$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Hilton Orlando

4 stars
6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
109 reviews
Hotel Nigth

Just went for one night and everything was perfect. No complaints See full review

  • Intrepid22
  • Aug 2, 2014
Amazing Vacation

My girlfriend and I decided to stay here for our Orlando Vacation. From the moment I arrived,... See full review

  • Deezyisme
  • Jul 28, 2014
Conventioneers' quarters in heart of Orlando also great for families

Modern luxury permeates the Hilton Orlando, which is directly connected to the Orange County Convention Center. The 1,400-room property keeps business and leisure travelers in mind, offering miles of convention space and meeting rooms, plus an on-site spa, executive putting course and pool area with private cabanas, lazy river and water slide. Near Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and Sea World, the haven also lures families who want to be close to the major attractions.

Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond hotel connected to Orange County Convention Center
  • Full-service spa with 15 treatment rooms
  • Two resort pools, lazy river, water slide and private cabanas
  • 9-hole executive putting course
  • Close to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Four restaurants and lobby lounge
Rooms

The 1,400 rooms at the Hilton Orlando aim for crisp, contemporary style. Guests sleep on Serenity beds with 250-count sheets and comforters. Flat-screen TVs further the modern aesthetic, while sheer curtains match the colors in the rooms. Standard amenities cover lounging chair, desk with nesting table, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet, Cuisinart coffee maker, programmable safes, among many other conveniences.

Features

The neighboring Orange County Convention Center fuels a pipeline of executive travelers, but it's not all business at the Hilton Orlando. Leisure travelers enjoy the proximity to the major theme parks and area shops. Two resort pools and a lazy river, plus a fitness center and full-service spa, tend to guests with relaxation on their minds.

 

A 9-hole executive putting course allows visitors to practice before hitting Orlando's world-famous greens.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (16 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Pointe Orlando (1 mi./1.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Epcot (6.4 mi./10.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (5.3 mi./8.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10 mi./16.1 km)
Business
  • More than 175,000 square feet of function space, including 21 meeting rooms and nine boardrooms
  • UPS Store onsite
  • Connected by covered walkway to the Orange County Convention Center
Policies and fees
Resort charge is $22.50 ($20 + tax). Resort fee includes high-speed Internet in guest rooms, telephone with local, 800, and domestic long distance calls, complimentary health club access, and executive golf/tennis and recreational activities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4239 -81.4585
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 33.00, MI, N; Orlando Exec Airport, (ORL), 16.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Orlando

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anita J
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Fantastic!

My husband and I could not have asked for more. For the price this place was unbelievable. The staff went over and beyond. Check in and out was flawless and the room was Immaculate. We generally stay in the Crowne Plaza's or InterContinential Hotel's but this Hilton may have just changed our mind. The pool area, availability of towels and service by pool staff was nothing less than impressive. Will will be staying here next year when we once again visit the Halloween Horror nighs at Universal Studio's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mkima22
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Lovely romantic getaway

The staff were so welcoming. The hotel was so clean. And the bed was so comfortable I never wanted to get out of it. I highly recommend this hotel for a couple's getaway weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pink monkey
Business
South Dakota, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great business accomodations

The Hilton Orlando runs smoothly, they had everything covered. Everything I needed was at the hotel. Wonderful fitness area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xtr33me
Tampa, FL
Aug 29, 2011

Awesome stay!

I have to say this was the nicest hotel for the money that I have stayed at. The hotel was beautiful and the pool amazing. Service was exceptional and I just wish that the transportation shuttles were included in the stay. Aside from that I had no complaints. I'll definately be staying here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Islands of Adventure and then to the Blue Man Group at night. If you have a vehicle, pay for the parking for the park and it lasts till 2am so you jsut have to hold onto your receipt and you can park there at ngiht also. This was much cheaper than paying $16/person for each trip over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sexy Italian
New york, NY
Aug 6, 2011

Excellent hotel and service

The hotel is great. Very clean and the staff is very professional and caring. If u r not planning on going to any parks and just plan on relaxing, this is the place to be. My children had a great time on the lazy river and slide. The only drawback would be the $15 service charge for wifi service. Other than that I reccommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to the China Buffet on International Drive, they jack up the price and the food is horrible....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newport News, VA
Jul 20, 2011

July 2011 getaway

Hotel is in a great location, close to amusement parks and restaurants. Pool is wonderful, has a slide, lazy river, and pool bar for cocktails and eats.Had a late night dip in pool everyday after being at the parks all day. Hotel is great in all respects, but be aware that you'll have to pay a $13 a day parking fee for self parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clearwater, FL
Jul 6, 2011

Relaxing time

My girlfriend and I just relaxed and enjoyed the lazy river throughout the day, and at night we sat by the fire with some drinks. The rooms were very clean and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to some restaurants for dinning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clifton VA
May 19, 2011

Hilton

Very little activity at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nyc fam
New York City
Apr 28, 2011

Hilton Orlando

We had a wonderful time at the Hilton Orlando hotel. The customer service was great, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. The pools were huge, we enjoyed the lazy river and the jacuzzi. Overall we had a great stay in the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hilton was about 10 minutes from all the Orlando attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
queens, new york
Apr 28, 2011

hilton

the hilton hotel was very clean... the employees was very nice and polite... the hotel rooms was very clean especially the bathrooms the most important place.. I was very happy with everything.. the only problem that I had there is no laundry room, so we had to go off site to find a laundromat...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search