$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

2 stars
6603 International Dr/I-4, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
91 reviews
my time in HJH

It was really good experience in the Howard Johnson Hotel. It os close to the main atractions and... See full review

  • Mateus Chaves
  • Mar 14, 2014
Room Cleanliness

I thought it was a very nice hotel, nice and clean and in avery good location See full review

  • lqqkinovr
  • Apr 22, 2013
Take the family to this Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive hotel located near fun-filled Orlando theme parks and attractions. Walk to WetnWild waterpark and Magical Midway. Other exciting parks including Disneyworld, Universal Studios, Sea World and Aquatica are just 15 minutes away. Congo River Mini Golf is also nearby. Have an exciting meal at Pirates Dining Adventure just outside this lodging. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to Universal Studios, Walt Disney World, Epcot Center and Magic Kingdom. After a day of excitement, relax at the outdoor pool and sundeck. Large-vehicle parking is available, so you can bring the whole family, and guest laundry facilities and valet services are available for long stays. Refresh in your guest room with refrigerator, and wireless Internet access. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Hotel Map

28.4583 -81.4702
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doc Tammy
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Apr 2, 2012

Terrible stay!

Was put into a smoking room, had reserved a non-smoking. Hotel was over booked so I couldn't be moved. Room was dirty and the entire hotel was grungy. Would not stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StudentTraveler
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Good price- perfect for a no frills vacation

The Howard Johnson was perfect for a no frills trip. My friends and I were in Orlando to see Universal and go to the beach. We really just needed a place to sleep and shower. The hotel was clean, safe, and suitable for what we needed. The staff was also helpful when we needed them. We woke up early one morning to water dripping through our shower ceiling. We called the front desk and they sent someone right away. Turned out the room upstairs forgot to use their shower curtain. They were also happy to answer any questions we had. The free breakfast is minimal, but its free. I dont need anything fancy when im paying less than $50 a night for my room. Expect to find cereal, toast, bagels, and some kind of mini muffin. There is a $4.95/ day "resort fee, but the room rate was so cheap that I didnt mind. The location on International Drive was extremely convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mickey50
Business
Woodstock, GA
Mar 7, 2012

Good Value for Price

I was looking for a low priced room that would afford me a safe environment and basic amenitieis. That is what I got and consider it a GREAT value for the price in the Orlando area. The night manager was very prompt in contacting me when I left my Drivers Licence at the counter for which I am very grateful. I would recommend subject to person understanding the trade off in amenities versus cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants along I Drive to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rich g891
Business
Weirton W.V.
Feb 23, 2012

worst hotel stay ever

The room was dirty. there was loud music every night till 3:00 a.m. making sleep impossible.Anytime I tried to speak to the manager he was never there. Very bad exp will never stay there agin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eve77
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Would not stay again!!!

The location was great and the people were awesome. But the room was horrible, actually rooms because we had two. The hotel would not refund our money because it was a prepaid room, so the only thing that they did do was offer to switch our rooms. Our first room the mattress when we slept my husband and I fell into the middle thats how old the mattress was. The toilet didnt flush, the air conditioning ran all day all night would not turn off, the thermostat must have been broken. The water had no pressure and when you would turn the water on the first time it ran this weird color. The room was horrible, hair in the bathroom, mildew on the tiles rust on the faucets, the second room that we changed into was better but still not something that would make me stay at the hotel again. At least the second room must have had a different housekeeper because it was a lot cleaner than the first room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hemmy
Business
Florida
Jan 4, 2012

Good location, tired surroundings

This motel is in a good location close to all attractions and interstates so we expected some noise which was indeed the case. The room and general motel amenities were looking very tired, our room had a very rusty sink overflow and all the furnishings were well used and several cockroaches were dealt with in our 2 day stay.The included continental breakfast was average. The free wifi was the major plus, giving an excellent signal.Parking was free and ample. Because of the room cleanliness, we will not be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAISHNITTY
Business
WA
Dec 18, 2011

Clean comfy

Nothing spectacular about this place but the staff was friendly, it was well kept, the price good and the room clean. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. CtheWorld
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Very Clean and Friendly Staff

This hotel is admittedly very old. It is staffed by very professional people who were very quick to help when asked. The rooms, though older, were spotless. My mother brings wipes and cleaning supplies to clean the hotel room if the room isn't clean to her standard and she didn't bring them out even once. Our one issue was the continental breakfast. It included plain and blueberry bagels, instant oatmeal, apples, coffee, juice, corn flakes, and froot loops. The bagels were really stale and the coffee was so strangely bitter that no amount of cream could soften it. The apples looked old. My mother, much to my extreme embarrassment, exclaimed "This is all there is?!" The Second morning we chose to eat at a restaurant across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle to Sea World leaves at 8:40am and leaves the park at 6:45pm no matter how late the park stays open. We figured the $14 parking at Sea World was worth it to be able to come and go freely.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maggie T
Business
Crystal River, FL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

no hot water

It was fine for the price. Only problem was lack of hot water and water pressure. Had to run water 20 mins. to get warm enough for a shower and did not even turn on the cold water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nite life was very expensive so are the restaurants and the food was not good, especially at Taverna Opa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guerob
Business
Miami
Dec 5, 2011

not good at all

Not Wifi during both days, attendant keep saying that they working on it. Prepare to pay extra $5.00 each day. Room dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

wet and Wild,Universal Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top