$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
313 reviews
Disney

Loved it if I could stay there everyday I would it's clean the staff are very nice and helpful at... See full review

  • Q
  • May 21, 2015
Getaway

This hotel was definitely worth the money. Perfectly located, would definitely go there again. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 15, 2015
Grande Villas Resort combines the best of laid-back Florida luxury with the finest of fun for the family. It's close to everything in Florida you might want to see, from Cape Canaveral to the wildlife refuges of Florida, while Disney World is practically next-door. Grande Villas Resort is also noted for its fine facilities. You will find a large outdoor pool with a central volcano feature, a large outdoor "adult" pool, outdoor hot tubs, children's pool, as well as a basketball court, tennis courts, shuffleboard court, children's playground, exercise room and game room. There is also a gift shop/groceries store with a limited deli offering pizza, deli sandwiches and salads. Wireless internet is now available for a fee of $5 per day/$20 per week - payable directly to property After a fun filled day at the theme parks or exploring the area, come back to your spacious suite and relax in first class comfort. There are a variety of luxurious suites at Grande Villas Resort. One and two bedroom suites have kitchen, TV, direct dial phones, air conditioning and screened patio or balcony. Two and three bedroom units also have a washer and dryer. All the accommodations are decorated and furnished to the highest standards, and the larger suites feature absolutely enormous televisions.

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service. You must be 21 years of age to check in and have a major credit card with a matching photo i.d.

An incidental deposit of $250 will be collected at check in. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

We are pleased to announce the opening of our new Clubhouse for Grande Villas Resort on 25 August 2012 which is located at 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836. We look forward to welcoming you there, where our new reception area is situated, on your arrival. Improvements to the parking lot and sidewalks will be taking place from the 6th of January to the 18th, 2014. requiring coning off parking spaces and some demolition. There will be noise during this time after 10am each day, Mon- Fri. There may be times when parking will not be in the same building as your villa. The team will assist as much as possible.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grande Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Grande Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
524 square feet, queen bed, fold out queen sleeper, kitchen, garden tub, shower, double vanity, cable TV, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, and screened patio or balcony.
Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1,329 square feet, king bed, fold out queen sleeper and two twin beds. Two full baths, including a garden tub and shower in the master bath. Also features a fully equipped kitchen, 46" screen TV with cable, VCR, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, washer/dryer and a screened patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 23.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Limited service deli with pizzas, deli sandwiches and salads.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ban1
Business
Georgia, USA
Feb 29, 2012

You may end up somewhere else.

We were traveling from Georgia to Florida and made a call on our way to confirm our reservation for the weekend. The employee put us on hold and when they came back said "they were too busy to check right now". So that was disconcerting before we even arrived. Upon arrival we were told that due to over booking we are being sent to another hotel and if we would like we can come back and use the pool...Gee thanks!! While checking in at the "new hotel" several other guests arrived behind me having the same "over booking" issue from Cypress Pointe Grand Villas. I would say the silver lining to the inconvenience of being sent to another hotel was the hotel we were sent to I believe was a lot nicer than the Cypress Pointe Grande Villas Resort and probably should have booked somewhere else from the beginning. Beware if you make a reservation here you may end up somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms2010
Business
Ann arbor, mi
Jun 30, 2012

Too bad

They had me in a room with a broken air conditioning. Their maintainable were unable to fix it for two days. Then they transferred to another room with a broken toilet that smells. I called several times and spoke to the manager precious. But she did not fix the problem until last night of my one week stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
archer157
Business
new jersey isa
May 26, 2014

4 stars???????

smoke detector chirped for 2 days. no room service, no maid service. very thin walls could hear people in next room just talking. first night sounded like a drunken frat party came through. coffee pot didn't work, got a new one after 2 days. then they try to hard sell you to buy a condo or return stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

no customer satisfaction

CYPRESS POINTE VILLAS one bedroom was too small, place had funky smell like a motel room or mildew. My spouse had asthma and allergies did not care wether he had a asthma attack. I kept getting different rooms and they all smell like mildew. Cypress Pointe Villa stink and sucks. Seem room been lock up for months like never been use. Carpet was nasty and dirty electrical plugs was left with no cover very unsafe enviroment for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

near disney resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Edfullf1
Business
México df
Jan 2, 2014

Works for sleeping

It Looks and feels old, renovations are urgent at least in the building we stayed, house jeringa is zero unless you ask for it and obviously pay for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Katlyn77
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 15, 2014

Average to below average

From reading reviews online and viewing the photos, the hotel was not exactly as we expected. The room was much smaller than we expected and was kinda blah. The bathroom was not very clean nor was the floor in the unit, the tub also did not hold water. Check in was mediocre and the resort policies were not explained. Once the staff heard that we were not going to sit through the time share session, we were handed a folder and keys. It would have been helpful to know that we needed to wash our own towels. The grounds were nicely landscaped, but parking was a premium. We often ended up parking quit a ways from our unit. Overall the stay was okay, next visit we may venture elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bahama Breeze was great, great service, great food, great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike Easter
Business
Illinois
Mar 29, 2014

is this really par?

This place got decent reviews so I took a chance on it. I don't have much to compare it to in the area. The hotel changed the locks on our door in the middle of our stay. I don't mean they re-keyed the keycard -- they changed the physical lock and left us to figure it out. They invited us to come to their free seminar on owning your own Orlando vacation home! Receive a free gift! Not the classiest. Crummy bed. Good, well-stocked kitchenette -- I would have planned to cook more if I had known.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ypsilanti mi
Feb 12, 2011

look twice

our room was clean and updated however it was not what was advertised. It did not have a washer and dryer in the unit as was promised and it did not have wifi which was important to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mother of One
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Oct 24, 2009

Cypress Pointe

The hotel was terrible. They did not provide us with clean towels and wash clothes for the entire stay we was there. Housekeeping says they only clean every 8 days. Activities were extra money. There was no free complimentary shuttle service except to the outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

WHen booking activities online lookup the address information to all the theme parks before booking because they may be too far for shuttle services to go. Its also better to rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington
Aug 23, 2008

mixed feelings

(up-side) friendly ,helpful check-in staff , nice gameroom, quick maintenance& great location.(down-side)no pool towels offered,extra charge for fresh bath towels, many small things weren't working properly (toaster was broke,pieces of verticle blinds kept falling,bed saggy,etc.)no privacy 1 bed W/ pullout couch ,shower&tub were open to room.smelled musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Every part of disney was just minutes away, great location.there were many other resorts in the same complex to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top