$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

4 stars
13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
414 reviews
Great for your family

This hotel was a great fit for our family. Kids ate free, kid bunk bed room was cool, the shuttle... See full review

  • Fro family
  • Aug 3, 2014
Great hotel

Great pool area. The staff was friendly. The kids eat free at Applebee's was a great promotion. See full review

  • Mother of 3 kids under 10
  • Jul 26, 2014
Built in 1990, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista offers convenient access to theme parks, entertainment venues and convention centers. This Floridian, central Orlando hotel sports a stylish lobby, spacious guestrooms, and KidSuites that have a partitioned-off area with a television and bunk beds. The lobby movie theater, poolside activities, game room with pool tables, and on-site Disney store offer something for guests of any age. With 10 event rooms for 18 to 600 guests, catering services and on-site audiovisual equipment, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is the perfect choice for conferences, wedding receptions, private parties and other special events.
Key Facts
  • 503 guestrooms
  • 63 suites
  • 6 floors
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Gift shop
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Meeting/event facilities
  • 24-hour business center with printer, copier and fax
  • Internet (fees may apply)
  • Pets allowed (maximum of two, fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is right across the street, and within walking distance, from the shopping, restaurants and nightlife of Downtown Disney. Shopaholics and roller coaster enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's proximity to Walt Disney World, Universal and Orlando Premium Outlets.
Hints and tips
Scheduled shuttle service is available to Walt Disney World, Universal, and SeaWorld for the theme park and marine mammal lovers in your group.

The Orange County Convention Center and the Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center are also on the shuttle schedule for convention and conference attendees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3721 -81.5041
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25 mi

Dining

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar is now open serving favorites like the Oriental Chicken Salad, House Sirloin, and Fiesta Lime Chicken. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night, seven days a week. Applebee's there's no place like the neighborhoo
Applebee's® Tiki Bar Poolside
Open seasonally, and weather permitting. For lunch, and tropical drinks.
Applebees®
Come and enjoy your favorite drinks or appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (414)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommy123
bensalem,pa
Jan 29, 2013

first impressions are great

the hotel was clean and very beautiful. there was so much to do just at the hotel. it is definitely family oriented. i have three small children and they had a blast at the pool, arcade, and we only were there three days and still didnt do everything at the hotel. it is amazing and i reccomend the holiday inn at lake buena vista to all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go to downtown disney. its free to get in and it is so much fun for kids and adults.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iflyu
Gilbert, AZ
Aug 17, 2014

Great location

Just minutes away from Disney and International Drive. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

International Drive for many places to eat!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiburon2967
garland tx
Aug 16, 2014

Very good nice for family

It was good staf nice place very close to everything like stores shops acces to rental cars fast food or restaurants i live this hotel i recomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very security

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chihuahuas
el paso,tx
Aug 13, 2014

fantasmic experience

Nice hotel with plenty of amenities for the whole family. Great ecperience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is conviniently close to all major parks.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A frustrated traveler
Business
PA
Aug 10, 2014

Misleading communication

My stay was fine, if average. Applebees, the hotel restaurant, is below average, The staff was responsive to my concerns and friendly and honest in their responses and seemed intent on correcting problems. My biggest issue was with transportation around town. The hotel contracts with a serve that provides cars with no meter, no certificate, no driver identification, no posted rates. The hotel does not advise guests about this arrangement, and does not give guests choices or inform them about alternatives. My first driver tried to overcharge me on arrival at my destination after wandering rather aimlessly. Turned out he was completely unfamiliar with the area. I checked on the flat rate schedule, which staff produced on the back of a clipboard behind a desk partition, and the listed rate was several dollars less than the rate quoted by the driver. This happened again to me on a subsequent trip with a different driver, who dropped me a mile from my desired location, on the opposite end of the Disney marketplace. To be fair to the hotel, they discussed these issues with the contracted company, and discounted my stay at the time I departed. Still, an unnecessarily frustrating experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fro family
Iowa
Aug 3, 2014

Great for your family

This hotel was a great fit for our family. Kids ate free, kid bunk bed room was cool, the shuttle was helpful and the pool area was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ONPP
San Juan, PR
Jul 27, 2014

Family vacation on a budget

Perfect hotel for a Parks vacation on a budget. Good location, free WiFi and free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from Bahama Breeze and Lonestar Steak House. Applebee's in the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother of 3 kids under 10
Kansas City mo
Jul 26, 2014

Great hotel

Great pool area. The staff was friendly. The kids eat free at Applebee's was a great promotion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The evening shuttles get crowded. Give yourself plenty of time to get to the shuttle stop

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TIM XU
Orlando,FL
Jul 22, 2014

Comfortable room

So cheap but with comfortable enviroment.But haven't toothpaste and shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Mom Traveler
Harlingen, TX
Jul 16, 2014

Disney Family Getaway 2014

Hotel is good, pool is big for kids and have a lot of amenities, near restaurants and near any of the Disney Parks as well as Universal Parks! Really enjoy it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants around hotel

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lovestowalk
Business
Minnesota
Jul 14, 2014

Perfectly fine

This hotel was nothing out of the ordinary - but it delivered everything I needed - comfortable bed- small fridge, wi-fi ect. I think the hotel is best suited to families who are visiting theme parks. As a business traveler I really didn't need the kids movies played at the pool, the arcade and all the family friendly services the hotel provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

People in Orlando don't seem to be walkers. When I suggested walking to and from my conference - they were horrified. It's a long way! (just over a mile) There are no sidewalks! (actually there were, except for a quarter mile on a scarcely used frontage road) It's too hot! (well, yes, it was July in Orlando) So if you want to walk and they tell you it's impossible - check it out for yourself. I had a lovely stroll between hotel and convention each day and saved more that $60 on taxi's.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search