$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

4 stars
View map of 6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NeedWrls
Business
Suffolk
Mar 4, 2015

Wireless and TV were Horrible

Half the channels were not working on the tv and the wireless was so bad I couldn't use it to do work. I won't return as I use these places while traveling for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brakedust
Business
Massillon
Feb 23, 2015

Nice Hotel away from resorts

Everything we wanted, away from staying on busy Disney Resorts, but close enough to everything we want in a getaway. Great pool area with reasonable Restaurant/Bar at the pool. Room was nice and comfortable. If I had to find any fault, I would have to say the low water pressure from the showerhead, and limited parking if you come back after 9PM. Other than that, we liked everything the hotel had to offer, and will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Close but no cigar
Business
Wichita
Feb 18, 2015

Wow...

While initially skeptical about selecting Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld based on some of their few negative reviews (high-pressure tactics for their timeshare talk, noise from adjacent units, and cleanliness), we were extremely pleased with the location, facility, staff, as well as the size, cleanliness, and amenities of the rooms. It will be tops on our list the next time we return to Orlando. Our unit was a 2-bedroom/2-bath with common living/dining/kitchen area. It was very roomy, comfortable, clean, tastefully decorated, and allowed privacy when needed yet communal time (sitting on something other than the edge of a bed) too. The room was as clean as any top-tier hotel. While full daily maid service was not provided, each day our beds were made, our towels hung or refreshed, and the kitchen lightly cleaned (dishwasher loaded and cycled) – which was just perfect for our needs. Due to other arrangements, we did not fully utilize the full kitchen, but can see where it could help minimize meal costs on future trips than most hotel’s kitchenettes or dining out every day. We never had issues with noise from adjacent units, nor above us (we were on the first floor), nor other buildings. (We were even there during the SuperBowl and had the windows open, and we still didn’t have a problem with noise from other units.) While our stay was during the off-season, judging by the parking lot their occupancy was far from empty. The proximity to SeaWorld (and the shuttle) can’t be beat. While SeaWorld is just across the street, its ticket gate is about a mile away at the far end from the hotel…the shuttle saved us around $20/day parking, brought us to the front gate, and picked us up when the fun was done. The hotel facilities themselves are ample and varied, for those not attending the local parks (or taking a rest day). There were numerous pools, hot tubs, tennis/basketball/shuffleboard courts, an on-site movie theater showing nightly movies, activities, ice cream socials, as well as plenty of places on-property to curl up in the sun or seclusion to relax or read. Wish we had had more time to stay on-property and enjoy more of what was offered/available. To be fair, HGV is a “vacation club” (i.e., timeshare) arrangement. While “selling” the timeshare is expected, it slightly taints the vacation experience and was the reason we did not give a higher overall rating. That said, we never experienced high-pressure tactics to attend their timeshare talk. We were given a parking pass by the front desk at check-in with no issues. On the first morning, we received an in-unit phone call offering free breakfast if we would attend their timeshare talk – we declined. Later that day we had the concierge book tickets to LaNouba, which they initially offered at a reduced rate if we attended their timeshare talk – we again declined. Any time “the talk” was mentioned (and we can only recall those two times), we never experienced high-pressure tactics when we politely explained that we already owned a vacation property and were not interested in another, they dropped the sales pitch but remained happy, helpful, polite, and courteous in helping us meet our needs. All in all, Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld would be tops on our list the next time we return to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melanie G.
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Beautiful, spacious resort with lots of amenities at great price!

The Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Sea World was a great choice for our family of four's visit to Disney in September of 2014. The room was beautiful, spacious, and extremely comfortable! The property was well maintained inside and out, and the multiple pools were beautiful and not crowded. The resort is convenient to all of the Disney Parks, as well as numerous restaurants, stores, etc. Most of all, we experienced this great resort for a fraction of the price of other resorts with fewer amenities! We will definitely be going back, and have already referred many family and friends there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
james w.
Business
Springfield
Feb 11, 2015

Better than expected !

Every once in a while you take a trip where everything fell into place! Hilton and the staff made the trip even better! They went well over the normal to make our staff even better! The staff was top notch and room was well worth the value! If I planned another trip , thie hotel would be at the top of the list !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer K.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Great experience

Great time with good amenities. Room was gorgeous, and spa tub was a great bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leah F.
Business
lancaster
Feb 10, 2015

Great Orlando trip

We only stayed one night, but from check in to check out, everything was excellent. This is a fantastic value. I'll be staying again for future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather A.
Business
Orange Park
Feb 10, 2015

weekend away

Went to Orlando for my birthday weekend. Enjoyed our stay and was glad the room was what we booked online. Would have been nice if the hotel did something special for birhdays. Overall, a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina S.
Business
lake placid
Feb 9, 2015

Great for the family

We have a good, relaxing, fun time. Really like this place, down side food and drinks are expensive, bring your own things

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ricanshorty
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

it was awesome

Great hotel A++++++++ the staff was awesome and the room was amazing as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring ur bathingsuit

Back to menu Return to top