$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

4 stars
13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
413 reviews
Great for your family

This hotel was a great fit for our family. Kids ate free, kid bunk bed room was cool, the shuttle... See full review

  • Fro family
  • Aug 3, 2014
Great hotel

Great pool area. The staff was friendly. The kids eat free at Applebee's was a great promotion. See full review

  • Mother of 3 kids under 10
  • Jul 26, 2014
Built in 1990, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista offers convenient access to theme parks, entertainment venues and convention centers. This Floridian, central Orlando hotel sports a stylish lobby, spacious guestrooms, and KidSuites that have a partitioned-off area with a television and bunk beds. The lobby movie theater, poolside activities, game room with pool tables, and on-site Disney store offer something for guests of any age. With 10 event rooms for 18 to 600 guests, catering services and on-site audiovisual equipment, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is the perfect choice for conferences, wedding receptions, private parties and other special events.
Key Facts
  • 503 guestrooms
  • 63 suites
  • 6 floors
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Gift shop
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Meeting/event facilities
  • 24-hour business center with printer, copier and fax
  • Internet (fees may apply)
  • Pets allowed (maximum of two, fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is right across the street, and within walking distance, from the shopping, restaurants and nightlife of Downtown Disney. Shopaholics and roller coaster enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's proximity to Walt Disney World, Universal and Orlando Premium Outlets.
Hints and tips
Scheduled shuttle service is available to Walt Disney World, Universal, and SeaWorld for the theme park and marine mammal lovers in your group.

The Orange County Convention Center and the Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center are also on the shuttle schedule for convention and conference attendees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3721 -81.5041
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 12.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25 mi

Dining

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar is now open serving favorites like the Oriental Chicken Salad, House Sirloin, and Fiesta Lime Chicken. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night, seven days a week. Applebee's there's no place like the neighborhoo
Applebee's® Tiki Bar Poolside
Open seasonally, and weather permitting. For lunch, and tropical drinks.
Applebees®
Come and enjoy your favorite drinks or appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (413)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
413 out of 413
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedro Florida Vacation
Georgia
Jun 4, 2014

Great Resort

Great Resort in a really great area. I love the Applebee located in the first floor. Plenty of other restaurant near by Bahama breeze, Chick fil a, Wendy's, Etc. Also a really good Puerto Rican Restaurant down the street. Disney World is just a few miles away. Look forward next year to staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Made in Puerto Rico. Puerto Rican Restaurant down the street.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom teacher emeritus
Maine
May 19, 2014

Quick trip to Disney

Attending the wedding of a former student was a truly honorable event and I had to be sure to get from Maine to Orlando, rest up for a night and get to the wedding on time. Arriving at the hotel at 1AM, after a harrowing set of delays with the airlines, the front desk young lady was just as helpful as could be. She was ready to check me in and get me settled. Without asking,she knew how tired and frustrated I was. The bellman went out of his way to get my bags off my shoulders and get them set up in my room while I managed to get food from the restaurant just a few feet away from the entry desk. How convenient. The room was very clean, very quiet and most comfortable. The room had a refrigerator and microwave and was pleasant in its decor. The wake up call was right on time and even the room coffee was top notch. This is the place I'll choose on my next trip to Orlando. It's a top choice in my book! Tom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

World class attractions only a few miles away with free transportation directly from the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pump1022
Lake buena vista
May 18, 2014

Good location but.....

Although hotel has a good location and a great pool, the bed was way to soft, staff not real friendly and the food at Applebies (part of hotel) was terrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat breakfast Buffett at Applebies!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time to Orlando
Eagan, MN
Apr 13, 2014

Great Hotel!

We had an amazing experience at this hotel! We traveled with 2 young children (under 5) and they loved having the oversized room to run around in. The staff was very accommodating and they had many pool toys (on request) for the kids to play with. The only issue we had with the hotel we considered to be minor. The elevator didn't work for a couple days of our trip and there was a bees next in the playground so we avoided that. Also, my 2 year old found a small nail on the floor which I took to the front desk and they made things right by offering a discount to us. Overall the location was amazing for our Disney World visit and having the Applebees on site (with free breakfast and dinner for kids) was so very convenient! We will be staying at this hotel again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carriesue58
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 17, 2014

great hotel/good price

the hotel is great; the pool, business center, and exercise room were all used and nice. the staff was very helpful. they advertise free shuttle to nearby amusement park, and this is the only criticism: they need to offer more frequent returns from the park for people who want to go to the park in the morning and return in the afternoon; the 1st return shuttle is at 4:45pm; also they need larger buses for all the people who return when the parks close; our 10:45pm bus probably had 2 times the number of people as it had seats; there were no handrails and if there had been an accident many people would have been hurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

buy your breakfast at the nearby convenience store and save plenty

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
smobbs
williston vt
Mar 14, 2014

Florida trip

I was not overly impressed the front desk staff were not friendly at all they acted like we were bothering them. as far as the room it was NOTHNG special. One thing we were NOT happy with was having to pay a resort fee at the end of our visit which was for the use of the pool. That cost us another 100.00 which we were NOT planning on. We also returned our car back to them and they don't over shuttle service to the airport so it cost us another 60.00 for that. We will NOT return to that hotel again . The price we paid for the hotel was not worth the money and the extra money. This was NOT a 4 star hotel .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Family 4
USA
Mar 1, 2014

Almost perfect

The room, pool, and staff were all awesome. Our only two concerns were a terrible smell in the hallways and an embarrassingly poor Applebee's attached to the hotel. The kids eat free policy is used at the Applebee's next door. We loved that idea because it is generally such a great restaurant. However, the service was terrible. Two tries resulted in the same result. We also met other guests who had the same experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Applebee's.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gold Saber
Brooklyn
Feb 23, 2014

Family time

It was nice and very clean the staff was courteous and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the two for 20.00 best value

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacation babe
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Feb 8, 2014

Comfortable Hotel Stay, Close to Disney

Our King size room was suppose to have a sofa, but instead there was an empty space. We were not able to control the temperature in our room. But overall it was a comfortable stay. Loved the pool and hottubs!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Perkins breakfasts are fantastic! Only a short drive from hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
North Olympic Runner
Portland, Oregon
Feb 5, 2014

A lot to like but restaurant is disappointing

This hotel is comfortable, staff is very helpful, pool is nice, and it is convenient to all the parks. Unfortunately the hotel relies on an Applebees for food service. Several restaurant staff were less than friendly and the food was marginal. They even refused to allow us to take a microwavable mug to the room, making having a microwave in the room much less useful. The hotel needs to demand better if this is going to be how they serve food to guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not use the Applebees. There are better breakfast and dinner options within a short drive.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search