$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

3 stars
View map of 5435 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
idandgsmom
Business
RI
Apr 18, 2013

Don't Expect Hyatt's standard service

I have stayed at many Hyatt's across the country. I stayed at this location because it was close to the airport and somewhat affordable ($120) We requested an additional blanket and towels (we had 4 people, 1 was using the pull out). We were told we would have to go to the desk to get them. Got there, they didn't have any extra blankets. The room air conditioner didn't work. All night long it would shut off and turn on, very loudly. When I spoke to the desk about it. their response was "it happens sometimes". I was very disappointed with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Bop
Business
New Mexico
Jan 28, 2013

Great - One night stay

First time we had stayed with Hyatt - we were very surprised and sorry we had not known how nice the hotels are. Your employees seemed to enjoy their jobs and wanted our stay to be great - which it was !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of great places to dine with in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yoson
Business
Orlando
Jan 15, 2013

Had a great st!ay

I was looking for something last min and found this place for a good price. Arived a couple of hours after and everything was smooth. Room clean, spacious, breakfast was amazing.. Pancakes, scrambled eggs, fruist, cereal ect... had a great stay and will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlena
Business
Weston, FL
Jan 14, 2013

Excellent

Booked this hotel online never having been there before and it was simply awesome. Ideally located, the room was huge and very well appointed. Surprisingly, being an "airport hotel" it wasn't noisy at all with airplane noise. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peach Fuzz
Business
Knoxville, TN
Oct 6, 2012

Wonderful!

Great in all aspects. Early check in and early pick up at airport! Wonderful breakfast bar! Perfect place perfect visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great steak house and several other restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janim717
Business
Sunrise, FL
Sep 24, 2012

Great hotel near the airport

Stayed at this hotel for one night as I was only there for a family wedding near the hotel. Check in was super quick and the staff were very friendly. The room was very clean and a very decent size especially since there were four adults staying in the room. They serve free hot breakfast... there wasn't a lot to choose from but it was hot and it was free. My accompanying guest enjoyed the breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer Tompos
Business
My Hyatt Place in Orlando-Airport
Sep 22, 2012

Last Night Before Going Home

Was our last stop before going home after our cruise. Hotel was great!! Only wish there was a restaurant inside. Also, pictures in their elevators showed waffles at breakfast, and looked yummy. Waffles were not part of the buffet which was disappointing. Front desk staff was extremely helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overnight in Orlando
Business
Columbus ohio
Aug 28, 2012

Great Place, nice customer service

Stayed just one night while waiting for a morning flight. Reception was easy and helpful, in room food service was decent but pricey for what you got. Over great place very comfortable, and great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lelaski
Business
Doylestown, PA
Aug 27, 2012

Cheap, easy and convenient!

Great stay before our Disney Cruise... Close to airport, kids swam in the outdoor pool and we had pizza delivered poolside for dinner. Nice staff, good clean accommodations, easy check out and free transfer shuttle to airport. I gave it 4 stars because it's not upscale or luxury, but quite perfect for a family stay in every way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The hotel gave us a complete list of local restaurants and places that delivered to the hotel. Instead of taking the kids back out after a long plane ride we opted for getting pizza delivered poolside- instant party with our friends that stayed with us! Great time had by all!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frustrated Jennifer
Business
New Haven, CT
Aug 14, 2012

Hotel NEAR Orlando International Airport

The hotel was very good, exactly what I expected. However, when I was booking online, it was not clear that this Hyatt Place Airport NW is not actually AT the airport, but a few miles away. Very frustrating! I arrived at the airport the evening before my very late flight with 2 young children to discover we were not at the right hotel. Even more frustrating was that I could not cancel the reservation to stay at the airport Hyatt because the third party I booked through or Hyatt, whomever would charge me the entire room fee if I cancelled and stayed at the airport proper Hyatt. We had to wait 40 very long minutes for a shuttle to the hotel that was only 2 miles away and was only a 10 min. drive. Very frustrating overall and I think I will book directly with the hotels in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top