$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

4 stars
13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
414 reviews
Great for your family

This hotel was a great fit for our family. Kids ate free, kid bunk bed room was cool, the shuttle... See full review

  • Fro family
  • Aug 3, 2014
Great hotel

Great pool area. The staff was friendly. The kids eat free at Applebee's was a great promotion. See full review

  • Mother of 3 kids under 10
  • Jul 26, 2014
Built in 1990, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista offers convenient access to theme parks, entertainment venues and convention centers. This Floridian, central Orlando hotel sports a stylish lobby, spacious guestrooms, and KidSuites that have a partitioned-off area with a television and bunk beds. The lobby movie theater, poolside activities, game room with pool tables, and on-site Disney store offer something for guests of any age. With 10 event rooms for 18 to 600 guests, catering services and on-site audiovisual equipment, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is the perfect choice for conferences, wedding receptions, private parties and other special events.
Key Facts
  • 503 guestrooms
  • 63 suites
  • 6 floors
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Gift shop
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Meeting/event facilities
  • 24-hour business center with printer, copier and fax
  • Internet (fees may apply)
  • Pets allowed (maximum of two, fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is right across the street, and within walking distance, from the shopping, restaurants and nightlife of Downtown Disney. Shopaholics and roller coaster enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's proximity to Walt Disney World, Universal and Orlando Premium Outlets.
Hints and tips
Scheduled shuttle service is available to Walt Disney World, Universal, and SeaWorld for the theme park and marine mammal lovers in your group.

The Orange County Convention Center and the Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center are also on the shuttle schedule for convention and conference attendees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3721 -81.5041
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25 mi

Dining

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar is now open serving favorites like the Oriental Chicken Salad, House Sirloin, and Fiesta Lime Chicken. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night, seven days a week. Applebee's there's no place like the neighborhoo
Applebee's® Tiki Bar Poolside
Open seasonally, and weather permitting. For lunch, and tropical drinks.
Applebees®
Come and enjoy your favorite drinks or appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (414)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Frisco,TX
Jul 6, 2011

the hotel was good

The Hotel was good also the location , reg. the transportation they offer to Disney parks , the bus is always crowded and we have to travel standing not seating, I think they need to consider a larger buses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yulivic
New Jersey
Jul 2, 2011

Great staff, good stay, but hidden fees

The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent; close to all major parks. However, on the day of checkout we were given a paper charging us fees for standard services such as housekeeping. These fees were not included anywhere in the hotel's web page & was additional to the full payment for our stay, yet when we asked in the front desk, the answer we received was, "oh those are our standard fees." Other than an additional $60 in hidden fees the hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Applebee's in the hotel was great, service is very fast and we never had to wait to be seated.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Campinas, SP
Jun 30, 2011

Nice stay

Very nice experience, we enjoyed a lot and recommend !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

OutLet Premium

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kayla K
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 28, 2011

Meh...

The hotel's location is great. It's extremely close to Disney World, Sea World, Universal, and many restaurants. There's shuttles from the hotel to Disney, if you'd rather not take the time to park, but I'd recommend driving so you can take a break if you get too hot. Overall, I'd say the hotel itself was okay- the beds and bathroom were clean, and I believe all rooms come with a kitchenette (fridge, microwave, sink) which definitely comes in handy for leftovers. There's also free wi-fi. If you have younger kids, they show movies for them in a small theater and have an arcade. It's really just a typical, cheap hotel that caters to those visiting the theme parks on a budget. Problems -Pen and pad of paper were never replaced -Dirty laundry bag never replaced -Walls were thin- it's not hard to overhear your neighbors -TV is small, old, and closed captioning didn't work -AC kind of loud -Rooms definitely on the small side -Sheets not changed daily, even though one had a stain on it Also, guest services will encourage you to tour a nearby Holiday Inn resort and offer a $100 gift card good for local restaurants after taking the tour as a way to encourage you to stay at the resort the next time you visit Orlando. We signed up for it, really just with the idea it would be an easy way to get some extra money for the trip. But, really, it is NOT what they tell you. The 'tour' is actually a really agressive sales pitch for signing up for timeshare on the resort's condo buildings. We were there for nearly 2 1/2 hours (an hour longer than they told us it would take) trying to shake the salesman off. If you're interested in getting timeshare on a condo, go- they offer really significant discounts on the condos for those who do the tour. Otherwise, it's really just a waste of time. Honestly, if I ever go back to Orlando, I won't be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you do the tour I mention in my more specific review, the hotel can give you discounts worth even more than $100 on park tickets if you plan on going to one for 2 days or more instead of the food gift certificate. That may make the timeshare presentation worth your while.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
courty lu
Winston Salem, NC
Jun 27, 2011

It was wonderful

The trip was great and the resort was wonderful. They did a good job in cleaning the room and the beds were very comfortable. There was a Applebees in the resort and we ate there once and it was very good. The pool was very nice plus there is a hot tub. The kids that were there seemed to be having a blast. The only thing that we knowtest that the resort didn't have that would be really nice is the complimentary breafast in the morning. What did make it easier was the resort was in a great location and the shuttle bus helped alot. There is a seven eleven beside the resort and they had really good biscuts. Also a wendys and walgreens in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walks to cheaper food and shopping.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville SC
Jun 27, 2011

freat deal

Family vacation to Disney, Hotel was easy to access and very family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Citrus County, FL.
Jun 27, 2011

Very Pleased!!

Our plan was to go to Disney Typhoon Lagoon. This hotel was just 10 minutes from our destination. I have 2 boys and they had a wonderful time in the hotel's pool. The room was very clean, the bathroom was big and very clean too. I have no complaints about the hotel at all. The only reason why I gave it 4 stars is because I felt the beds were too firm. I have back problems and I sleep on a semi-firm bed at home, the beds were very firm but if you like that, then you are good to go. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are going to dine out, I recommend using the Hotel's Applebees. If you are a family of 4 like us, the children eat for free if adults buy the meals. We ate mostly salads and did not go over $25.00

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jun 27, 2011

Very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Resort

This was the perfect place for a mom traveling with a young teen. There was plenty of activities and things handy offered there at the hotel to keep us entertained. The room was clean and inviting after long days out visiting the theme parks in the area. The pool was refreshing and having the Applebee's right there made late night adventures great. I would stay here again without any hesitation. The staff was informative and very pleasant even at 3:30 in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If the shuttle services could offer a few additional return times that might help for when the weather is very hot and you need to come back sooner.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
prceklp
Chicago, IL
Jun 27, 2011

Good but not great

Overall good accommodations, They didn't bring us the coffee that we asked for when we contacted the front desk and they didn't give us the slips to get the free kids meals at Applebees. I called before the trip to get the schedule for the shuttle to the theme parks and they were vague to the schedule. Found out the shuttles were more limited then what I expected when we got there. Only one time in the morning to get to most theme parks. I called beforehand and they sounded like they made multiple runs and multiple pickups. They couldn't email me or fax me the schedule of the shuttles, which could have been done beforehand. Also realize the resort fee is $8 A DAY, not for the whole time at the hotel. I thought the $8 was for the whole time there. Overall good accommodations but they could have done better. The location was good and in the middle of everything (theme parks) but realize a lot of traffic on the road outside the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle is very limited

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
parent's 1st vacation
Houston, Texas
Jun 26, 2011

baby's 1st vacation

The hotel location was good because it was close to Seaworld and Disney parks. Also the hotel is so close to HWY 4 that it is always hard to get out on the street. There are ample amounts of shopping centers around the hotel. Just be careful when going out for dinner. You might want to find another restaurant far away because the waiting time around there is an hour. My main complaints go to the housekeeping...we had to go to the front desk everyday just to get washcloths and towels. There was one night the front desk "ordered" towels for us but we never received it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search