$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

2 stars
6603 International Dr/I-4, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
91 reviews
my time in HJH

It was really good experience in the Howard Johnson Hotel. It os close to the main atractions and... See full review

  • Mateus Chaves
  • Mar 14, 2014
Room Cleanliness

I thought it was a very nice hotel, nice and clean and in avery good location See full review

  • lqqkinovr
  • Apr 22, 2013
Take the family to this Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive hotel located near fun-filled Orlando theme parks and attractions. Walk to WetnWild waterpark and Magical Midway. Other exciting parks including Disneyworld, Universal Studios, Sea World and Aquatica are just 15 minutes away. Congo River Mini Golf is also nearby. Have an exciting meal at Pirates Dining Adventure just outside this lodging. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to Universal Studios, Walt Disney World, Epcot Center and Magic Kingdom. After a day of excitement, relax at the outdoor pool and sundeck. Large-vehicle parking is available, so you can bring the whole family, and guest laundry facilities and valet services are available for long stays. Refresh in your guest room with refrigerator, and wireless Internet access. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Hotel Map

28.4583 -81.4702
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beanzie
Business
S.C.
Feb 25, 2011

Great location

I stayed at the hotel for one night for a business trade show. The staff at the front desk were friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Feb 24, 2011

Descent

During my trip, I spent time at Disney World. The drive from the hotel to WDW was not too bad. They also offer shuttle service but I did not take advantage of it. This hotel is descent but it's age does show. The room looked clean and well kept. I did have an experiencce with one of the front desk people and she was extremely rude. Overall, it met my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The area has many activities to offer so there is quite a bit of traffic in the area as well as pedestrians.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rudy and Daily
Miami. FL
Feb 22, 2011

Not too good, not the worst either...

This HO-JO motel room was not like their pictures show. It is OK if you only use it to sleep like I did. If you plan to spend a day or more there and enjoy their amenities, rather spend a little $$$ extra in a better class hotel. It wasn't the filthiest but the room shows kind of heavy wear and tear. The motel looked recently painted and renovated on the exterior though. On thing you need to be aware of is they charge $ 5 extra per at the hotel besides all the taxes and fees you pay [...] which are not disclosed until you do check-in. In general is a nice motel if you pay around $40 plus fees like I did just to rest at night. More than that, consider better options. One thing though, the location is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocoee, FL
Feb 13, 2011

Very Pleasant Stay

Our stay at the Howard Johnson was great. When we first got to the hotel to get a room the staff was very fast and friendly. When we got to the room, it looked new, fresh and clean. The room included a refridgerator, a coffee pot and an iron w/ironing board, along with any toiletry item you needed. Our room was cleaned and restocked with clean towels and toiletries every day. Also, the hotel includes a continental breakfast buffet which we really enjoyed. The hotel's location is perfect. It is within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants, shops and entertainment. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend going to Buffalo Wild Wings which is right next door to the hotel. They have really good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Puerto Rico
Jan 24, 2011

My experience

Near everything in the International Drive. The shuttle was on time always. Nice place not to expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of places near to eat with great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
orlando, fl
Jan 20, 2011

good location

It was really nice. The room was small but nice, the staff also very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 15, 2011

Nightmare

The claim it has been renovated besides the exterior paint. Tv only have like 4 working channels, internet did not work, the hotel needs a lot of work, I don't think I will stay with them again, I paid for three nights, and I only stay one, that how bad it was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus Ohio
Jan 13, 2011

great deal great location

The hojo on international drive was a great deal,if your looking for a good place to stay at a great rate with plenty to do within walking distance,this is it.The teens were able to roam up and down the street hitting all the shops and arcades while we ate and drank at the buffalo wild wings in the parking lot,the room served its purpose was clean and spacious,and the price helped our budget since evrything else in orlando cost a fortune.Will be staying here again,for the price you cant beat it !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffalo wild wings is practically in the parking lot,had great food an awesome crowd and plenty of sports on the big screens.had a great time!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, fl
Jan 6, 2011

Would Not stay again

The hotel was in OK shape... The bath tub and hand washing sink had set in stains that With a little scrubbing could've come off... Took 3hrs to get a coffee maker, and rooms didn't have microwave as described... Wifi didn't work and couldn't get a hold of front desk personnel with out actually walking in( they were not answering the phones)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chili's has Happy Hour all day every day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miramar Fl
Jan 4, 2011

Happy New Year,,I think...

Very Average hotel,,seemed more concerned with collecting money for already payed for room (Extra $5 a night) that was unexpected at check in. There was a hole in the bottom of our door that i could have drove a truck through, nice size hotel but needs a little more attentive care. Was promised upgraded frig and micro, got small old frig and no micro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search