$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

4 stars
13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
414 reviews
Great for your family

This hotel was a great fit for our family. Kids ate free, kid bunk bed room was cool, the shuttle... See full review

  • Fro family
  • Aug 3, 2014
Great hotel

Great pool area. The staff was friendly. The kids eat free at Applebee's was a great promotion. See full review

  • Mother of 3 kids under 10
  • Jul 26, 2014
Built in 1990, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista offers convenient access to theme parks, entertainment venues and convention centers. This Floridian, central Orlando hotel sports a stylish lobby, spacious guestrooms, and KidSuites that have a partitioned-off area with a television and bunk beds. The lobby movie theater, poolside activities, game room with pool tables, and on-site Disney store offer something for guests of any age. With 10 event rooms for 18 to 600 guests, catering services and on-site audiovisual equipment, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is the perfect choice for conferences, wedding receptions, private parties and other special events.
Key Facts
  • 503 guestrooms
  • 63 suites
  • 6 floors
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Gift shop
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Meeting/event facilities
  • 24-hour business center with printer, copier and fax
  • Internet (fees may apply)
  • Pets allowed (maximum of two, fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is right across the street, and within walking distance, from the shopping, restaurants and nightlife of Downtown Disney. Shopaholics and roller coaster enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's proximity to Walt Disney World, Universal and Orlando Premium Outlets.
Hints and tips
Scheduled shuttle service is available to Walt Disney World, Universal, and SeaWorld for the theme park and marine mammal lovers in your group.

The Orange County Convention Center and the Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center are also on the shuttle schedule for convention and conference attendees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3721 -81.5041
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25 mi

Dining

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar is now open serving favorites like the Oriental Chicken Salad, House Sirloin, and Fiesta Lime Chicken. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night, seven days a week. Applebee's there's no place like the neighborhoo
Applebee's® Tiki Bar Poolside
Open seasonally, and weather permitting. For lunch, and tropical drinks.
Applebees®
Come and enjoy your favorite drinks or appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (414)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric Fick
Holland, MI
Nov 9, 2013

A great time

The Holiday Inn Resort was a great place to stay. Friendly, smiling, helpful staff. A great pool area and outside bar. Very accommodating. If I go back to Orlando I will definitely look into staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is an Applebee's right in the hotel, they offer food outside at the pool-side tiki bar as well. There is a theater just off of the lobby for family films, and a store that offers all your needs. It is close to Disney, Universal, Sea World and many other great attractions.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Middle aged bounder
Denver, CO
Oct 28, 2013

Great vacation getaway

This Holiday Inn is well located for those wanting to be close to the action of Disney, Universal and all of the other central Florida attractions. The only things that could increase my satisfaction level would be 1) some sort of discounted prices from the attached restaurant for meals, specifically breakfast and 2) be able to provide discounted ticket prices for attractions through the concierge. The room was clean and spacious and the staff was courteous and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Find discounted tickets through discount ticket providers. We found discounted tickets at Denny's of all places. Keep your eyes peeled for these types of discounts.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thereforconference
Business
Rhode island
Oct 26, 2013

Nice, but has some problems

Neither of the treadmills in the gym worked and I got the sense they'd been like that for a while. There is also no on demand movie feature in the rooms. You're stuck with whatever is on tv. Rooms are very comfortable though and the location is close to Disney and convention center if there on business. Room service only at limited hours and the pool area is open and a little noisy until 11p. Overall enjoyable, but definitely could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Dream
Madison, WI
Oct 17, 2013

Worth a Second Stay

Overall great hotel, but shuttle service needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're pressed for time, get a cab or rent a car. The shuttle service is nice but you are not gauranteed a ride when too many people are on it as well with no back up shuttle.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCHoneymooners
Winston-Salem, NC
Oct 14, 2013

Not really much to complain about!

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon (we went to Disney World) and we had no complaints! The only thing that would have made it better was if they'd had continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stayer TC
Business
Topanga
Oct 12, 2013

HI review

The renovations to the hotel were good though the room was not as clean as it should have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam Josseph
Israel
Oct 9, 2013

Holiday inn

We had fun at the hotel pool the Laundry rooms were a blessing and the children suit was fun. the shuttle service to and from the parks was always on time even though it does not run all day so we used a taxi (cheapest prom Epcot). [the only thing we did not enjoy is appelbees the service was not suitable for us so we ate there only on breakfast buffet] there is a steak house just outside the hotel an Walgreen across the street use it overall very nice clean and fun we will come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

outlet mall

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Celebration
Germany
Oct 9, 2013

Great Place To Stay

Great hotel in great location. If a person was going to Orlando for the amusement parks, I don't think there would have been a better place. The entry from I4 is a little tricky until you've done it, but otherwise it is easy to get to. I gave it four stars for location because I ended up spending most of my time in downtown Orlando, and it is a little far from there. The room, staff, and amenities were top shelf. Would definitely stay there again. Could not beat the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asgs
boston, ma
Sep 26, 2013

Nice comfortable and well maintained

Holiday Inn resort LBV orlando was very nice comfortable stay.Nice staff and well managed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patricio 90
NJ
Sep 22, 2013

Vacation family

Well the hotel was nice and clean. But I did get upset because I suppose to get free breakfast and free parking but I didn't. When I check in I have to pay $12 per day, it was for the parking lot; and the hotel has a restaurant that you have to pay for the food but nothing was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search