$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Hilton Orlando

4 stars
6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
111 reviews
A Gift of Comfort

I was there for a conference, intense days, but great to come back to the hotel. Staff was friendly... See full review

  • Conference Carla
  • Nov 17, 2014
Hotel Nigth

Just went for one night and everything was perfect. No complaints See full review

  • Intrepid22
  • Aug 2, 2014
Conventioneers' quarters in heart of Orlando also great for families

Modern luxury permeates the Hilton Orlando, which is directly connected to the Orange County Convention Center. The 1,400-room property keeps business and leisure travelers in mind, offering miles of convention space and meeting rooms, plus an on-site spa, executive putting course and pool area with private cabanas, lazy river and water slide. Near Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and Sea World, the haven also lures families who want to be close to the major attractions.

Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond hotel connected to Orange County Convention Center
  • Full-service spa with 15 treatment rooms
  • Two resort pools, lazy river, water slide and private cabanas
  • 9-hole executive putting course
  • Close to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Four restaurants and lobby lounge
Rooms

The 1,400 rooms at the Hilton Orlando aim for crisp, contemporary style. Guests sleep on Serenity beds with 250-count sheets and comforters. Flat-screen TVs further the modern aesthetic, while sheer curtains match the colors in the rooms. Standard amenities cover lounging chair, desk with nesting table, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet, Cuisinart coffee maker, programmable safes, among many other conveniences.

Features

The neighboring Orange County Convention Center fuels a pipeline of executive travelers, but it's not all business at the Hilton Orlando. Leisure travelers enjoy the proximity to the major theme parks and area shops. Two resort pools and a lazy river, plus a fitness center and full-service spa, tend to guests with relaxation on their minds.

 

A 9-hole executive putting course allows visitors to practice before hitting Orlando's world-famous greens.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (16 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Pointe Orlando (1 mi./1.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Epcot (6.4 mi./10.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (5.3 mi./8.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10 mi./16.1 km)
Business
  • More than 175,000 square feet of function space, including 21 meeting rooms and nine boardrooms
  • UPS Store onsite
  • Connected by covered walkway to the Orange County Convention Center
Policies and fees
Resort charge is $22.50 ($20 + tax). Resort fee includes high-speed Internet in guest rooms, telephone with local, 800, and domestic long distance calls, complimentary health club access, and executive golf/tennis and recreational activities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Orlando

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
queens, new york
Apr 28, 2011

hilton

the hilton hotel was very clean... the employees was very nice and polite... the hotel rooms was very clean especially the bathrooms the most important place.. I was very happy with everything.. the only problem that I had there is no laundry room, so we had to go off site to find a laundromat...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nyc fam
Business
New York City
Apr 28, 2011

Hilton Orlando

We had a wonderful time at the Hilton Orlando hotel. The customer service was great, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. The pools were huge, we enjoyed the lazy river and the jacuzzi. Overall we had a great stay in the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hilton was about 10 minutes from all the Orlando attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Northern gal
Business
Perry MI
Apr 26, 2011

Not a good choice for Northerners.

Coming from the north I was really disappointed that the room was completely sealed off. Window didn't even crack and no balcony. Hadn't heard birds or outdoor sounds in months and wanted the whole experience. Pool view room means you can see the pool through a sealed window. No balcony and the window doesn't open for the outdoor experience. Felt like a cracker box. Food terrible, staff rude, not worth the money. Hotel is clean, pool is decent but nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to Disney or Universal, stay at Disney or try to find a condo with a pool in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disneyfan707
Business
yorktown heights, ny
Apr 23, 2011

Fantastic getaway

Hotel was great, friendly staff and a superb location. Just watch out fornthe love bugs at the pool, they're horrible (literally). Overall great visit. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

As mentioned above, bring the OFF bug spray....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luckbox
Business
Evansville, IN
Apr 22, 2011

Nearly perfect

Our stay was nearly perfect. The only complaints were minor. The layout of the room furniture made it difficult to close the drapes. The noise from the hallways was a little louder than we'd like. Other than that, it was great. Good sized room and bathroom. Great HD TV with lots of HD channels. Easy parking. The pool choices were great, particularly the "quiet" pool where we weren't bothered by kids. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to everything... Disney World, Sea World, Universal, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
relaxedmom
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 22, 2011

Great family hotel

The hotel was great and the staff very friendly. Only negatives I have is the charge for parking and I would suggest refrigerators in all rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 18, 2011

hotel and waterpark

I worked while the kids used the lazy river and the pool. It worked out perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Lazy river and waterslide.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dix hills, new york
Apr 10, 2011

family get away

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
puerto rico
Apr 5, 2011

hilton orlando

sleep and went to the pool. microwave at the room. this was an a+++++++++++++++++++++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

ecxelent, only thing i was need it in the resort was a microwave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Apr 4, 2011

great place

everything is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

near alll attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top