$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 6435 Westwood Blvd., Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
50 reviews
Awesome

We spend nice time there. I recommend to stay there. Big room and nice service See full review

  • ADRIAN R.
  • Aug 26, 2015
Awesome trip!

the beds were so comfy and the room felt like home! See full review

  • Sebastian B.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Make your business travel a pleasure at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center lodging, just off Interstate 4, minutes from the Orange County Convention Center and convenient to Orlando International Airport and amusement parks. Enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet, and relax in the heated outdoor pool and jetted tub. In the evening, join friends at the bar or in the game room. This hotel features a workout room, laundry and dry-cleaning, and banquet and meeting facilities. Take care of any last-minute details in the business center, which offers complimentary wireless Internet and printing and computer access. Select suites are available with full kitchens, ideal for longer stays, and a free local shuttle makes getting around easy. Accessible rooms are available and kids stay free through age 17 when accompanied by an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.7 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 0.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.7 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 0.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 10.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADRIAN R.
Couples
CORAL GABLES
Aug 26, 2015

Awesome

We spend nice time there. I recommend to stay there. Big room and nice service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Milford S.
Family
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Worst

The hotel did not meet my family's expectations. The sheets were dirty the room smells so bad I would never stay there again n the guy at the front was very rude we got there at 12.04 am n he was on the phone for like two mins before he even acknowledge us that Indian man was not nice n curtious. Bottom line my family was very disappointed .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Felicia R.
Family
Louisville
Jul 9, 2015

1 night trip

The room size and pools were nice, but the hallway was cramped and musty and the breakfast was minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ada c.
Family
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

Family trip

kitchenette in room wasn't up to par, only one burner worked and mini frig had to be slammed in order to close, doable but never again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sebastian B.
Friends
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Awesome trip!

the beds were so comfy and the room felt like home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kay and Ray
Family
Miami
Feb 10, 2015

Do not waste your money!!!

Worst customer service I have ever had, looks like a motel! No heated pool, nasty breakfast! Will never stay here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nalu Bill
Business
Lakewood
Jan 12, 2015

Good Location

I had an Expo in the West Hall of the Orange County Convention Center. This hotel was a short walk away without having to stay on overcrowded International Drive. Room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nichole B.
Couples
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Overnight Getaway

My husband and I were attending his company's holiday party at a nearby theme park. Even though we live in Tampa, we decided to make a weekend of it and get away from our animals (kids) for the night. The hotel room was clean and actually pretty big. There was a sitting area, a bedroom, a small kitchenette, and a bathroom. The room had a very pungent perfume odor that was hard to adjust to. And even though we prepaid, upon checkout we were informed that we were charged a $4.95 "resort" fee. When we pressed just what this included, the desk clerk was caught off guard and said, "Well they should have circled that for you upon check in. It's for.. uh, hotel amenities." Well, it's mid-December and in the 30s at night so we didn't use the pool, the pool bar wasn't operational, the vending machines were out of order, and we are not fitness buffs. The only thing we did partake in was the breakfast, which included hard mini bagels, bland eggs, watery sausage and microwaved pancakes. My advice, skip the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samudra
Family
Atlanta
Nov 29, 2014

not bad..but there are better options

Hawthorn suits near orlando convention center is not bad...but at the same price range hawthorn suits at the canada Avenue (near international dr) is much better..I stayed in both of these hotels..amenities, breakfast etc are better in Canada Avenue one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrtoner
Business
NYC! NY
Nov 9, 2014

Bad toilet

Toilet was loose Room was not clen Staff was not friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top