$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

4 stars
6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
220 reviews
Amazing Retreat

This is the second year for me at this resort. I chose it again because it's outstanding. Last year... See full review

  • AngelaPangela
  • Oct 18, 2014
Hang out with a friend

The hotel is very nice. The room is quite big everything was cleaned. The hotel has big hit tubes... See full review

  • Rroyd
  • Sep 7, 2014
Unique seaside style plus a free shuttle to SeaWorld
The Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld is a distinctive hotel in central Orlando. Close to area attractions, the hotel also provides exemplary recreational activities such as exotic swimming pools, whirlpools, tennis courts, a fitness room and jogging track. The ultimate in convenience, the Hilton Grand Vacations Club offers amenities such as a concierge desk, complimentary printing center and free transportation to SeaWorld.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Official SeaWorld Hotel partner, offering free transportation and theme park benefits

  • Fantastic recreation for all ages, including swimming pools, whirlpools and sun deck

  • Supervised recreation program, basketball, fitness room, playground, running track and pool table

Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld Rooms
Designed in the style of a provincial Bermudian seaside village, the studios and suites at the Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld showcase pastel colors and bright, open spaces, ideal for a relaxing stay. Screened balconies (some of which are furnished) feature stunning views of the lush swimming pools, water features and tropical Bermuda-inspired gardens. All rooms offer fully-equipped kitchenettes/kitchens, wireless Internet access and DVD players. Some rooms offer whirlpool baths, ideal for relaxation after a long day exploring Orlando attractions, and sampling some of the Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld comprehensive amenities.
Things To Do
  • SeaWorld (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Discovery Cove (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Orange County Convention Center (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Walt Disney World Resort (2 mi/3.4 km)

  • Pointe Orlando (2 mi/3.4 km)

  • Universal Studios (6 mi/9.6 km)

  • Mall at Millenia (7 mi/11.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld Rooms

Studio
Queen-bed Studios offer a fully-equipped kitchenette with a microwave, small refrigerator, sink, toaster, coffee maker, and utensils. Also offer high-speed wireless Internet access and a DVD player. The bathroom has a shower/bathtub combo. Screened balcony views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 33-acre resort grounds inspired by the tropical beauty of Bermuda.
1-bedroom Suite
One-Bedroom King offers a fully-equipped kitchen including a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, oven/stove, toaster, coffee maker and pots, pans, and utensils. Suite offers separate dining and living areas with a full-sleeper sofa. Master suite has a whirlpool tub with separate shower. Suite offers high-speed wireless Internet access, washer/dryer, and a furnished screened balcony.
2-bedroom Suite
Our Two-Bedroom, One King, One Queen, One sofa sleeper suite is perfect when you need more space. The suite offers a fully-equipped kitchen including a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, oven/stove, toaster, coffee maker and pots, pans, and utensils. Suite offers separate dining and living areas with a full-sleeper sofa. Master suite has a whirlpool tub with separate shower. Suite offers high-speed wireless Internet access, washer/dryer, and a furnished screened balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 10 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 11.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 12.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 13.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.9 mi
  • CFE Arena: 21.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.9 mi

Dining

Provisions Market & Fresh Deli
On-site delicatessen offering sandwiches, snacks, and groceries for the room. Grab a quick breakfast before heading out for the day, enjoy delicious sandwiches and snacks and stock up on some of those items that make you feel at home while traveling. The Provisions Market & Fresh Deli proudly serves Starbucks coffee.
Coral Reef Bar & Grill
Newly renovated, this full bar and grill offers delicious burgers, sandwiches and salads with some menu items influenced by the spirit of the seas. Also offers a full breakfast buffet on most weekends (contact hotel for availability). Relax and dine to the sounds of a nearby waterfall and an inviting pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 220
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Research Park Biz Travel
Business
Alexandria, VA
Dec 10, 2014

Good for my purposes

I had stayed at this property several years ago (2009) for business purposes, and I did so again this trip (2014). It was as pleasant as I remembered: clean, quiet and comfortable. My only complaint, then as now, is that the walls a rather thin. I could hear the couple in the next room talking at regular inside voices. Conversely, i had a hacking cough (travel cold), and I know that i must have disturbed their sleep in the middle of the night with my noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are not there for SeaWorld, it would be helpful to have a car. Or learn the local bus system.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
So it was
Business
Honolulu hawaii
Nov 23, 2014

Great stay

It was like staying in your own home. Had a very a very nice view from balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Tax Grandma
Business
Gainesville FL
Aug 29, 2014

Enjoyable business trip

Very close to business conference site. Staff most gracious and very helpful. Onsite grill had very good food and drinks. Met many families visiting the attractions that really enjoyed this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xena warrior princess
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 29, 2014

Not our kind of hotel

The room was nice but had to walk to far to get to the lobby. When you have to walk that far in the heat every day it's a lot. There was never an employee with a golf cart around. The maids left dirty towels and garbage in the hallways all night. Made reservations and ended up staying at a timeshare hotel, which we got a phone call with a person who wouldn't take no for an answer when we told them we weren't interested. The pools were nice and the restaurant was adequate . The people at the front desk miss informed us about bus time schedules.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler pro
Business
new england
Mar 18, 2014

brief stay

check-in took 20 min despite 2 people in front of me, dark small room, in major need of upgrade or at least new paint; dead small insects/flies on the floor, stale air; would never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RodgerDodgerWDC
Business
WDC
Jan 19, 2014

Nice Family Hotel.

My office accidentally booked this hotel for my business trip. Garden style apt lay out, main concierge desk is in a separate building than my room. Free internet was fast. No en suite offfice desk. Nice family hotel not well suited for the business traveler. Across from Seaworld. A bit off the (International drive) strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melh622
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 28, 2013

Great Bargain

I traveled to Orlando for business. I chose this hotel for the great price I found, however, the amenities were beyond what I paid. 2 pools on site with a full service restaurant and a deli. Also with excellent, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teoz
Business
Cincinnati
Oct 2, 2013

simple clean friendly

Free wifi and parking with shuttles and trolleys near by. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kay12
Business
NJ
May 29, 2013

Great experiennce

I had a very nice room with a little kitchen with a microwave, fridge, and a sink. I could see a jungle of palm trees just outside of my window. Their pool was gorgeous. The location was very good. Every staff there was very friendly and welcoming. I had such a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plattsburgh, NY
Aug 30, 2010

Excellent hotel for the money

I really like this hotel to Seaworld and other things in the area. The Studio was very nice for 2 people and I believe 4 b/c there might be a fold out sofa if you had some kids that needed a bed. It had a nice small food prep area w/ sink, dishes, forks/knifes, refrig, microwave, etc... So you can eat breakfast and reheat. There were 2 very nice size pools and a decent fitness center w/ one cable machine, free weights, and about 6 cardio pieces. I would recommend for business and families and couples, there was a nice blend. Also, there was good connection to wireless internet and a location in main hotel to print your boarding pass in the business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close drive to Seaworld and also stores and restraunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top