$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

4 stars
13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
416 reviews
Great for your family

This hotel was a great fit for our family. Kids ate free, kid bunk bed room was cool, the shuttle... See full review

  • Fro family
  • Aug 3, 2014
Great hotel

Great pool area. The staff was friendly. The kids eat free at Applebee's was a great promotion. See full review

  • Mother of 3 kids under 10
  • Jul 26, 2014
Built in 1990, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista offers convenient access to theme parks, entertainment venues and convention centers. This Floridian, central Orlando hotel sports a stylish lobby, spacious guestrooms, and KidSuites that have a partitioned-off area with a television and bunk beds. The lobby movie theater, poolside activities, game room with pool tables, and on-site Disney store offer something for guests of any age. With 10 event rooms for 18 to 600 guests, catering services and on-site audiovisual equipment, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is the perfect choice for conferences, wedding receptions, private parties and other special events.
Key Facts
  • 503 guestrooms
  • 63 suites
  • 6 floors
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Gift shop
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Meeting/event facilities
  • 24-hour business center with printer, copier and fax
  • Internet (fees may apply)
  • Pets allowed (maximum of two, fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is right across the street, and within walking distance, from the shopping, restaurants and nightlife of Downtown Disney. Shopaholics and roller coaster enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's proximity to Walt Disney World, Universal and Orlando Premium Outlets.
Hints and tips
Scheduled shuttle service is available to Walt Disney World, Universal, and SeaWorld for the theme park and marine mammal lovers in your group.

The Orange County Convention Center and the Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center are also on the shuttle schedule for convention and conference attendees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3721 -81.5041
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25 mi

Dining

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar is now open serving favorites like the Oriental Chicken Salad, House Sirloin, and Fiesta Lime Chicken. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night, seven days a week. Applebee's there's no place like the neighborhoo
Applebee's® Tiki Bar Poolside
Open seasonally, and weather permitting. For lunch, and tropical drinks.
Applebees®
Come and enjoy your favorite drinks or appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (416)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
416 out of 416
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missy Z
Springfield,MA
May 30, 2011

enjoyable stay

We stayed here because it was close by to the Disney Parks and Universal Studios. To make this hotel a bit more convenient, they could have had shuttles running all day back and forth to and from Disney and Universal parks when needed. Instead, they had limited times to go to the certain parks and return times. At times we wished that we could have gone back to the hotel for a few hours after spending time at the park and then return back to the parks around dinner time. I feel that would have made our trip a bit better. The room was really clean and the AC worked great, beds were comfortable and the hotel was fairly quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Applebees located inside of the hotel was great to go to a few nights out of the week we stayed there.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clarkesville, GA
May 27, 2011

Very Nice

We were very pleased with the hotel. It was clean, well decorated, and met all of our needs. The pool is nice and big...we spent one day just enjoying the sunshine and water under an umbrella with very few people around. The weekend was definitely busier, but on the weekday it was ours!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is easy to just walk across the street to Wendy's or Chic-Fil-A. Appleby's is right on the premises, and many other restaurants are just a mile down the road.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bern Watts
Business
Norfolk, VA
May 27, 2011

Clean and quiet

The room was excellent. AC worked great and I kept the room comfortable my whole stay. WiFi access in room was also very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an outlet mall about a mile away which is worth a visit and a nice change of pace from all the Disney overload.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
May 25, 2011

Orlando

Disney vacation. Required to pay resort fee even though we did not use disney shuttle, fitness room. Easy drive to parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polgara3
Chicago, IL
May 24, 2011

Nicest hotel on our last vacation.

Rooms large and clean and all needed amenities available. Beds comfortable. Only bad thing was a typo on website sent us to wrong location. Call for directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
orlando fl
May 22, 2011

Great price nice clean room

We had a formal charity event located in the area and didn't want to drive all the way home. Very comfortable beds, clean room, pleasant staff, and no issues with the slightly late check out request. An outstanding deal for the price we paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2011

Stay somewhere else

Let's see-- the staff was unhelpful; the public areas, reception area and walkways, smelled like restaurant kitchen exhause; the hotel is service by only one cab service that has only 4 vehicles, so I had to wait for 45 minutes, and the guest services person was very unhelpful; the a/c in my room didn't work right-- the thermostat didn't work and the maintenance person didn't come after I reported this and the desk person said he would come to my room and check it out; the security door on my floor/hallway didn't work (was always open even though it said it was closed/secure; I got a cheeseburger from the restaurant and it basically had half a bun since half of it was basically broken up, and most of the bacon was nearly black; I had to disable the wireless Internet connection several times since it somehow clogged up Internet Explorer. I wouldn't stay there again and might not stay at any Holiday Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Terre Haute, IN
May 12, 2011

Good Hotel

Clean room and bath. Good customer service. Business center is free where you can use computer and print boarding passes (others charge $10/hour for this simple service). One caveat: the ventilation fan in bath is a bit loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden corral near the hotel on Vineland is the best in the country. Wow. Good luck finding a seat.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 7, 2011

Convenient family or business stay.

Helpful front desk service. Nicest Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in! Convenient Applebee's right on premises. I was there for seminar and the hotel was very close to the seminar location; very close to major highways, etc. It's close to Disney parks, too. Fitness center was a disappointment, however, as they had only 4 dumbells and a very few pieces of cardio equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crossroads shopping center is within a couple of miles. They have numerous restaurants there, most of which are child-friendly. There is also a Publix grocery store there.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte nc
May 7, 2011

good motel

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search