$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

4 stars
13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
416 reviews
Great place

Not a big traveler but this experience was very nice. Very affordable pricings and hotel experience... See full review

  • Mike and Paddy
  • Sep 11, 2014
Fun for all ages

Could not have asked for a better experience! We loved everything about it. See full review

  • Magical Michael
  • Aug 30, 2014
Built in 1990, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista offers convenient access to theme parks, entertainment venues and convention centers. This Floridian, central Orlando hotel sports a stylish lobby, spacious guestrooms, and KidSuites that have a partitioned-off area with a television and bunk beds. The lobby movie theater, poolside activities, game room with pool tables, and on-site Disney store offer something for guests of any age. With 10 event rooms for 18 to 600 guests, catering services and on-site audiovisual equipment, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is the perfect choice for conferences, wedding receptions, private parties and other special events.
Key Facts
  • 503 guestrooms
  • 63 suites
  • 6 floors
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Gift shop
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Meeting/event facilities
  • 24-hour business center with printer, copier and fax
  • Internet (fees may apply)
  • Pets allowed (maximum of two, fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is right across the street, and within walking distance, from the shopping, restaurants and nightlife of Downtown Disney. Shopaholics and roller coaster enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's proximity to Walt Disney World, Universal and Orlando Premium Outlets.
Hints and tips
Scheduled shuttle service is available to Walt Disney World, Universal, and SeaWorld for the theme park and marine mammal lovers in your group.

The Orange County Convention Center and the Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center are also on the shuttle schedule for convention and conference attendees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3721 -81.5041
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25 mi

Dining

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar is now open serving favorites like the Oriental Chicken Salad, House Sirloin, and Fiesta Lime Chicken. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night, seven days a week. Applebee's there's no place like the neighborhoo
Applebee's® Tiki Bar Poolside
Open seasonally, and weather permitting. For lunch, and tropical drinks.
Applebees®
Come and enjoy your favorite drinks or appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (416)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 416
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Paddy
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 11, 2014

Great place

Not a big traveler but this experience was very nice. Very affordable pricings and hotel experience was very comforting, relaxing, and enjoyful. Will definetely come back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applebee's connected with main lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magical Michael
Meriden, Connecticut
Aug 30, 2014

Fun for all ages

Could not have asked for a better experience! We loved everything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Downtown Disney and go to Planet Hollywood to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iflyu
Gilbert, AZ
Aug 17, 2014

Great location

Just minutes away from Disney and International Drive. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

International Drive for many places to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soapu
Houston
Jun 27, 2014

Good stay for the price and location

Nice clean hotel. Shuttle bus to the theme parks was a plus. If you need a ride to the airport, please notify the front desk 24hrs in advance. We didn't, so we called a taxi cab from the hotel. Anyhow, once I checked out of the hotel... A nice dressed lady, and a man (who I believe is part of the hotel valet) saw me with my luggage asked me if I needed a taxi. I said we called on the phone for a taxi, & I did not see a yellow cab out there. They kept insisting we were the ones that called them on the phone. Anyhow, after riding in the nice black car (which they call taxi), I realized this wasn't what we called for. We were tricked to get into what I now know is a Town car. A real cab would've cost a lot cheaper than a Town car ($50). So be careful and don't let a nice dressed lady (driver), & the valet man trick you into getting into a black town car insisting you had called them on the phone for a cab ride, unless you don't mind blowing $50 to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacation babe
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Feb 8, 2014

Comfortable Hotel Stay, Close to Disney

Our King size room was suppose to have a sofa, but instead there was an empty space. We were not able to control the temperature in our room. But overall it was a comfortable stay. Loved the pool and hottubs!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Perkins breakfasts are fantastic! Only a short drive from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Louuu
IL
Jan 22, 2014

good location, but poor service

We spend five days at this hotel and on our third day, a couple with a dog moved in the room next to ours. And the dog had been barking for at least two hours, so we asked to change a room. And they agreed to do so. However, my boyfriend left his sandals in the previous room and he went to the front desk to see if the hotel have them. The staff, who helped him, blamed my boyfriend because the staff believed that my boyfriend brought to many troubles to the hotel. This is the WORST hotel I've ever lived with. We will NOT live there in future and we do NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happyfarm
kentucky
Dec 29, 2013

orlando vacation

Family friendly resort. Very nice resort, friendly staff that is eager to help and they have many activities for children. The attached restaurant is a nice convenience and you can walk to other restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modena
Savannah, Ga
Nov 20, 2013

Overpriced but nice

This is a nice basic hotel located in the most tourist part of southern Orlando. To be quite honest, our first room was one of the nosiest rooms that I have ever spent the night in. It was on the ground level near the rear of the complex and located by the back entrance. You could her people opening and closing doors, talking and worst of all, the sewer pipe in the wall was as loud as a waterfall. After the first night, we were relocated to the 6th floor of the hotel and it was much more quitter. Nevertheless, you could still hear people outside the door as if it was open. Besides that, you will be paying for parking and the only thing that is “resort” about this hotel is the palm trees. The place was spotless, safe and the staff are gems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go into the Downtown areas of Orlando to see the real beauty of the city and to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Dream
Madison, WI
Oct 17, 2013

Worth a Second Stay

Overall great hotel, but shuttle service needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're pressed for time, get a cab or rent a car. The shuttle service is nice but you are not gauranteed a ride when too many people are on it as well with no back up shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCHoneymooners
Winston-Salem, NC
Oct 14, 2013

Not really much to complain about!

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon (we went to Disney World) and we had no complaints! The only thing that would have made it better was if they'd had continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search