$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

Hilton Orlando

4 stars
6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
111 reviews
A Gift of Comfort

I was there for a conference, intense days, but great to come back to the hotel. Staff was friendly... See full review

  • Conference Carla
  • Nov 17, 2014
Hotel Nigth

Just went for one night and everything was perfect. No complaints See full review

  • Intrepid22
  • Aug 2, 2014
Conventioneers' quarters in heart of Orlando also great for families

Modern luxury permeates the Hilton Orlando, which is directly connected to the Orange County Convention Center. The 1,400-room property keeps business and leisure travelers in mind, offering miles of convention space and meeting rooms, plus an on-site spa, executive putting course and pool area with private cabanas, lazy river and water slide. Near Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and Sea World, the haven also lures families who want to be close to the major attractions.

Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond hotel connected to Orange County Convention Center
  • Full-service spa with 15 treatment rooms
  • Two resort pools, lazy river, water slide and private cabanas
  • 9-hole executive putting course
  • Close to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Four restaurants and lobby lounge
Rooms

The 1,400 rooms at the Hilton Orlando aim for crisp, contemporary style. Guests sleep on Serenity beds with 250-count sheets and comforters. Flat-screen TVs further the modern aesthetic, while sheer curtains match the colors in the rooms. Standard amenities cover lounging chair, desk with nesting table, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet, Cuisinart coffee maker, programmable safes, among many other conveniences.

Features

The neighboring Orange County Convention Center fuels a pipeline of executive travelers, but it's not all business at the Hilton Orlando. Leisure travelers enjoy the proximity to the major theme parks and area shops. Two resort pools and a lazy river, plus a fitness center and full-service spa, tend to guests with relaxation on their minds.

 

A 9-hole executive putting course allows visitors to practice before hitting Orlando's world-famous greens.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (16 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Pointe Orlando (1 mi./1.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Epcot (6.4 mi./10.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (5.3 mi./8.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10 mi./16.1 km)
Business
  • More than 175,000 square feet of function space, including 21 meeting rooms and nine boardrooms
  • UPS Store onsite
  • Connected by covered walkway to the Orange County Convention Center
Policies and fees
Resort charge is $22.50 ($20 + tax). Resort fee includes high-speed Internet in guest rooms, telephone with local, 800, and domestic long distance calls, complimentary health club access, and executive golf/tennis and recreational activities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Orlando

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 111
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conference Carla
Business
Seattle
Nov 17, 2014

A Gift of Comfort

I was there for a conference, intense days, but great to come back to the hotel. Staff was friendly and accomadating, the work facilities amazing, and the patio/pool a great place for downtime even in the cooler weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BB King...Blues. Great entertainment and yummy ribs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti from Sudbury
Business
Sudbury, MA
Mar 17, 2014

Beautiful hotel next to convention center

Clean, comfortable rooms. Hotel is attached to the convention center so it is convenient for attending events at the CC but long walk to off site restaurants/shops. Beautiful pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
badsey
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 22, 2013

Good Hotel - Not close to all of convention center

Nice facilities, but I needed to be closer to the West Concourse of the Convention Center. It was a 20-30 minute walk to where I needed to be. I heard rumors of a shuttle, but I never actually saw it at the shuttle stop. If I had it to do over again, I would have picked a closer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EricKinSD
Business
San Diego
Jun 21, 2013

Great Service at the Hilton Orlando

From check-in all the way to check-out, the staff of this well-maintained hotel made my stay perfect. I highy recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeGr
Business
New Jersey
Mar 5, 2012

Business & Plesure

This is a great hotel, especially if you are attending any conference at the Orlando Convention center complex. I always stay a few days extra and enjoy the sites. It is very close to all the major attractions and great food is in the hotel and all around the area. My only issue is with the room key/parking key. The parking key aspect always stops working and it is a pain. If they would get that fixed this place would be 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nosey
Business
Allentown, PA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

good location

I liked the way the hotel was so convenient to the convention center. The room was very comfortable, but I had trouble with the thermostat, and was unable to get the room as cool as I like it. But it was overall a very pleasant visit. The movies were too expensive, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's and Red Lobster are right around the corner if you don't want to eat in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tradeshow Traveler
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Great Hotel

Staff was friendly, hotel was clean and very well appointed. The convention center is a little bit of walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pink monkey
Business
South Dakota, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great business accomodations

The Hilton Orlando runs smoothly, they had everything covered. Everything I needed was at the hotel. Wonderful fitness area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clifton VA
May 19, 2011

Hilton

Very little activity at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 18, 2011

hotel and waterpark

I worked while the kids used the lazy river and the pool. It worked out perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Lazy river and waterslide.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top