$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

4 stars
13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
554 reviews
Great stay at a reasonable price

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. They had some the... See full review

  • Disney adult Fanatic
  • Jul 6, 2014
Very Nice

Everything was very nice. Room was spacious, clean, staff was nice and Accommodating. See full review

  • Dominique 14
  • Jun 23, 2014
Built in 1990, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista offers convenient access to theme parks, entertainment venues and convention centers. This Floridian, central Orlando hotel sports a stylish lobby, spacious guestrooms, and KidSuites that have a partitioned-off area with a television and bunk beds. The lobby movie theater, poolside activities, game room with pool tables, and on-site Disney store offer something for guests of any age. With 10 event rooms for 18 to 600 guests, catering services and on-site audiovisual equipment, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is the perfect choice for conferences, wedding receptions, private parties and other special events.
Key Facts
  • 503 guestrooms
  • 63 suites
  • 6 floors
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Gift shop
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Meeting/event facilities
  • 24-hour business center with printer, copier and fax
  • Internet (fees may apply)
  • Pets allowed (maximum of two, fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is right across the street, and within walking distance, from the shopping, restaurants and nightlife of Downtown Disney. Shopaholics and roller coaster enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's proximity to Walt Disney World, Universal and Orlando Premium Outlets.
Hints and tips
Scheduled shuttle service is available to Walt Disney World, Universal, and SeaWorld for the theme park and marine mammal lovers in your group.

The Orange County Convention Center and the Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center are also on the shuttle schedule for convention and conference attendees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3721 -81.5041
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25 mi

Dining

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar is now open serving favorites like the Oriental Chicken Salad, House Sirloin, and Fiesta Lime Chicken. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night, seven days a week. Applebee's there's no place like the neighborhoo
Applebee's® Tiki Bar Poolside
Open seasonally, and weather permitting. For lunch, and tropical drinks.
Applebees®
Come and enjoy your favorite drinks or appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (554)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
554 out of 554
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alfred Chiarina
Stamford CT
May 10, 2013

Disney getaway

Front desk staff was nice and able to check in fast but should have more staff at the front to offer help especially when you just get to the hotel for the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xiao xiao
New York
May 4, 2013

Good to stay

One thing which didn't make our vacation perfect, is the weather, 3 days raining, we expect enjoy the pool in the hotel, because the weather, it closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Transportation from airport to the hotel, take city bus lynx 111 to seaworld than take taxi , if you travel alone or two

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DIVA092388
Brooklyn, NY
May 3, 2013

Orlando

The location was a bit too far. Plus they extra services to me was a bit pricy with the rental and team parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motherof3boston
Boston, ma
May 1, 2013

Just got home!!!!

We had a great family vacation!!! It's a beautiful resort, just what you need for children! I have a young family with children ages 7,4,and 1 and they all had a blast. The best things for me as a mom were the local store, I didn't want to spend to much on food so having a super Walgreens across the street was great! There is also a dollar tree (everything's a dollar there) a Wendy's and a chick fila. I didn't use the movie room like I thought I would it's more of a play room for young children. The pool was fabulous and had to large jacuzzis. We had breakfast and dinner at Applebee's which is connected to the resort. Kids eat free there do that was a money saver! The things I liked least were the maids I felt like they only fixed the beds, cleaned yhe bathrooms and could care less about anything else, ( maybe their suppose to) I would just think and empty soda bottle throw it away. Also I called numerous times about a shuttle from the airport and was told they do, only to find out the day before its a company who I have to pay 122.00 round trip. The game room is ok but almost every game needed a dollar. Oh another good this is the store in the lobby it's not cheap but they have a Lil bit of everything!!! They did a great job booking us I Will definitely use them again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnjones
orlando fl
Apr 10, 2013

good location,nice stay

We really enjoyed the stay.Good service people were friendly, slept good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
salha
North Carolina
Apr 7, 2013

Amazing family

I like this hotel for families and in good location for restaurant , shopping and has shuttle for Disney and universal in different times It is fantastic hotel for families and I will choose it again The bad thing there check out restricted on time while our flight was at 7PM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave McD
Franklin, OH
Apr 7, 2013

McDaniel

Applebee's restaurant was the only downside..31 Mar breakfast staff was great. On 2 Apr...missing staff and Manager was unable to handle pressure. Customers don't want to hear about your staff not showing up...just want to be served coffee and water since you have a buffet. Didn't get my coffee until a bus person came by and got me coffee.....once the waitress came in, got my check and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anywhere but Applebee's...........

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodesca
Southern CA.
Apr 4, 2013

Pleasant family vacay!

The hotel cleanliness was excellent! We had agreat view of the pool area n the room was spacious and comfortable. The WiFi did not always work. We had to go to the lobby to get better reception. The bus service was a plus. However, I feel there should be more trips to the parks in the afternoon and to shopping areas closeby. Having attraction sales reps in the lobby helped a great deal; however, the timeshare reps were pushy and buying a time share or attending a presentation was last on my list. The pool area was clean and had fun activities, but during the night it got loud on two different occassions and it was hard to rest. This happened after pool hrs. The smal theater in the lobby was fun and children seemed to enjoy the movies. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Harry Potter world was amazing! the best place to eat will be Epcot World where they have an array of nationality dishes that were delicious.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grand mom Mom
Westfield, NJ
Apr 1, 2013

Spring Break trip

Hotel might have been best part of trip during spring break. Crazy crowded everywhere. We had fun at Applebee's without getting in traffic. Complimentary Internet was great - when it worked, which was intermittent, and for some reason my cellular only worked at the pool. Maid service was terrific. At end of week, the ceiling started dripping on the bed and after two days it was still dripping, but I admit I didn't make a big issue out of it since it was dripping at foot of small child's bed. This is a return visit here, and would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do NOT plan a trip during spring break! It was so crowded that Magic Kingdom shut down for being full most of the week.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Korean business traveler
Business
Seoul, Korea
Mar 31, 2013

nice hotel

Very cozy, comfortable and nice staffs. Location is fantastic but there is no Korean guide book

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

check the map, first.

Back to menu Return to top