$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

4 stars
13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
416 reviews
Great place

Not a big traveler but this experience was very nice. Very affordable pricings and hotel experience... See full review

  • Mike and Paddy
  • Sep 11, 2014
Fun for all ages

Could not have asked for a better experience! We loved everything about it. See full review

  • Magical Michael
  • Aug 30, 2014
Built in 1990, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista offers convenient access to theme parks, entertainment venues and convention centers. This Floridian, central Orlando hotel sports a stylish lobby, spacious guestrooms, and KidSuites that have a partitioned-off area with a television and bunk beds. The lobby movie theater, poolside activities, game room with pool tables, and on-site Disney store offer something for guests of any age. With 10 event rooms for 18 to 600 guests, catering services and on-site audiovisual equipment, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is the perfect choice for conferences, wedding receptions, private parties and other special events.
Key Facts
  • 503 guestrooms
  • 63 suites
  • 6 floors
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Gift shop
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Meeting/event facilities
  • 24-hour business center with printer, copier and fax
  • Internet (fees may apply)
  • Pets allowed (maximum of two, fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is right across the street, and within walking distance, from the shopping, restaurants and nightlife of Downtown Disney. Shopaholics and roller coaster enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's proximity to Walt Disney World, Universal and Orlando Premium Outlets.
Hints and tips
Scheduled shuttle service is available to Walt Disney World, Universal, and SeaWorld for the theme park and marine mammal lovers in your group.

The Orange County Convention Center and the Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center are also on the shuttle schedule for convention and conference attendees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3721 -81.5041
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25 mi

Dining

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar is now open serving favorites like the Oriental Chicken Salad, House Sirloin, and Fiesta Lime Chicken. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night, seven days a week. Applebee's there's no place like the neighborhoo
Applebee's® Tiki Bar Poolside
Open seasonally, and weather permitting. For lunch, and tropical drinks.
Applebees®
Come and enjoy your favorite drinks or appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (416)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
416 out of 416
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave McD
Franklin, OH
Apr 7, 2013

McDaniel

Applebee's restaurant was the only downside..31 Mar breakfast staff was great. On 2 Apr...missing staff and Manager was unable to handle pressure. Customers don't want to hear about your staff not showing up...just want to be served coffee and water since you have a buffet. Didn't get my coffee until a bus person came by and got me coffee.....once the waitress came in, got my check and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anywhere but Applebee's...........

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodesca
Southern CA.
Apr 4, 2013

Pleasant family vacay!

The hotel cleanliness was excellent! We had agreat view of the pool area n the room was spacious and comfortable. The WiFi did not always work. We had to go to the lobby to get better reception. The bus service was a plus. However, I feel there should be more trips to the parks in the afternoon and to shopping areas closeby. Having attraction sales reps in the lobby helped a great deal; however, the timeshare reps were pushy and buying a time share or attending a presentation was last on my list. The pool area was clean and had fun activities, but during the night it got loud on two different occassions and it was hard to rest. This happened after pool hrs. The smal theater in the lobby was fun and children seemed to enjoy the movies. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Harry Potter world was amazing! the best place to eat will be Epcot World where they have an array of nationality dishes that were delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grand mom Mom
Westfield, NJ
Apr 1, 2013

Spring Break trip

Hotel might have been best part of trip during spring break. Crazy crowded everywhere. We had fun at Applebee's without getting in traffic. Complimentary Internet was great - when it worked, which was intermittent, and for some reason my cellular only worked at the pool. Maid service was terrific. At end of week, the ceiling started dripping on the bed and after two days it was still dripping, but I admit I didn't make a big issue out of it since it was dripping at foot of small child's bed. This is a return visit here, and would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do NOT plan a trip during spring break! It was so crowded that Magic Kingdom shut down for being full most of the week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Korean business traveler
Business
Seoul, Korea
Mar 31, 2013

nice hotel

Very cozy, comfortable and nice staffs. Location is fantastic but there is no Korean guide book

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

check the map, first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
floriday
indiana
Mar 28, 2013

Orlando Universal Studio

This resort is fairly close to the Disney world, but not from the orlando universal studio. It's actually 15~20 min away from the place. Room was so big and it was so comfortable. Faculties are nice.. very clean...! free parking to.. with wifis...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
farmerk
Boston
Mar 25, 2013

Wonderful holiday in Orlando

The location is really good. There are many restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom3pgh
Pittsburgh
Mar 13, 2013

Family winter getaway

The hotel was wonderful. The swimming pool was heated perfectly and allowed swimming at night when it was only 50 degrees. Bunk beds in room were perfect for us. Gave kids some space. Very close to parks. I will visit here again on my next trip for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auntie Gog
Charlotte, NC
Mar 11, 2013

Disney trip with 6 yr old

No hot water the first day or the last! 6 yr. old didn't care, but I did! Pool was great and having Applebee's right there was a godsend... we did not rent a car but took the shuttle to Magic Kingdom, etc. That said, it was not possible to walk anywhere else to eat and getting a cab was next to impossible. Staff was very accomodating, but sometimes I had to wait in line for a long time at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If I stayed at this hotel again, I would definitely rent a car. The shuttle schedule to theme parks was not often enough, and there really is no good way to get off property to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bmccust
Boston, ma
Mar 11, 2013

great hotel

We had a great experience here. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and quiet, and it was in a great location for what we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikesS1141
Harrison, Ohio
Mar 9, 2013

Excellant Hotel

We stayed at this Hotel from 2/18-2/20/13 and it was a great place. My daughter and wife loved the pool area and the 2 hot tubs.The staff was friendly and very helpful in offering advice and directions to different locations. The room was big, clean and the maid service was excellent. The room came with a safe in it to store anything of valuable that you may want to leave in the room ( i.e. laptop,IPad, prescription meds, etc.) We found the AppleBees to be a convenient place to eat and had great service. If you are looking for a great stay I would stay here...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

City walk at Universal Studios was very nice and had several places to eat that are great..the downside is the $20.00 for parking, however if you take a shuttle you don't need to worry about the $20.00....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search