$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2014 Check-out: May 7, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

4 stars
13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
390 reviews
great hotel/good price

the hotel is great; the pool, business center, and exercise room were all used and nice. the staff... See full review

  • carriesue58
  • Mar 17, 2014
orlando vacation

Family friendly resort. Very nice resort, friendly staff that is eager to help and they have many... See full review

  • happyfarm
  • Dec 29, 2013
Family-friendly hotel with swimming pool, shuttles and more

The Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista in Orlando, Florida is situated 20-minute from Walt Disney World resort, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Better still: The hotel offers shuttle service, which is included in the resort fee. The Holiday Inn Resort caters for families with great kid-friendly features, such as children's suites, an arcade and onsite playground. The hotel also offers a fitness center, basketball court, plus an oversized pool and two Jacuzzis. A theater in the lobby features daily movie screenings.

Reasons to stay
  • Kid-friendly perks, including kids suites, kids-eat-free promotions and more
  • Scheduled shuttle service to Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Large outdoor swimming pool, kids and adults activities programs
  • Business facilities available, including a business center, library and meeting space for up to 300 guests
Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista rooms

The spacious super-size standard rooms at the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista are ideal for families and large groups, and unique children's suites with one or two bunk beds. Complimentary amenities in all rooms include a 37-inch HDTV, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee and tea maker. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees may apply).

Things to do nearby
  • Epcot (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • SeaWorld (3.5 mi/5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World resort (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • The Animal Kingdom (6.1 mi/9.1 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (8.1 mi/13.2 km)
  • Universal Studios (8.2 mi/13 km)
  • The Florida Mall (10.3 mi/16.5 km)

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3721 -81.5041
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 4.9 mi
  • Movie Rider: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 4.9 mi
  • Movie Rider: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25 mi

Dining

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar is now open serving favorites like the Oriental Chicken Salad, House Sirloin, and Fiesta Lime Chicken. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night, seven days a week. Applebee's there's no place like the neighborhoo
Applebee's® Tiki Bar Poolside
Open seasonally, and weather permitting. For lunch, and tropical drinks.
Applebees®
Come and enjoy your favorite drinks or appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (390)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
390 out of 390
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
San Juan
Jun 26, 2008

Totally family friendly

The Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Lake Buena Vista was definitively what I was looking for to have a great stay at Orlando. Even though this is not our first visit to Orlando, this is our first stay in this hotel and actually is the best of the hotels I stayed before. The staff were very kind. The hotel in general is clean. The room was clean, the kidsuit is cool, my daughter enjoyed it a lot. I loved the fact that the room had kitchenette. The pool area was clean even though we didn't use it because we were visiting the parks. The location was excelent we were just from a few miles from the parks, and there were restaurants at a walk distance (Wendys is across the street, Bahama Breeze and Golden Coral are next to the hotel) Also the 192 is a few miles away and there you can have a lot of restaurants and places to buy food and things. We are very satisfy with our stay on this hotel. We'll definitively stay again here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to drive to 192 hwy (Irlo Bronson), there are a lot of restaurants, pharmacies, groceries stores, etc and is short driving distance.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Long Prairie
Jun 20, 2008

Family Friendly

The Holiday Inn Sunspree was comfortable and convenient location to DisneyWorld. I liked that there was a microwave and refrigerator. The pool area was always clean and they had contests for the kids and plenty else for the kids to do. Also, a lot of the resturants were within walking distance. Good way to walk off all the food consumed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is a very nice not too expensive resturant. Very good food for the price.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Fresno
Jun 18, 2008

Family was very happy with their stay.

Very clean is all areas. Pool was fun for my grandchildren, expecially with the co-ordinated games and activities. Internet access in the lobby was especially appreciated by my teenaged granddaughter. I had a handicapped room and it was great. I liked the roomy bedroom and bathroom that could accomodate three at once. Bus trips to Disney World were fun and infomative. We had a great Italian bus driver. He was very helpful to my husband who is handicapped. When my grandson had a mishap with a bag of M & M's in the lobby, they were very nice to him. When I asked my grandson which Disney park he wanted to visit on his on his birthday, he said he just wanted to stay at the hotel and swim in the pool. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This is (or was) a Lone Star steakhouse next door. We had a wonderful dinner there.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
May 23, 2008

Very family friendly

The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA, Orlando, Florida was a great choice for our first trip to Orlando. We travelled there to enjoy Disney World and Seaworld with our 5 year old son. The free shuttle service to the Disney World Parks was very valuable to us, and since the resort was only about 4 miles to Seaworld, we used a cab. The rooms were well equipped. The pool and surrounding area was great. I think my only real complaint, and its not a real big one, is that the resort restaurant had a 'decent' selection for dinner, but again a little limited. All our food orders tasted good. There were other restaurants in the area, but we liked that we didn't have to walk around to them. We ate at the resort and went straight to our rooms to prepare for the next days events. Thank You Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort for our great accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants nearby AND a Wahlgreens across the street for just about everything you might need or forgot to bring.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
St Louis, MO
May 2, 2008

Very family friendly

I though the Holiday Inn SunSpree was a very nice hotel and the staff were very friendly and kind to me every morning. I would recommand this hotel for any family. Our bus driver that took us to Disney everyday was a great person, we enjoyed his personality. We will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

BB King resturant, It had blus band the night we went out for a late nite dinner.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Apr 21, 2008

Very Family Friendly

This hotel was great and would be great for our 3 y/o son. They had a lot activities for the kids. The only down flaw was the price of the food at the hotel...a lil steep. The pool was nice and warm and the outside pub was great. There are also plenty of places to walk and eat. The staff was great and our beds were always made before noon! Great price and accom. for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet Mall behind the hotel and Golden Corr. next door

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Super Family Pleasure

It was my sons birthday weekend. He was sooooooo happy. We both loved everything about this hotel. We were comfortable. Had plenty of room in the room and everything was near by. Loved it Loved it Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You can always count on a Walmart near by. ;-)

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 18, 2008

Very Comfortable and Excellent Location

The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA, ORLANDO, FL was very comfortable and it was in an excellent location to all the Disney Parks, Universal Parks and Seaworld Parks. Downtown Disney was right around the corner, about a five minute drive. There are many restaurants right on ST RT 535 (which is where the hotel is located) so if you don't want to eat at the hotel restaurant there are many other options. There is a little market downstairs which has a large selection of snacks and drinks. I went down to it every morning to get a cup of coffee which was always nice and hot. There's also a little store where you can buy all sorts of things (sunglasses, visors, etc. as well as necessities that you may have forgotten), which I also went down to because my son forgot his sunglasses and I forgot a razor. I thought the prices were very reasonable. I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the Major Attractions are no more than a 20 minute drive from the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Apr 1, 2008

Great Place for a Long Weekend

The Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort was perfect for a last minute vacation to Orlando. Our room was very kid friendly and allowed them to pretend and play in their own space. The bathroom was large enough for two to get ready and the seperate kitchette was helpful to keep snacks, water and fruit cold. The adult room furniture was standard hotel models, nothing to brag about. There was not much room for storage of cloths due to our standard 1 bedroom size. The pool was large and heated, great for the cool nights in Mar/Apr. Bring your own pool or beach towels. What the staff calls pool towels would only pass as large dish towels in our house. The dining facilities were nice, but you had to wait too long for a table and food was average. Many games in the Arcade did not work, however it was fun with air hockey and billards. Location was great and near Disney and Seaworld.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
shuiming
Business
New York, NY
Mar 27, 2008

satisfied on dining and staff

very comfortable room and dinning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

dining is short drive from the hotel and inside the hotel

Back to menu Return to top