$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

4 stars
13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
554 reviews
Great stay at a reasonable price

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. They had some the... See full review

  • Disney adult Fanatic
  • Jul 6, 2014
Very Nice

Everything was very nice. Room was spacious, clean, staff was nice and Accommodating. See full review

  • Dominique 14
  • Jun 23, 2014
Built in 1990, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista offers convenient access to theme parks, entertainment venues and convention centers. This Floridian, central Orlando hotel sports a stylish lobby, spacious guestrooms, and KidSuites that have a partitioned-off area with a television and bunk beds. The lobby movie theater, poolside activities, game room with pool tables, and on-site Disney store offer something for guests of any age. With 10 event rooms for 18 to 600 guests, catering services and on-site audiovisual equipment, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is the perfect choice for conferences, wedding receptions, private parties and other special events.
Key Facts
  • 503 guestrooms
  • 63 suites
  • 6 floors
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Gift shop
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Meeting/event facilities
  • 24-hour business center with printer, copier and fax
  • Internet (fees may apply)
  • Pets allowed (maximum of two, fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is right across the street, and within walking distance, from the shopping, restaurants and nightlife of Downtown Disney. Shopaholics and roller coaster enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's proximity to Walt Disney World, Universal and Orlando Premium Outlets.
Hints and tips
Scheduled shuttle service is available to Walt Disney World, Universal, and SeaWorld for the theme park and marine mammal lovers in your group.

The Orange County Convention Center and the Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center are also on the shuttle schedule for convention and conference attendees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3721 -81.5041
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 12.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25 mi

Dining

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar is now open serving favorites like the Oriental Chicken Salad, House Sirloin, and Fiesta Lime Chicken. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night, seven days a week. Applebee's there's no place like the neighborhoo
Applebee's® Tiki Bar Poolside
Open seasonally, and weather permitting. For lunch, and tropical drinks.
Applebees®
Come and enjoy your favorite drinks or appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (554)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
554 out of 554
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Lafayette, IN
Jul 25, 2011

Inexpensive and good location

Very good location for food and shop, good shuttle bus system

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Lafayette, IN
Jul 25, 2011

Inexpensive and good location

Very good location for food and shop, good shuttle bus system

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jagalily
Northeastern Arkansas
Jul 25, 2011

Wonderful Hotel - Unbeatable Location!

This hotel was one of the best I've stayed at while in Orlando! They have a fantastic pool area, are within minutes of any major theme park, and offer free shuttle services. The only downside is that there was not a continental breakfast. However, the room was large, spacious, and very clean. I would stay here again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crztna
hampton roads, va
Jul 24, 2011

Great location

The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was wonderful and helpful. The pool area was clean and neat. There were pool activities like games and movie night. Resteraunts are very close to the hotel, some are even in wealking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crztna
hampton roads, va
Jul 24, 2011

Great location

The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was wonderful and helpful. The pool area was clean and neat. There were pool activities like games and movie night. Resteraunts are very close to the hotel, some are even in wealking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CN'sMom
San Juan, PR
Jul 22, 2011

Nice hotel

We stayed here while on a vacation in Orlando. The hotel was very comfortable and clean. My daughter liked the movie that was shown by the swimming pool. The staff was very accomodating. The safe in our room did not work, so I reported it to the front desk. Within five minutes, a man showed up to fix it. We will return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CN'sMom
San Juan, PR
Jul 22, 2011

Nice hotel

We stayed here while on a vacation in Orlando. The hotel was very comfortable and clean. My daughter liked the movie that was shown by the swimming pool. The staff was very accomodating. The safe in our room did not work, so I reported it to the front desk. Within five minutes, a man showed up to fix it. We will return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VisitFromATL
Atlanta, GA
Jul 16, 2011

It wasn't nice

I didn't like this hotel, is the first time and I really won't use it again when I stay in Orlando, it is really hard to access to this hotel, because is located in a principal avenue and the traffic is terrible! the staff service during the night was very bad, the lady was mad or something but she wasn't nice with us, she forgot to give us the vouchers for the free breakfast for my kids, we stayed there just for one night, the room was clean and I think the hotel has a lot of good extras; the other problem was with the check out, the specified time to make the check out is at 11am and the cleaning personal tried to clean my room at 9am! I didn't like this! that was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VisitFromATL
Atlanta, GA
Jul 16, 2011

It wasn't nice

I didn't like this hotel, is the first time and I really won't use it again when I stay in Orlando, it is really hard to access to this hotel, because is located in a principal avenue and the traffic is terrible! the staff service during the night was very bad, the lady was mad or something but she wasn't nice with us, she forgot to give us the vouchers for the free breakfast for my kids, we stayed there just for one night, the room was clean and I think the hotel has a lot of good extras; the other problem was with the check out, the specified time to make the check out is at 11am and the cleaning personal tried to clean my room at 9am! I didn't like this! that was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anderson Sc
Jul 13, 2011

Family oriented

Location was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top