$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

2 stars
6603 International Dr/I-4, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
130 reviews
my time in HJH

It was really good experience in the Howard Johnson Hotel. It os close to the main atractions and... See full review

  • Mateus Chaves
  • Mar 14, 2014
Room Cleanliness

I thought it was a very nice hotel, nice and clean and in avery good location See full review

  • lqqkinovr
  • Apr 22, 2013
Take the family to this Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive hotel located near fun-filled Orlando theme parks and attractions. Walk to WetnWild waterpark and Magical Midway. Other exciting parks including Disneyworld, Universal Studios, Sea World and Aquatica are just 15 minutes away. Congo River Mini Golf is also nearby. Have an exciting meal at Pirates Dining Adventure just outside this lodging. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to Universal Studios, Walt Disney World, Epcot Center and Magic Kingdom. After a day of excitement, relax at the outdoor pool and sundeck. Large-vehicle parking is available, so you can bring the whole family, and guest laundry facilities and valet services are available for long stays. Refresh in your guest room with refrigerator, and wireless Internet access. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4583 -81.4702
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sebring Florida
May 23, 2011

Universal Studios getaway

came to stay one night to go to ubiversal studios. would not recremend if you are on business. a lot of noise and so much going on. it is almost across the street from Wet N Wid (lots of screaming kids). we went out to Old Town and was gone for a few hours and when we returned there was a pizza flyer stuck in the door. when we walked into the room there was another on the floor by out tv which is a few feet away from the door. we tried ourse;ves to push the flyer all the way in and it would NOT go in more than a couple inches so we called and asked if anyone had been in our room and they said no they are only allowed to put them in the door cracks. but how did one get in we asked and they had no iodea. nothing was missing but also we did not take anything worth taking. the room looked ok but the walls were filthy and there was matts in the tub i guess no slip matts not ure but underneath of them was alll nasty with black and green mold. no bad smells in the room. no fridge or muicrowave or nothing good\. just a blow dryer and a coffee pot. no fitted sheets on the bed. only 3 pillows. the cable was basic mostly local channels with news and lots of commercials for all the attractions. ice machine on 3rd floor didnt work. the front desk girls were not very friendly. we checked in ( had to pay more fees at the counter) and gave us a paper (map of hotel) highlited our room and that was it. didnt explain how to get there or nothing. doors were slamming (hard to close and open) all hours of the night. But all in all, you do get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is just about walking distance from little shops to big putt putt golfing

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Exflbum
Las Vegas
May 20, 2011

Awesome Exerience

I initially chose this property because of location but after the check-in experience I am glad I did! The front desk people were friendly yet professional throughout my stay. They were extremely helpful with information about the area, not only the touristy stuff but also common questions. The manager, Laurent, definitely knew what he was doing when he hired the ataff. The room and property was well-maintained and the stay was amazing. I plan on returning to this property exclusively when I visit the Orlando area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If someone is visiting the Orlando area for the theme parks, I would definitely take advantage of the free shuttle from the hotel to the parks. It saves on the parking fees and the shuttle driver I dealt with, [...], was helpful with suggestions of other attractions around the area.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Exflbum
Las Vegas
May 20, 2011

Awesome Exerience

I initially chose this property because of location but after the check-in experience I am glad I did! The front desk people were friendly yet professional throughout my stay. They were extremely helpful with information about the area, not only the touristy stuff but also common questions. The manager, Laurent, definitely knew what he was doing when he hired the ataff. The room and property was well-maintained and the stay was amazing. I plan on returning to this property exclusively when I visit the Orlando area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If someone is visiting the Orlando area for the theme parks, I would definitely take advantage of the free shuttle from the hotel to the parks. It saves on the parking fees and the shuttle driver I dealt with, [...], was helpful with suggestions of other attractions around the area.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Smyrna Beach, FL
May 4, 2011

Great place to stay!!

We stayed here for the location and we had an amazing time! The pool was beautiful! We were walking distance to everthing. The breakfast was excellent; the coffee especially! The room was clean, the beds very comfortable; plenty of pillows. The staff upon check in and ccheck out were friendly and professional. We really needed this getaway and will definately come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Smyrna Beach, FL
May 4, 2011

Great place to stay!!

We stayed here for the location and we had an amazing time! The pool was beautiful! We were walking distance to everthing. The breakfast was excellent; the coffee especially! The room was clean, the beds very comfortable; plenty of pillows. The staff upon check in and ccheck out were friendly and professional. We really needed this getaway and will definately come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Smyrna Beach, FL
May 1, 2011

Romantic getaway

We checked in and immediately checked out the gorgeous pool. We were close to so much! We ate lunch, purchased bathing suits and enjoyed the pool all afternoon! Our room was so clean and had everything we could possibly need. We ate a delicious complimentary breakfast next door. The coffee was amazing! The price was right, and our stay was so comfortable and relaxing. We need to get away more often and we will no doubt stay at Howard Johnson again. Thank you for a wonderful getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to EVERYTHING!

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Smyrna Beach, FL
May 1, 2011

Romantic getaway

We checked in and immediately checked out the gorgeous pool. We were close to so much! We ate lunch, purchased bathing suits and enjoyed the pool all afternoon! Our room was so clean and had everything we could possibly need. We ate a delicious complimentary breakfast next door. The coffee was amazing! The price was right, and our stay was so comfortable and relaxing. We need to get away more often and we will no doubt stay at Howard Johnson again. Thank you for a wonderful getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to EVERYTHING!

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Wiser Traveler [...]
Tucson, AZ
Mar 27, 2011

[...]

First hotel was under construction and did not have a working pool and jacuzzi. After much calling and effort, they moved us to a different hotel, the Howard Johnson. We had to fight to get a non-smoking room, because my daugther has asthma. There were people smoking all over the non-smoking rooms, cigarette butts all over the place, the shower did not work, the sink had rust all over. Basically, to sum it up, the Howard Johnson Hotel is old and not well kept up. We do not recomend this hotel to anyone at all. [...] at the concierge desk was very helpfull with the local attractions and friendly. We feel there was false advertising on the part of the Ramada Inn, that they did not have a heated or functional pool, and that we were not informed of their construction plans. When the taxi drove us to the "front entrance", we did not know that this was a safe place for our chidren to stay, it looked like a hole in the wall/prison under construction, with no identifying sign.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Wiser Traveler [...]
Tucson, AZ
Mar 27, 2011

[...]

First hotel was under construction and did not have a working pool and jacuzzi. After much calling and effort, they moved us to a different hotel, the Howard Johnson. We had to fight to get a non-smoking room, because my daugther has asthma. There were people smoking all over the non-smoking rooms, cigarette butts all over the place, the shower did not work, the sink had rust all over. Basically, to sum it up, the Howard Johnson Hotel is old and not well kept up. We do not recomend this hotel to anyone at all. [...] at the concierge desk was very helpfull with the local attractions and friendly. We feel there was false advertising on the part of the Ramada Inn, that they did not have a heated or functional pool, and that we were not informed of their construction plans. When the taxi drove us to the "front entrance", we did not know that this was a safe place for our chidren to stay, it looked like a hole in the wall/prison under construction, with no identifying sign.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sospanite
wales uk
Mar 25, 2011

for the price i payed it was excellent

what would have made my stay even more enjoyable would have been if they had had fridges in the rooms and that you were not told that there would be a charge for the safe. Also the staff at the front desk were not very friendly or helpful. The cleaning staff were excellent and the rooms kept spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top