Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

3 stars
View map of 5435 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
68 reviews
Family Vacation

The hotel was very nice and met all of our needs. We would stay there again. See full review

  • Kelly W.
  • Jun 25, 2015
Last minute trip, great find

I've stayed in this chain once before in Charlotte on a business trip. I was really impressed with... See full review

  • Alfred D.
  • Mar 17, 2015
Located 1.5 miles from the Orlando International Airport, Hyatt provides one the most convenient locations. Well-placed near major attractions, the hotel is 20 minutes from Universal Studios and 25 minutes from Walt Disney. Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and oatmeal, available daily.

Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW Rooms

Deluxe
View Room
Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Standard bedroom

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

28.461 -81.3137
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 1.00, MI, NW; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 40.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 9.3 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 9.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 9.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 9.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 9.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 9.8 mi
  • Trainland: 9.9 mi
  • CFE Arena: 12.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.6 mi

Dining

Gallery
Open 24 Hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lelaski
Business
Doylestown, PA
Aug 27, 2012

Cheap, easy and convenient!

Great stay before our Disney Cruise... Close to airport, kids swam in the outdoor pool and we had pizza delivered poolside for dinner. Nice staff, good clean accommodations, easy check out and free transfer shuttle to airport. I gave it 4 stars because it's not upscale or luxury, but quite perfect for a family stay in every way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The hotel gave us a complete list of local restaurants and places that delivered to the hotel. Instead of taking the kids back out after a long plane ride we opted for getting pizza delivered poolside- instant party with our friends that stayed with us! Great time had by all!

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frustrated Jennifer
Business
New Haven, CT
Aug 14, 2012

Hotel NEAR Orlando International Airport

The hotel was very good, exactly what I expected. However, when I was booking online, it was not clear that this Hyatt Place Airport NW is not actually AT the airport, but a few miles away. Very frustrating! I arrived at the airport the evening before my very late flight with 2 young children to discover we were not at the right hotel. Even more frustrating was that I could not cancel the reservation to stay at the airport Hyatt because the third party I booked through or Hyatt, whomever would charge me the entire room fee if I cancelled and stayed at the airport proper Hyatt. We had to wait 40 very long minutes for a shuttle to the hotel that was only 2 miles away and was only a 10 min. drive. Very frustrating overall and I think I will book directly with the hotels in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courtw
Business
Huntsville, AL
Aug 2, 2012

Before we cruise

Great place to stay if you're needing a close place to airport. Shuttle service was great also. They took us to and from dinner. Staff very nice and friendly. I'll come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chilli's

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryder's Rocks
Business
Meriden, CT
Jul 14, 2012

Great Way to Travel

Best way to travel the night before an early filght with small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lazyt
Business
Gainesville
Jul 9, 2012

Good stay

We enjoyed the stay very much. Staff great. Hotel was in very good shape and room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flyboy4hire
Business
springfield, missouri
Jul 2, 2012

A Really Nice Place!

very clean, very nice staff. breakfast in the morning was always great. i will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

fridays, chili's, tony rama all close within walking distance of couple blocks

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spirit76
Business
Gainesville Fl.
Jun 5, 2012

Daughters Wedding

Staff was very courteous and friendly. The TV in the room was awesome! I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pepspotbib
Business
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Nice room, customer service not so much

The good..Great location, close to airport and restaurants. Comfy Bed. Price wasn't bad either. My only complaint is the customer service. I left something in the room and can't get anyone to talk to me! Seriously! I have called, they said they would contact me. Nothing. I emailed. Nothing. The woman who took my name and number on the phone sounded annoyed I was bothering her. If you have no problems, great, but don't expect any help if you do have a problem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joes Crab Shack is down the road a couple miles. Wonderful Food, awesome Service!

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maryfromdbq
Business
Quad Cities
Feb 24, 2012

flying out the next day

This hotel was great, very convenient to the airport, nice and clean, friendly staff, and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lomr872126
Business
Puerto Rico
Feb 20, 2012

My Tour to Full Sail University

It's an excellent place to stay for before the Famous Behind the Scenes Tour of Full Sail. The people from the Hotel are very welcome and helpful with all your needs. The rooms are very comfortable. I recommend this hotel for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top