$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

3 stars
View map of 5435 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peach Fuzz
Couples
Knoxville, TN
Oct 6, 2012

Wonderful!

Great in all aspects. Early check in and early pick up at airport! Wonderful breakfast bar! Perfect place perfect visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great steak house and several other restaurants close by.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lelaski
Family
Doylestown, PA
Aug 27, 2012

Cheap, easy and convenient!

Great stay before our Disney Cruise... Close to airport, kids swam in the outdoor pool and we had pizza delivered poolside for dinner. Nice staff, good clean accommodations, easy check out and free transfer shuttle to airport. I gave it 4 stars because it's not upscale or luxury, but quite perfect for a family stay in every way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The hotel gave us a complete list of local restaurants and places that delivered to the hotel. Instead of taking the kids back out after a long plane ride we opted for getting pizza delivered poolside- instant party with our friends that stayed with us! Great time had by all!

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frustrated Jennifer
Family
New Haven, CT
Aug 14, 2012

Hotel NEAR Orlando International Airport

The hotel was very good, exactly what I expected. However, when I was booking online, it was not clear that this Hyatt Place Airport NW is not actually AT the airport, but a few miles away. Very frustrating! I arrived at the airport the evening before my very late flight with 2 young children to discover we were not at the right hotel. Even more frustrating was that I could not cancel the reservation to stay at the airport Hyatt because the third party I booked through or Hyatt, whomever would charge me the entire room fee if I cancelled and stayed at the airport proper Hyatt. We had to wait 40 very long minutes for a shuttle to the hotel that was only 2 miles away and was only a 10 min. drive. Very frustrating overall and I think I will book directly with the hotels in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courtw
Family
Huntsville, AL
Aug 2, 2012

Before we cruise

Great place to stay if you're needing a close place to airport. Shuttle service was great also. They took us to and from dinner. Staff very nice and friendly. I'll come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chilli's

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryder's Rocks
Family
Meriden, CT
Jul 14, 2012

Great Way to Travel

Best way to travel the night before an early filght with small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lazyt
Family
Gainesville
Jul 9, 2012

Good stay

We enjoyed the stay very much. Staff great. Hotel was in very good shape and room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flyboy4hire
Business
springfield, missouri
Jul 2, 2012

A Really Nice Place!

very clean, very nice staff. breakfast in the morning was always great. i will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

fridays, chili's, tony rama all close within walking distance of couple blocks

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spirit76
Couples
Gainesville Fl.
Jun 5, 2012

Daughters Wedding

Staff was very courteous and friendly. The TV in the room was awesome! I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pepspotbib
Couples
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Nice room, customer service not so much

The good..Great location, close to airport and restaurants. Comfy Bed. Price wasn't bad either. My only complaint is the customer service. I left something in the room and can't get anyone to talk to me! Seriously! I have called, they said they would contact me. Nothing. I emailed. Nothing. The woman who took my name and number on the phone sounded annoyed I was bothering her. If you have no problems, great, but don't expect any help if you do have a problem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joes Crab Shack is down the road a couple miles. Wonderful Food, awesome Service!

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maryfromdbq
Family
Quad Cities
Feb 24, 2012

flying out the next day

This hotel was great, very convenient to the airport, nice and clean, friendly staff, and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lomr872126
Single
Puerto Rico
Feb 20, 2012

My Tour to Full Sail University

It's an excellent place to stay for before the Famous Behind the Scenes Tour of Full Sail. The people from the Hotel are very welcome and helpful with all your needs. The rooms are very comfortable. I recommend this hotel for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top