$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

3 stars
5435 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
89 reviews
Pleasant Stay

When we arrived we had a speedy check in. The room was very clean and lacked nothing! We stayed for... See full review

  • The Rodriguez
  • Apr 28, 2014
Excellent choice

We stay here often when we fly as it is close to airport. Staff is extremely friendly and room is... See full review

  • MaryZee3
  • Apr 8, 2014
Located 1.5 miles from the Orlando Int'l Airport, Hyatt provides one the most convenient locations. Well-placed near major attractions, the hotel is 20 minutes from Universal Studios and 25 minutes from Walt Disney. Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and oatmeal, available daily. Hyatt Place will allow up to 2 housebroken pets -defined as a dog- per room. The hotel will charge a Non Refundable fee of 150 USD for the 1st pet and an additional 50 USD fee for the 2nd pet in the room. Pets cannot exceed 50 lbs each. Service Animals are exempt from fees. Hyatt Place Orlando Airport will be undergoing guest bathroom enhancements beginning July 15, 2013 through February 17, 2014.

Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed. Cozy Corner Sleeper-Sofa. 42 inch HDTV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.461 -81.3137
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 1.00, MI, NW; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 40.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 6.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 9.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 9.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 9.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 9.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 9.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 9.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 9.8 mi
  • Trainland: 9.9 mi
  • CFE Arena: 12.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.6 mi

Dining

Gallery
Open 24 Hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
MUC
Jun 1, 2013

Nice hotel

Many restaurants around. Airport shuttle. Very nice service. Breakfast buffet was ok for a small breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patiwhak
Business
Tampa, Fl
May 7, 2013

one night business meeting

PERFECT location and at half the cost of the hotel hosting my meeting. Very comfortable room, great breakfast - effiecient staff. Couldn't have been smoother! Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

just around the corner from the "2 tree" conference center at half the cost!

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Green Hornet
Winthrop, Ma
May 7, 2013

Great Family or Liesure Location, Close to Everything !!!!

Found Staff very Helpful, was able to get into my Room Early, Room was so Wonderful, very Comfortable, has everything that you would need, Great Breakfast!!! When ever I left or arrived back at The Hyatt the Staff where there to Greet You, I Highly Recommend this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

And Attractions ( Disney, Universal, Sea World ) are 20 to 30 minutes away.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missedaflight
Vancouver, BC
May 1, 2013

Last Minute Booking

Missed a flight in Orlando and needed a hotel for the night. A quick search showed the Hyatt with a very low rate. I was a little unsure of the quality we would get based on the rate but figured if it was a Hyatt it should be OK. The hotel was very nice. Staff was very friendly considering the late hour. The shuttle was free. The internet was free. The decor was contemporary and clean as well as a free breakfast bar in the morning. Rooms were well appointed and clean. I give them 'two-thumbs-up'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
idandgsmom
RI
Apr 18, 2013

Don't Expect Hyatt's standard service

I have stayed at many Hyatt's across the country. I stayed at this location because it was close to the airport and somewhat affordable ($120) We requested an additional blanket and towels (we had 4 people, 1 was using the pull out). We were told we would have to go to the desk to get them. Got there, they didn't have any extra blankets. The room air conditioner didn't work. All night long it would shut off and turn on, very loudly. When I spoke to the desk about it. their response was "it happens sometimes". I was very disappointed with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Bop
New Mexico
Jan 28, 2013

Great - One night stay

First time we had stayed with Hyatt - we were very surprised and sorry we had not known how nice the hotels are. Your employees seemed to enjoy their jobs and wanted our stay to be great - which it was !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of great places to dine with in walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yoson
Orlando
Jan 15, 2013

Had a great st!ay

I was looking for something last min and found this place for a good price. Arived a couple of hours after and everything was smooth. Room clean, spacious, breakfast was amazing.. Pancakes, scrambled eggs, fruist, cereal ect... had a great stay and will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlena
Weston, FL
Jan 14, 2013

Excellent

Booked this hotel online never having been there before and it was simply awesome. Ideally located, the room was huge and very well appointed. Surprisingly, being an "airport hotel" it wasn't noisy at all with airplane noise. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peach Fuzz
Knoxville, TN
Oct 6, 2012

Wonderful!

Great in all aspects. Early check in and early pick up at airport! Wonderful breakfast bar! Perfect place perfect visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great steak house and several other restaurants close by.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Airport NW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janim717
Sunrise, FL
Sep 24, 2012

Great hotel near the airport

Stayed at this hotel for one night as I was only there for a family wedding near the hotel. Check in was super quick and the staff were very friendly. The room was very clean and a very decent size especially since there were four adults staying in the room. They serve free hot breakfast... there wasn't a lot to choose from but it was hot and it was free. My accompanying guest enjoyed the breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top