$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Hilton Orlando

4 stars
6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
109 reviews
Hotel Nigth

Just went for one night and everything was perfect. No complaints See full review

  • Intrepid22
  • Aug 2, 2014
Amazing Vacation

My girlfriend and I decided to stay here for our Orlando Vacation. From the moment I arrived,... See full review

  • Deezyisme
  • Jul 28, 2014
Conventioneers' quarters in heart of Orlando also great for families

Modern luxury permeates the Hilton Orlando, which is directly connected to the Orange County Convention Center. The 1,400-room property keeps business and leisure travelers in mind, offering miles of convention space and meeting rooms, plus an on-site spa, executive putting course and pool area with private cabanas, lazy river and water slide. Near Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and Sea World, the haven also lures families who want to be close to the major attractions.

Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond hotel connected to Orange County Convention Center
  • Full-service spa with 15 treatment rooms
  • Two resort pools, lazy river, water slide and private cabanas
  • 9-hole executive putting course
  • Close to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Four restaurants and lobby lounge
Rooms

The 1,400 rooms at the Hilton Orlando aim for crisp, contemporary style. Guests sleep on Serenity beds with 250-count sheets and comforters. Flat-screen TVs further the modern aesthetic, while sheer curtains match the colors in the rooms. Standard amenities cover lounging chair, desk with nesting table, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet, Cuisinart coffee maker, programmable safes, among many other conveniences.

Features

The neighboring Orange County Convention Center fuels a pipeline of executive travelers, but it's not all business at the Hilton Orlando. Leisure travelers enjoy the proximity to the major theme parks and area shops. Two resort pools and a lazy river, plus a fitness center and full-service spa, tend to guests with relaxation on their minds.

 

A 9-hole executive putting course allows visitors to practice before hitting Orlando's world-famous greens.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (16 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Pointe Orlando (1 mi./1.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Epcot (6.4 mi./10.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (5.3 mi./8.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10 mi./16.1 km)
Business
  • More than 175,000 square feet of function space, including 21 meeting rooms and nine boardrooms
  • UPS Store onsite
  • Connected by covered walkway to the Orange County Convention Center
Policies and fees
Resort charge is $22.50 ($20 + tax). Resort fee includes high-speed Internet in guest rooms, telephone with local, 800, and domestic long distance calls, complimentary health club access, and executive golf/tennis and recreational activities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4239 -81.4585
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 33.00, MI, N; Orlando Exec Airport, (ORL), 16.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Orlando

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Roth
Orlando
Mar 24, 2014

Very nice hotel

Very kind desk person willing to help me with the problem that this company created Not sure if I will use this service again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caludiu
Walla Walla. WA
Apr 14, 2014

Family stay

Lived the child friendly pool, the lazy river and fast elevators. Wish we had a freezer in the small fridge and a microwave in the room. Also magnetic door card didn't work at parking entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Aug 14, 2010

fantastic

We loved the lazy river, the beautiful loobies, the starbucks place, the fountain and sittin place on the entrance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
saudia
Nov 15, 2010

excelent

nice room and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very near to all resturant

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disneyfan707
yorktown heights, ny
Apr 23, 2011

Fantastic getaway

Hotel was great, friendly staff and a superb location. Just watch out fornthe love bugs at the pool, they're horrible (literally). Overall great visit. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

As mentioned above, bring the OFF bug spray....

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mkima22
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Lovely romantic getaway

The staff were so welcoming. The hotel was so clean. And the bed was so comfortable I never wanted to get out of it. I highly recommend this hotel for a couple's getaway weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anita J
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Fantastic!

My husband and I could not have asked for more. For the price this place was unbelievable. The staff went over and beyond. Check in and out was flawless and the room was Immaculate. We generally stay in the Crowne Plaza's or InterContinential Hotel's but this Hilton may have just changed our mind. The pool area, availability of towels and service by pool staff was nothing less than impressive. Will will be staying here next year when we once again visit the Halloween Horror nighs at Universal Studio's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Nana
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

An even more relaxing end to our vacation

We mistakenly booked our return flight home from a Bahamas cruise the day after the ship docked. After our airline informed us there would be a $600+ change fee per ticket (the pair of our tickets were only about 600 combined!) we decided to stay an extra night in orlando. Staying at this hotel was a smooth transition from being spoiled on our cruise. The exceptional bedroom, clean sheets and clean bathroom, along with all the amenities, hair dryer, flat screen TV, king size bed, desk, couch-- our room reached far beyond our expectations. Not to mention the facilities! Spa/gym with a large array of weights, machines and various equipment was more than accommodating. I even noticed they offered boot camp sessions as well as personal trainer sessions. Their awesome pool not only included a pool-basketball area, but even feature a waterslide, lazy river and jacuzzi. Also, too awesome to forget to mention, a full size basketball court as well as volleyball court. Staff was more than accommodating and genuinely nice. The bartender at David's Club in the hotel took a bit long to serve me my drink so he comp'ed my drink without even asking. (I didn't even mind he took that long). We regret not being able to stay for longer than one night, we didn't even get to enjoy all the features of this hotel.. We'd definitely be staying here again next time we visit Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Prime outlets on international!

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sridevi
Washington DC
Jan 4, 2012

Our Orlando New Years Eve

We wanted a getaway for 4 days and choose this location as opposed to staying on a Disney property. This hotel caught our eye as a new hotel and had a special discounted rate. The property was very clean, new and had a upscale feel. The staff was very welcoming and treated us very well. The hotel had two pools and a lazy river and gave a wonderful resort like feeling! Kids had a great time. Had the chance to check out the executive lounge and staff was very very friendly there. The market place has a lot of snacks, and dessert options. Go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tradeshow Traveler
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Great Hotel

Staff was friendly, hotel was clean and very well appointed. The convention center is a little bit of walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search