$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

4 stars
13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
554 reviews
Great stay at a reasonable price

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. They had some the... See full review

  • Disney adult Fanatic
  • Jul 6, 2014
Very Nice

Everything was very nice. Room was spacious, clean, staff was nice and Accommodating. See full review

  • Dominique 14
  • Jun 23, 2014
Built in 1990, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista offers convenient access to theme parks, entertainment venues and convention centers. This Floridian, central Orlando hotel sports a stylish lobby, spacious guestrooms, and KidSuites that have a partitioned-off area with a television and bunk beds. The lobby movie theater, poolside activities, game room with pool tables, and on-site Disney store offer something for guests of any age. With 10 event rooms for 18 to 600 guests, catering services and on-site audiovisual equipment, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is the perfect choice for conferences, wedding receptions, private parties and other special events.
Key Facts
  • 503 guestrooms
  • 63 suites
  • 6 floors
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Gift shop
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Meeting/event facilities
  • 24-hour business center with printer, copier and fax
  • Internet (fees may apply)
  • Pets allowed (maximum of two, fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is right across the street, and within walking distance, from the shopping, restaurants and nightlife of Downtown Disney. Shopaholics and roller coaster enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's proximity to Walt Disney World, Universal and Orlando Premium Outlets.
Hints and tips
Scheduled shuttle service is available to Walt Disney World, Universal, and SeaWorld for the theme park and marine mammal lovers in your group.

The Orange County Convention Center and the Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center are also on the shuttle schedule for convention and conference attendees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3721 -81.5041
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25 mi

Dining

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar is now open serving favorites like the Oriental Chicken Salad, House Sirloin, and Fiesta Lime Chicken. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night, seven days a week. Applebee's there's no place like the neighborhoo
Applebee's® Tiki Bar Poolside
Open seasonally, and weather permitting. For lunch, and tropical drinks.
Applebees®
Come and enjoy your favorite drinks or appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (554)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
554 out of 554
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 18, 2008

Very Comfortable and Excellent Location

The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA, ORLANDO, FL was very comfortable and it was in an excellent location to all the Disney Parks, Universal Parks and Seaworld Parks. Downtown Disney was right around the corner, about a five minute drive. There are many restaurants right on ST RT 535 (which is where the hotel is located) so if you don't want to eat at the hotel restaurant there are many other options. There is a little market downstairs which has a large selection of snacks and drinks. I went down to it every morning to get a cup of coffee which was always nice and hot. There's also a little store where you can buy all sorts of things (sunglasses, visors, etc. as well as necessities that you may have forgotten), which I also went down to because my son forgot his sunglasses and I forgot a razor. I thought the prices were very reasonable. I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the Major Attractions are no more than a 20 minute drive from the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Celebration
Germany
Oct 9, 2013

Great Place To Stay

Great hotel in great location. If a person was going to Orlando for the amusement parks, I don't think there would have been a better place. The entry from I4 is a little tricky until you've done it, but otherwise it is easy to get to. I gave it four stars for location because I ended up spending most of my time in downtown Orlando, and it is a little far from there. The room, staff, and amenities were top shelf. Would definitely stay there again. Could not beat the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob super grandfather
oxford north carolina
Dec 30, 2012

Perfect stay.

Only issue was the restaurant did not open until after 7 for breakfast on the day we were leaving. The reason we were there was to go to the Russell Bowl. The hotel was very convenient to the hotel and the airprt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet malls close by.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
e beez
Toledo oh
Dec 27, 2012

engagement surprise weekend

Went to Orlando for a vacation with my girlfriend, proposed to her while there but the staff was really helpful and explained all the shuttle services and ticket deals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Applebees in your hotel

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surviver Celebration
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 6, 2011

wonderful survice!

The front Desk staff was friendly and chatty! Bonnie (monday morning, 10/3)@ the travel desk was FANTASTIC! Her personality is perfect for the job! She listened to what we were looking for and offered directions to a not-so-known Lebanese resturant after she called them to check the directions for us. We didn't realize the thermostat was on the wall and not with the air unit and the staff was so friendly about our ignorance! My only complaint was we did not want to "Do Disney" or anything else comercialized, we just wanted to sit outdoors and mosey around a quite, scenic area. We found downtown Celebration on our own, but the woman on Wed. @ the travel desk couldn't make any recomendations except for Downtown Disney. WE ended up at an outlet mall, but would have really prefered something more like downtown Celebration! wonderful place.wonderful staff! thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Celebration is very small and quaint. Outdoor dinning (both reasonable and elegant)overlooking a small lake. Cute shops with friendly employees and rocking chairs in the shade to just rest and relax!!!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kmyah1211
hempstead, new york
Mar 15, 2012

first getway wih my husband

had a great time the hotel was just perfect didnt even want to leave it was like a home away from home itws just so relaxing and the staff was just so friendly kind and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

if your going to be going to disney i think its best that you get up and are on the first shuttle from the hotel and while there at the you should defenitly rent a mobile scooter because walking around the parks all day can get very tiring. but its all worth it in the end

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan
Jun 26, 2008

Totally family friendly

The Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Lake Buena Vista was definitively what I was looking for to have a great stay at Orlando. Even though this is not our first visit to Orlando, this is our first stay in this hotel and actually is the best of the hotels I stayed before. The staff were very kind. The hotel in general is clean. The room was clean, the kidsuit is cool, my daughter enjoyed it a lot. I loved the fact that the room had kitchenette. The pool area was clean even though we didn't use it because we were visiting the parks. The location was excelent we were just from a few miles from the parks, and there were restaurants at a walk distance (Wendys is across the street, Bahama Breeze and Golden Coral are next to the hotel) Also the 192 is a few miles away and there you can have a lot of restaurants and places to buy food and things. We are very satisfy with our stay on this hotel. We'll definitively stay again here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to drive to 192 hwy (Irlo Bronson), there are a lot of restaurants, pharmacies, groceries stores, etc and is short driving distance.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rasanjoru
Dayton, NJ
Jun 6, 2011

Great stay!

The hotel provided a very good fleet of services to the various Disney parks as well as the Universal Studio location. Also it was in the vicinity of several important shopping malls and eateries like Olive Garden which facilitated the ease of finding quality food. It had a world class pool and gym with good amenities and we really enjoyed the workouts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most good restaurants in walking distance nearby and many more at the International Drive which is about 3 miles drive

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yenitza
framingham mass
Aug 1, 2011

It was nice

It was just how I saw picture on line staff was great and helpful we had a great time.....very close to Disney and other Parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stracso
dublin,ca
Jul 13, 2011

Fantastic familiy getaway

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, checking in was fast and easy. The room was better than I expected, very clean with great beds and linens. Pool size is very good size, and having the applebees in the hotel with the free kids meals is a huge plus. Best value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

7 eleven near convenient for some grocery shopping.

Back to menu Return to top