$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Hilton Orlando

4 stars
View map of 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Orlando

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Star1107
Business
Gainesville, Fl
Sep 30, 2013

One night stay

Nice, comfy hotel. Little on the expensive side if you plan on eating or drinking there but otherwise loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nauti Girl
Business
Miami Fl
Sep 30, 2013

Very nice hotel

Just a little expensive, but very nice! Would of stayed longer, but the parking and daily fees add up too fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cdm13b
Business
Tallahassee, Fl
Sep 23, 2013

Could Have Been Better For The Price

The pool area was very nice and the initial site of the room was great. However, the staff did not go out of there way to make sure everything was up to par. My sheets were not changed, which was mainly an issue because there was a tear in them(not from us), our dirtytowels were not taken care of, the view was of the top floor of the parking garage, and the room had a body odor like aroma at first. I enjoyed my stay and had a good time, regardless of the conditions, but I would not recommend this hotel unless it was just to go lay around a swim, nor will I be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't order papa John's unless you feel like waiting an hour(no exaggeration).

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennnnnnnnn
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 30, 2013

Excellent!!

I do not have any complaints. Pool service was TOP OF THE LINE. The waitresses constantly asked if i needed a drink refill or food. Amazing pool. The room was impeccable and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EricKinSD
Business
San Diego
Jun 21, 2013

Great Service at the Hilton Orlando

From check-in all the way to check-out, the staff of this well-maintained hotel made my stay perfect. I highy recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monkev
Business
henderson, tn
May 28, 2013

Family Getaway

It was a great trip. Hotel was very clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FX123
Business
Maryland
Apr 5, 2013

Liked the Hotel and Staff

My 11 yr old son and I had a blast at the hotel. the Staff was great and there to server you. I even made friends with them and plan to keep in touch. The only I am really dissappointed with is that $20 resort fee. I had no Idea I was going to be charged everyday for that. Where did those $20 go? I paid enough for everything else!! I also blame Orbtz on this, because they were not clear about this. I saw there was a fee, but I did not know I was going to be charge $20 everyday. Why doesn't Orbtz just include this in the price of the trip??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expecto Patronum
Business
New York, NY
Apr 2, 2013

Excellent hotel for Universal Studios/Harry Potter World, or Convention Center

We had a great experience at this hotel. Another guest, who apparently stays a lot in Orlando, says that the facilities at this hotel were the best he's seen and he's stayed all over Orlando. The pool area is great (zero entry pool, quiet pool, water slide, lazy river ride, splash fountain area, pool basketball, and a jacuzzi). Not enough chairs as people hog them with towels early in the morning, but that's common in a lot of places. I do wish the pool staff were more proactive in stopping this practice. Decent restaurants (avoid the expensive steakhouse, which is so a la carte that you have to pay extra for sauce for your steak), clean spacious rooms, comfortable common areas, free wifi, $20 cab to Universal, putting course, basketball courts, running trail, gym, all good! Spa offered lots of nice services, although we didn't partake so can't comment on quality. Helpful concierge. Reasonably priced, and we got a "resort card" that reduced our food bills by 15%. I recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Universal theme parks are both five miles away. If you take the shuttle it's $16 per person per day and you have to book 24 hours in advance. If you take a cab, it's $20 for four people and you can come and go whenever you want. There are plenty of cabs at the other end for coming back, too, so you don't have to worry about that.

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Athletic Mom
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 1, 2013

Great hotel

Great location, food and amenities. We were there over easter and they had a fun easter egg hunt for the children split by ages and we had a blast! Would stay there again as the room was very quiet, comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOMRN
Business
Scottsdale
Mar 29, 2013

Family of 3

When we arrived early the room was not ready, they forgot to call and let us know when it was so they comped us breakfast coupons. The room was clean and what we expected. The gym is HUGE! The pools are nice and heated to 82 deg. The only negative thing is lack of shuttle to the Parks, they stated it was better to take your POV. We ate in the Gastro pub- good food but overpriced. This was the only other dinner option except the steak house after a busy day at the parks. Overall great exerience and what we expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top