Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

3 stars
5435 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
65 reviews
Pleasant Stay

When we arrived we had a speedy check in. The room was very clean and lacked nothing! We stayed for... See full review

  • The Rodriguez
  • Apr 28, 2014
Excellent choice

We stay here often when we fly as it is close to airport. Staff is extremely friendly and room is... See full review

  • MaryZee3
  • Apr 8, 2014
Located 1.5 miles from the Orlando Int'l Airport, Hyatt provides one the most convenient locations. Well-placed near major attractions, the hotel is 20 minutes from Universal Studios and 25 minutes from Walt Disney. Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and oatmeal, available daily. Hyatt Place will allow up to 2 housebroken pets -defined as a dog- per room. The hotel will charge a Non Refundable fee of 150 USD for the 1st pet and an additional 50 USD fee for the 2nd pet in the room. Pets cannot exceed 50 lbs each. Service Animals are exempt from fees. Hyatt Place Orlando Airport will be undergoing guest bathroom enhancements beginning July 15, 2013 through February 17, 2014.

Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW Rooms

Deluxe
View room Single
Premier
Standard single on the high floor.
Standard
Standard bedroom

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

28.461 -81.3137
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 1.00, MI, NW; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 40.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 9.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 9.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 9.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 9.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 9.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 9.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 9.8 mi
  • Trainland: 9.9 mi
  • CFE Arena: 12.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.6 mi

Dining

Gallery
Open 24 Hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spirit76
Gainesville Fl.
Jun 5, 2012

Daughters Wedding

Staff was very courteous and friendly. The TV in the room was awesome! I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pepspotbib
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Nice room, customer service not so much

The good..Great location, close to airport and restaurants. Comfy Bed. Price wasn't bad either. My only complaint is the customer service. I left something in the room and can't get anyone to talk to me! Seriously! I have called, they said they would contact me. Nothing. I emailed. Nothing. The woman who took my name and number on the phone sounded annoyed I was bothering her. If you have no problems, great, but don't expect any help if you do have a problem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joes Crab Shack is down the road a couple miles. Wonderful Food, awesome Service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouverottawa
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 28, 2012

Good place to stay

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. After staying in many Orlando dumps, I had a good overnight stay at this hotel. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't refill your car at the closest gas stations. The hotel staff told me to stay away from these rip off stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maryfromdbq
Quad Cities
Feb 24, 2012

flying out the next day

This hotel was great, very convenient to the airport, nice and clean, friendly staff, and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lomr872126
Puerto Rico
Feb 20, 2012

My Tour to Full Sail University

It's an excellent place to stay for before the Famous Behind the Scenes Tour of Full Sail. The people from the Hotel are very welcome and helpful with all your needs. The rooms are very comfortable. I recommend this hotel for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deli
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Perfect for the biz traveler

GreT helpful staff. Very accomodating You shouldn't require a lot of excess language to share your experience if what is written in few words adequately describes the experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
avie
Business
Brockton, MA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Vacation

I checked in earlie on the 11-21-2011 and that was not a problem with the staff. The room was very clean. The breakfast and staff was 100% our shuttle driver, checking person and photographer was the same person you know who you are lol. She was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maxie101
New York
Nov 16, 2011

Orlando Trip

I've used this hotel once before with a king sized bed and everything was great. This time there were two of us with double beds and one of the beds really need new mattress set. Carpet needed cleaning but otherwise the room was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wrk2hrd
Franklin, TN, USA
Oct 18, 2011

The BEST...until I met the morning lady @ front desk.

I was prepared to give this hotel 5-Stars across the board. From the moment I checked in, I couldn't be more pleased with the staff and even more excited to see such a new and modern room complete with HUGE flast screen TV. The King bed with large sitting area on other side of room was a plus, as well. 3 min from Orlando International (MCO) made it the complete package. Here is where they lost me. I was advised at check in that all I would need to do, to catch a free shuttle to the airport, was to come downstairs 5 mins before I wanted to leave. If it was before 430am, they would make arrangements, after 430am, show up 5 mins before desired departure. I show up at 435am just to be told that the shuttle won't leave again (just left at 430) 5am. I repeated the information I was told just the night prior, just to essentially be told that information was incorrect. Long of the short, I had to pay $10 for a 3 min (at most) ride to the airport. This a lone will likely make for choosing another hotel (there are 10 or more on the same street) for future bookings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to MCO airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IMM of Staffford
STafford, VA
Aug 14, 2011

Comfortable pre-flight stay

Friendly and helpful staff, very well apportioned floor plan of the room, and convenience to the airport, the Hyatt at Orlando airport was as good as it gets for the guest who wants equal parts of comfort and convenience. The food and beverage service was reasonably priced and of good quality. Our airport shuttle made a special trip for us as we had forgotten something in the room. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top