$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Hilton Orlando

4 stars
6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
101 reviews
Family stay

Lived the child friendly pool, the lazy river and fast elevators. Wish we had a freezer in the... See full review

  • Caludiu
  • Apr 14, 2014
Very nice hotel

Very kind desk person willing to help me with the problem that this company created Not sure if I... See full review

  • Nana Roth
  • Mar 24, 2014
Conventioneers' quarters in heart of Orlando also great for families

Modern luxury permeates the Hilton Orlando, which is directly connected to the Orange County Convention Center. The 1,400-room property keeps business and leisure travelers in mind, offering miles of convention space and meeting rooms, plus an on-site spa, executive putting course and pool area with private cabanas, lazy river and water slide. Near Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and Sea World, the haven also lures families who want to be close to the major attractions.

Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond hotel connected to Orange County Convention Center
  • Full-service spa with 15 treatment rooms
  • Two resort pools, lazy river, water slide and private cabanas
  • 9-hole executive putting course
  • Close to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Four restaurants and lobby lounge
Rooms

The 1,400 rooms at the Hilton Orlando aim for crisp, contemporary style. Guests sleep on Serenity beds with 250-count sheets and comforters. Flat-screen TVs further the modern aesthetic, while sheer curtains match the colors in the rooms. Standard amenities cover lounging chair, desk with nesting table, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet, Cuisinart coffee maker, programmable safes, among many other conveniences.

Features

The neighboring Orange County Convention Center fuels a pipeline of executive travelers, but it's not all business at the Hilton Orlando. Leisure travelers enjoy the proximity to the major theme parks and area shops. Two resort pools and a lazy river, plus a fitness center and full-service spa, tend to guests with relaxation on their minds.

 

A 9-hole executive putting course allows visitors to practice before hitting Orlando's world-famous greens.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (16 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Pointe Orlando (1 mi./1.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Epcot (6.4 mi./10.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (5.3 mi./8.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10 mi./16.1 km)
Business
  • More than 175,000 square feet of function space, including 21 meeting rooms and nine boardrooms
  • UPS Store onsite
  • Connected by covered walkway to the Orange County Convention Center
Policies and fees
Resort charge is $22.50 ($20 + tax). Resort fee includes high-speed Internet in guest rooms, telephone with local, 800, and domestic long distance calls, complimentary health club access, and executive golf/tennis and recreational activities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4239 -81.4585
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 33.00, MI, N; Orlando Exec Airport, (ORL), 16.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 1.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.2 mi
  • Movie Rider: 1.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 1.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.2 mi
  • Movie Rider: 1.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Orlando

Overall score

4.4 / 5
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Chicago, ill
Apr 2, 2011

the good the bad

The hotel looks so nice and fancy from outside, and in the hallway but not inside rooms. I did not stay in the room for executive so I don't know how they look, but in my room doesn't look convenience. In the bath room there are just a little shampoo and lotion enough for one person nothing else, you have to bring all other stuff on your own. The LCD TV is nice but you have to pay extra money for any good channels. No WIFI anywhere in the hotel you have to pay extra $15 a day for WIFI for your room. No free parking here you have to pay extra $15 when you pull in their parking everyday (you live their so you have to park in their parking). The room is just for sleep not for relaxed. We did not enjoy at all in the room. The price already expensive but we still have to add more money everyday to get some basic stuff most average hotel should have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

2
Northern gal
Perry MI
Apr 26, 2011

Not a good choice for Northerners.

Coming from the north I was really disappointed that the room was completely sealed off. Window didn't even crack and no balcony. Hadn't heard birds or outdoor sounds in months and wanted the whole experience. Pool view room means you can see the pool through a sealed window. No balcony and the window doesn't open for the outdoor experience. Felt like a cracker box. Food terrible, staff rude, not worth the money. Hotel is clean, pool is decent but nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to Disney or Universal, stay at Disney or try to find a condo with a pool in the area.

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Michigan
Jan 3, 2010

The good and bad of Orlando Hilton

Since the hotel was new, it was not displayed on our GPS. Perhaps it needed to be updated. The hotel was in a great location, but checkin was extrememly disorganized and slow. For checkout, they ask you to do so by 1) using TV set menu or 2) calling quick check out on phone or 3) calling front desk. The TV menu did not work, the quick check out number did not work and there was no answer from the front desk. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. Ammenities were pricey though and they charge $12/day for self parking. Lastly, we had to call for towels since the first night they were taken and not replaced. A call to the front desk had them delivered about 15 minutes later. Everyone was very friendly though. Note - there are many other hotels in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants in this area - accessible by a short walk or drive.

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

3
cdm13b
Tallahassee, Fl
Sep 23, 2013

Could Have Been Better For The Price

The pool area was very nice and the initial site of the room was great. However, the staff did not go out of there way to make sure everything was up to par. My sheets were not changed, which was mainly an issue because there was a tear in them(not from us), our dirtytowels were not taken care of, the view was of the top floor of the parking garage, and the room had a body odor like aroma at first. I enjoyed my stay and had a good time, regardless of the conditions, but I would not recommend this hotel unless it was just to go lay around a swim, nor will I be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't order papa John's unless you feel like waiting an hour(no exaggeration).

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

3
Mr. Everywhere
Atlanta, GA
Aug 18, 2010

Great Hotel, Horrible Concierge

5 days, 4 nights.I will not be returning to the Hilton Orlando. I returned from my vacation this morning so disappointed in my personal experiences at this hotel.I am a fairly young man at 23 years of age, and decided to travel to Orlando with my significant other on a R&R trip before beginning grad school later this week. I did admit I was a bit young, but I do not find it acceptable or will not tolerate being looked down upon and mistreated because of that.The Concierge were the group of people we had problems and disputes with. [...] is fairly new to his job, but will try his best to help you with a smile on his face. The other 3 ladies have disregarded us, snapped at us in annoyance, hung up multiple times over the phone while trying to get some information from outside the hotel, rarely ever gave us correct information and treated us with NO respect.They acted more like clerks than a concierge team, more than willing to take our money when it came to purchasing tickets through them (Universal Studios, Disney World and shuttles), but that is all they did for us. I've dealt with a few 4-Diamond hotels in my time, and the concierge at this hotel were by far the worst.If you are from Orlando, know your way around and plan to spend most of your time within the hotel, this is a great place for you. But if you are from out of town looking for support in your stay, and would like to get the full experience of your trip... Please reconsider, because you will not find it here.-About a 15-20 dollar cab ride to Disney, Universal and Seaworld.-Restaurants are upscale and classy, visited all of them during our stay. A bit pricey, some more than others, but it was good food.-Cabana was $100 dollars to rent, worthwhile in my opinion. Complimentary drinks in mini-fridge, television, 2 pretty comfortable chairs and telephone.-Clean fitness center, was always quiet when I went at night.-Nice rooms for the price you pay.-Room service was better than expected, they were more than willing to work with the time restraints on some of the food I ordered (was able to order lunch during dinner times etc.) $4.50 delivery charge and 22% gratuity added to every order.-The Marketplace within the hotel has an excellent variety of food/snacks/drinks. Prices are a little higher than twice what you would pay at the grocery store.-Paid $14.95 a day for Wi-Fi which I feel should have been included.There are a handful of other hotels within the same area, take my advice and shop around a bit. It is not a cheap decision to make and will definitely want to make sure you get what you're paying for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
houston
Jan 18, 2011

suprise fees

$10 to use Gym didnt refill in room coffee $10 daily parking fee ripoff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

3
MIzzas
Business
Italy
Jan 15, 2010

Two nights at Hilton

It's a standard Hilton hotel, everything you need is there, but nothing more: example, no glass for your toothbrush, no table for opening your baggage. What I really badly surprise me is the absence of complimentary Internet connection in the room and a completely empty minibar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Season's 52

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Florida
Oct 28, 2010

Hilton Orlando

Clean rooms, comfortable beds. The pool area was fun, there's a slide and a lazy river, would probably be great for kids. We ate at the poolside bar, while it was a little overpriced the food was very good. There's not a whole lot within walking distance, but a short drive has you at universal and a ton of restaurants and things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
Lee Merit
Omaha, NE, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Lee Merit

Great staff everyone was helpfull from check in to check out. Room service was great and always there prompley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
namesdontmatter
NY, NY
Jan 4, 2013

Nice hotel, very comfortable,

Hot tub is great... good location close to many restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top