$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hilton Orlando

4 stars
6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
165 reviews
Amazing

This hotel was the perfect little getaway for me and my fiance! Beautiful. Beautiful. Beautiful!... See full review

  • Nichole3132
  • Jun 16, 2014
Family stay

Lived the child friendly pool, the lazy river and fast elevators. Wish we had a freezer in the... See full review

  • Caludiu
  • Apr 14, 2014
Conventioneers' quarters in heart of Orlando also great for families

Modern luxury permeates the Hilton Orlando, which is directly connected to the Orange County Convention Center. The 1,400-room property keeps business and leisure travelers in mind, offering miles of convention space and meeting rooms, plus an on-site spa, executive putting course and pool area with private cabanas, lazy river and water slide. Near Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and Sea World, the haven also lures families who want to be close to the major attractions.

Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond hotel connected to Orange County Convention Center
  • Full-service spa with 15 treatment rooms
  • Two resort pools, lazy river, water slide and private cabanas
  • 9-hole executive putting course
  • Close to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Four restaurants and lobby lounge
Rooms

The 1,400 rooms at the Hilton Orlando aim for crisp, contemporary style. Guests sleep on Serenity beds with 250-count sheets and comforters. Flat-screen TVs further the modern aesthetic, while sheer curtains match the colors in the rooms. Standard amenities cover lounging chair, desk with nesting table, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet, Cuisinart coffee maker, programmable safes, among many other conveniences.

Features

The neighboring Orange County Convention Center fuels a pipeline of executive travelers, but it's not all business at the Hilton Orlando. Leisure travelers enjoy the proximity to the major theme parks and area shops. Two resort pools and a lazy river, plus a fitness center and full-service spa, tend to guests with relaxation on their minds.

 

A 9-hole executive putting course allows visitors to practice before hitting Orlando's world-famous greens.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (16 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Pointe Orlando (1 mi./1.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Epcot (6.4 mi./10.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (5.3 mi./8.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10 mi./16.1 km)
Business
  • More than 175,000 square feet of function space, including 21 meeting rooms and nine boardrooms
  • UPS Store onsite
  • Connected by covered walkway to the Orange County Convention Center
Policies and fees
Resort charge is $22.50 ($20 + tax). Resort fee includes high-speed Internet in guest rooms, telephone with local, 800, and domestic long distance calls, complimentary health club access, and executive golf/tennis and recreational activities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4239 -81.4585
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 33.00, MI, N; Orlando Exec Airport, (ORL), 16.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Orlando

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 165
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AAMCSe
Dallas, Tx
Jul 7, 2014

Great 1st Anniversary location

It was a great experience staying there. Not too far from Universal Orlando or Wet N Wild but far enough away that there was little traffic around the hotel. The view of the pool was nice and the pool its self was nice. There are two pools and a lazy river. One pool is adults only so it was easy to relax in and not worry about kids bumping into you. A Market was open 24hrs so if you need a snack and do not want room service you can go there. All the staff were nice and helpful and quick to meet any request. Definitely would recommend this Hilton to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nichole3132
Buffalo
Jun 16, 2014

Amazing

This hotel was the perfect little getaway for me and my fiance! Beautiful. Beautiful. Beautiful! Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2010mak
Orlando, Fl
Dec 1, 2013

Orlando Getaway

It was a great hotel. I just found that the lack of a microwave was an inconvenience. I was under the weather, and I needed to heat up soup that I brought with me, but I had to go all the way down to the lobby, travel down a long hallway, and then microwave my soup in a secluded location. Then I had to go back with my soup in my hand, hoping that nothing spilled. I would give The Hilton Orlando 5 bars in Amenities if there was a microwave in my room. Other than that, I was able to sleep very well in my room. The next morning before check out, it was loud, but I don't know if that is expected because I don't spend much time in hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check-in time for me was shorter than it was for the people who were already at the counter when I came to check in because my fiancee has a Hilton Honors membership. It provides a discount of 15% for all dinning in the hotel..

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler313
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 18, 2013

Weekend in Orlando

I had a great time staying at the Hilton. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. I would come back and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is near lots of good restaurants.

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alexmia
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 22, 2013

best value

is a hilton, great location, nice room, great room service. ample parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nauti Girl
Miami Fl
Sep 30, 2013

Very nice hotel

Just a little expensive, but very nice! Would of stayed longer, but the parking and daily fees add up too fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cdm13b
Tallahassee, Fl
Sep 23, 2013

Could Have Been Better For The Price

The pool area was very nice and the initial site of the room was great. However, the staff did not go out of there way to make sure everything was up to par. My sheets were not changed, which was mainly an issue because there was a tear in them(not from us), our dirtytowels were not taken care of, the view was of the top floor of the parking garage, and the room had a body odor like aroma at first. I enjoyed my stay and had a good time, regardless of the conditions, but I would not recommend this hotel unless it was just to go lay around a swim, nor will I be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't order papa John's unless you feel like waiting an hour(no exaggeration).

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennnnnnnnn
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 30, 2013

Excellent!!

I do not have any complaints. Pool service was TOP OF THE LINE. The waitresses constantly asked if i needed a drink refill or food. Amazing pool. The room was impeccable and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morton Q Moose
Orlando, FLA
Mar 17, 2013

visit

Very enjoyable; just what we needed. Had to pay extra for parking and no coffee bar. Otherwise great! Best hotel shower husband has ever taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Nana
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

An even more relaxing end to our vacation

We mistakenly booked our return flight home from a Bahamas cruise the day after the ship docked. After our airline informed us there would be a $600+ change fee per ticket (the pair of our tickets were only about 600 combined!) we decided to stay an extra night in orlando. Staying at this hotel was a smooth transition from being spoiled on our cruise. The exceptional bedroom, clean sheets and clean bathroom, along with all the amenities, hair dryer, flat screen TV, king size bed, desk, couch-- our room reached far beyond our expectations. Not to mention the facilities! Spa/gym with a large array of weights, machines and various equipment was more than accommodating. I even noticed they offered boot camp sessions as well as personal trainer sessions. Their awesome pool not only included a pool-basketball area, but even feature a waterslide, lazy river and jacuzzi. Also, too awesome to forget to mention, a full size basketball court as well as volleyball court. Staff was more than accommodating and genuinely nice. The bartender at David's Club in the hotel took a bit long to serve me my drink so he comp'ed my drink without even asking. (I didn't even mind he took that long). We regret not being able to stay for longer than one night, we didn't even get to enjoy all the features of this hotel.. We'd definitely be staying here again next time we visit Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Prime outlets on international!

Back to menu Return to top