$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Hilton Orlando

4 stars
6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
109 reviews
Hotel Nigth

Just went for one night and everything was perfect. No complaints See full review

  • Intrepid22
  • Aug 2, 2014
Amazing Vacation

My girlfriend and I decided to stay here for our Orlando Vacation. From the moment I arrived,... See full review

  • Deezyisme
  • Jul 28, 2014
Conventioneers' quarters in heart of Orlando also great for families

Modern luxury permeates the Hilton Orlando, which is directly connected to the Orange County Convention Center. The 1,400-room property keeps business and leisure travelers in mind, offering miles of convention space and meeting rooms, plus an on-site spa, executive putting course and pool area with private cabanas, lazy river and water slide. Near Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and Sea World, the haven also lures families who want to be close to the major attractions.

Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond hotel connected to Orange County Convention Center
  • Full-service spa with 15 treatment rooms
  • Two resort pools, lazy river, water slide and private cabanas
  • 9-hole executive putting course
  • Close to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Four restaurants and lobby lounge
Rooms

The 1,400 rooms at the Hilton Orlando aim for crisp, contemporary style. Guests sleep on Serenity beds with 250-count sheets and comforters. Flat-screen TVs further the modern aesthetic, while sheer curtains match the colors in the rooms. Standard amenities cover lounging chair, desk with nesting table, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet, Cuisinart coffee maker, programmable safes, among many other conveniences.

Features

The neighboring Orange County Convention Center fuels a pipeline of executive travelers, but it's not all business at the Hilton Orlando. Leisure travelers enjoy the proximity to the major theme parks and area shops. Two resort pools and a lazy river, plus a fitness center and full-service spa, tend to guests with relaxation on their minds.

 

A 9-hole executive putting course allows visitors to practice before hitting Orlando's world-famous greens.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (16 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Pointe Orlando (1 mi./1.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Epcot (6.4 mi./10.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (5.3 mi./8.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10 mi./16.1 km)
Business
  • More than 175,000 square feet of function space, including 21 meeting rooms and nine boardrooms
  • UPS Store onsite
  • Connected by covered walkway to the Orange County Convention Center
Policies and fees
Resort charge is $22.50 ($20 + tax). Resort fee includes high-speed Internet in guest rooms, telephone with local, 800, and domestic long distance calls, complimentary health club access, and executive golf/tennis and recreational activities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4239 -81.4585
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 33.00, MI, N; Orlando Exec Airport, (ORL), 16.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Orlando

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dublin ireland
Nov 21, 2010

great new hotel

new hotel; a little too far to walk to anything on international drive, but easy to taxi or drive. big, comfortable rooms. very friendly girls working the check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
saudia
Nov 15, 2010

excelent

nice room and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very near to all resturant

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boca Raton, Florida
Nov 9, 2010

Excellent Hotel in Orlando

This is a new and very good hotel located in a ideal central location in Orlando near all of the attractions and restaurants and shopping. The price was reasonable, and both my son and I were impressed with the overall quality of the hotel, as well as the courteous and professional staff. I will gladly stay at this hotel again on my next visit to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hotel is just a short drive away from all of the attractions and shopping and restaurants. Great central location for Orlando with easy access. Right off of a highway.

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Oct 28, 2010

Hilton Orlando

Clean rooms, comfortable beds. The pool area was fun, there's a slide and a lazy river, would probably be great for kids. We ate at the poolside bar, while it was a little overpriced the food was very good. There's not a whole lot within walking distance, but a short drive has you at universal and a ton of restaurants and things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vienna
Oct 14, 2010

So Fine

We had to change our first hotel in Orlando and instead we have chosen the Hilton and we did not regret it. The pool was great, the service competent and the hotel complex in a very good condition. Next time we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sterling heights,mi
Oct 11, 2010

great hotel

great staff,very knowledgible,newer facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

centeral location

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kentucky
Oct 10, 2010

Great Resort

This is a great hotel. The rooms are beautiful. The pools are great, especially the lazy river. The staff are friendly and efficient. Close to many restaurants and activities. I look forward to staying at the Hilton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ted Alex
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 7, 2010

It was great

The hotel was wonderful, very sophisticated, great great service, the pool, pool bar and whirlpool were first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Pool Bar

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DONZASAILOR
Business
SEVERN, MD
Sep 20, 2010

Hilton Review by Don Conner

VERY NICE HOTEL, STAFF HELPFUL. PARKING WAS TERIBLE, NOT ENOUGH SPACES FOR A CROWDED HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Sep 14, 2010

Orlando

enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search