The room was very clean. The breakfast and staff was 100% our shuttle driver, checking person and photographer was the same person you know who you are lol. She was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lomr872126
Puerto Rico
Feb 20, 2012

My Tour to Full Sail University

It's an excellent place to stay for before the Famous Behind the Scenes Tour of Full Sail. The people from the Hotel are very welcome and helpful with all your needs. The rooms are very comfortable. I recommend this hotel for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maryfromdbq
Quad Cities
Feb 24, 2012

flying out the next day

This hotel was great, very convenient to the airport, nice and clean, friendly staff, and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flyboy4hire
Business
springfield, missouri
Jul 2, 2012

A Really Nice Place!

very clean, very nice staff. breakfast in the morning was always great. i will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

fridays, chili's, tony rama all close within walking distance of couple blocks

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HAPPY ENDING
MIAMI ,FLORIDA
Jul 24, 2012

FAMILY GETAWAY

NICE PLACE AND VERY CLEAND AND DELICIOUS BREKFAST///////

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peach Fuzz
Knoxville, TN
Oct 6, 2012

Wonderful!

Great in all aspects. Early check in and early pick up at airport! Wonderful breakfast bar! Perfect place perfect visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great steak house and several other restaurants close by.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlena
Weston, FL
Jan 14, 2013

Excellent

Booked this hotel online never having been there before and it was simply awesome. Ideally located, the room was huge and very well appointed. Surprisingly, being an "airport hotel" it wasn't noisy at all with airplane noise. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search