$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

3 stars
View map of 5435 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deli
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Perfect for the biz traveler

GreT helpful staff. Very accomodating You shouldn't require a lot of excess language to share your experience if what is written in few words adequately describes the experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maxie101
Business
New York
Nov 16, 2011

Orlando Trip

I've used this hotel once before with a king sized bed and everything was great. This time there were two of us with double beds and one of the beds really need new mattress set. Carpet needed cleaning but otherwise the room was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wrk2hrd
Business
Franklin, TN, USA
Oct 18, 2011

The BEST...until I met the morning lady @ front desk.

I was prepared to give this hotel 5-Stars across the board. From the moment I checked in, I couldn't be more pleased with the staff and even more excited to see such a new and modern room complete with HUGE flast screen TV. The King bed with large sitting area on other side of room was a plus, as well. 3 min from Orlando International (MCO) made it the complete package. Here is where they lost me. I was advised at check in that all I would need to do, to catch a free shuttle to the airport, was to come downstairs 5 mins before I wanted to leave. If it was before 430am, they would make arrangements, after 430am, show up 5 mins before desired departure. I show up at 435am just to be told that the shuttle won't leave again (just left at 430) 5am. I repeated the information I was told just the night prior, just to essentially be told that information was incorrect. Long of the short, I had to pay $10 for a 3 min (at most) ride to the airport. This a lone will likely make for choosing another hotel (there are 10 or more on the same street) for future bookings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to MCO airport

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weejay
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Aug 2, 2011

"Location counts"

I booked the reservation with my iphone and minutes later I arrived at the hotel with "everything covered" no hassle, no problems at 12 a.m. PROS: its a rock throw away from the airport...clean environment, spacious room everything included, office table and chair setup, Big 42" tv....CON: wifi is free for one night, the breakfast is real light

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Aiport

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poolesville, MD
Jun 1, 2011

Pretty Good

Clean and fresh rooms. Matched online criterions and pictures. Great location. TV was a bit non responsive at times but just a small complaint overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gubinjo
Business
Greenwich, CT
Apr 26, 2011

One night sleepover

Just came to sleep over late at night because I had an early flight next morning. Didn't really get to use any amenities, but I assume they were great. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blondie 4 ever
Business
Redding, CA
Mar 17, 2011

Park and Fly

Very friendly staff and the shuttle service was indeed a plus. One of the reasons we stayed here was for the park and fly.The shuttle van was pretty run down, dirty with stains, but they came and picked us up at the airport within 15 minutes The complimentry breakfast was ordinary My only complaint would be our room was on the side next to I-80, so that was very noisy. I probably would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear Diner is in the same parking lot

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Dec 31, 2010

Wonderful experience

We had a lovely stay. Our room layout was perfect-- we loved the big screen t.v. for relaxing. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful and warm. The breakfasts each morning were nice as well. We did wish there was an indoor pool and hot tub, as it was too cold during our stay to use the outdoor pool. Also the internet connection was slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Even though we were in Orlando to go to Adventure Islands, we were so glad we took a day to visit the Kennedy Space Center-- which is only a 45 minute drive from the hotel. Very family-friendly!

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rilie
Business
topkeka ks
Dec 19, 2010

So comfortable!

It was wonderful. The staff was so helpful and friendly, and the rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 14, 2010

Very comfy bed, wonderful breakfast!

It was a very short stay-arrived at midnight and left at 7 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top