$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

4 stars
13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
390 reviews
great hotel/good price

the hotel is great; the pool, business center, and exercise room were all used and nice. the staff... See full review

  • carriesue58
  • Mar 17, 2014
orlando vacation

Family friendly resort. Very nice resort, friendly staff that is eager to help and they have many... See full review

  • happyfarm
  • Dec 29, 2013
Family-friendly hotel with swimming pool, shuttles and more

The Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista in Orlando, Florida is situated 20-minute from Walt Disney World resort, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Better still: The hotel offers shuttle service, which is included in the resort fee. The Holiday Inn Resort caters for families with great kid-friendly features, such as children's suites, an arcade and onsite playground. The hotel also offers a fitness center, basketball court, plus an oversized pool and two Jacuzzis. A theater in the lobby features daily movie screenings.

Reasons to stay
  • Kid-friendly perks, including kids suites, kids-eat-free promotions and more
  • Scheduled shuttle service to Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Large outdoor swimming pool, kids and adults activities programs
  • Business facilities available, including a business center, library and meeting space for up to 300 guests
Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista rooms

The spacious super-size standard rooms at the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista are ideal for families and large groups, and unique children's suites with one or two bunk beds. Complimentary amenities in all rooms include a 37-inch HDTV, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee and tea maker. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees may apply).

Things to do nearby
  • Epcot (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • SeaWorld (3.5 mi/5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World resort (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • The Animal Kingdom (6.1 mi/9.1 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (8.1 mi/13.2 km)
  • Universal Studios (8.2 mi/13 km)
  • The Florida Mall (10.3 mi/16.5 km)

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3721 -81.5041
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 12.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 4.9 mi
  • Movie Rider: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 4.9 mi
  • Movie Rider: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25 mi

Dining

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar is now open serving favorites like the Oriental Chicken Salad, House Sirloin, and Fiesta Lime Chicken. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night, seven days a week. Applebee's there's no place like the neighborhoo
Applebee's® Tiki Bar Poolside
Open seasonally, and weather permitting. For lunch, and tropical drinks.
Applebees®
Come and enjoy your favorite drinks or appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (390)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Overall score

4 / 5
79 out of 390
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
vacation babe
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Feb 8, 2014

Comfortable Hotel Stay, Close to Disney

Our King size room was suppose to have a sofa, but instead there was an empty space. We were not able to control the temperature in our room. But overall it was a comfortable stay. Loved the pool and hottubs!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Perkins breakfasts are fantastic! Only a short drive from hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

1
Louuu
IL
Jan 22, 2014

good location, but poor service

We spend five days at this hotel and on our third day, a couple with a dog moved in the room next to ours. And the dog had been barking for at least two hours, so we asked to change a room. And they agreed to do so. However, my boyfriend left his sandals in the previous room and he went to the front desk to see if the hotel have them. The staff, who helped him, blamed my boyfriend because the staff believed that my boyfriend brought to many troubles to the hotel. This is the WORST hotel I've ever lived with. We will NOT live there in future and we do NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
happyfarm
kentucky
Dec 29, 2013

orlando vacation

Family friendly resort. Very nice resort, friendly staff that is eager to help and they have many activities for children. The attached restaurant is a nice convenience and you can walk to other restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
Modena
Savannah, Ga
Nov 20, 2013

Overpriced but nice

This is a nice basic hotel located in the most tourist part of southern Orlando. To be quite honest, our first room was one of the nosiest rooms that I have ever spent the night in. It was on the ground level near the rear of the complex and located by the back entrance. You could her people opening and closing doors, talking and worst of all, the sewer pipe in the wall was as loud as a waterfall. After the first night, we were relocated to the 6th floor of the hotel and it was much more quitter. Nevertheless, you could still hear people outside the door as if it was open. Besides that, you will be paying for parking and the only thing that is “resort” about this hotel is the palm trees. The place was spotless, safe and the staff are gems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go into the Downtown areas of Orlando to see the real beauty of the city and to save money.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
Disney Dream
Madison, WI
Oct 17, 2013

Worth a Second Stay

Overall great hotel, but shuttle service needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're pressed for time, get a cab or rent a car. The shuttle service is nice but you are not gauranteed a ride when too many people are on it as well with no back up shuttle.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
NCHoneymooners
Winston-Salem, NC
Oct 14, 2013

Not really much to complain about!

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon (we went to Disney World) and we had no complaints! The only thing that would have made it better was if they'd had continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
Crystal McQueen
Bronx, New York
Sep 14, 2013

Excellent room!

We had a nice HUGE room. Beautiful. Comfortable beds and nice bathroom. This hotel is awesome. The only thing I hated was the "resort fee". $55 for 4 nights was crazy especially since they don't even have breakfast (what hotel/resort doesn't have breakfast now??) and if you're not doing anything in the hotel but sleeping. We didn't use the pool or exercise or any other rooms they had. The other thing I didn't like was the maze I went through to get to my room. If I wanted to see my car in the parking lot, I had to walk 5mins to get to my room when I got to my floor. Walk a couple of halls then go through a stairwell (weird and creepy) to get my side of the hotel building. Or if I didn't mind my car in the other side of the lot where I couldn't see it, I would just have to walk a bunch of halls and save 2 mins. The layout of this hotel is crazy but the rooms make up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Save on theme parks parking and use their "free shuttle buses" it's included in the "resort fee" that you pay anyways.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
K Boy
Boston
Sep 4, 2013

Good deal

Great location for disney vacation. Room is clean and staffs are nice. :) Good experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
Delighted in FL
NYC
Sep 3, 2013

4 Day Getaway!

It was so relaxing, quiet....but fun atmosphere. Closeby everything. We rented a car, but there was no need for it. We werwe walking distance from many restaurants & across from Disney World

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

2
crusader1218
reno nv
Jun 24, 2013

hidden fees

After our stay we ended up being charged resort fees which total an additional $100 on top of the $1000 we already paid no room service menu from applebees and when trying to order room service they delivered it to the wrong room and told us that we wrote down wrong room number they were infuriating to deal with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top