$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
264 reviews
Great Stay

Beautiful facility. Fully stocked kitchen, sofa bed, queen size bed, great pillows! Beautiful... See full review

  • Traveler Freak
  • Aug 16, 2014
Girls Volleyball Tournament

Great short trip visit.. Close to restaurants and freeway. Family friendly atmosphere. See full review

  • tmantravel
  • Jul 4, 2014
Grande Villas Resort combines the best of laid-back Florida luxury with the finest of fun for the family. It's close to everything in Florida you might want to see, from Cape Canaveral to the wildlife refuges of Florida, while Disney World is practically next-door. Grande Villas Resort is also noted for its fine facilities. You will find a large outdoor pool with a central volcano feature, a large outdoor "adult" pool, outdoor hot tubs, children's pool, as well as a basketball court, tennis courts, shuffleboard court, children's playground, exercise room and game room. There is also a gift shop/groceries store with a limited deli offering pizza, deli sandwiches and salads. Wireless internet is now available for a fee of $5 per day/$20 per week - payable directly to property After a fun filled day at the theme parks or exploring the area, come back to your spacious suite and relax in first class comfort. There are a variety of luxurious suites at Grande Villas Resort. One- and two bedroom suites have kitchen and some have Roman tubs or whirlpool baths and all have TV, direct dial phones, air conditioning and screened patio or balcony. Two and three bedroom units also have a washer and dryer. All the accommodations are decorated and furnished to the highest standards, and the larger suites feature absolutely enormous televisions.

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service. You must be 21 years of age to check in and have a major credit card with a matching photo i.d.

An incidental deposit of $250 will be collected at check in. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

We are pleased to announce the opening of our new Clubhouse for Grande Villas Resort on 25 August 2012 which is located at 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836. We look forward to welcoming you there, where our new reception area is situated, on your arrival. Improvements to the parking lot and sidewalks will be taking place from the 6th of January to the 18th, 2014. requiring coning off parking spaces and some demolition. There will be noise during this time after 10am each day, Mon- Fri. There may be times when parking will not be in the same building as your villa. The team will assist as much as possible.

Hotel Map

28.3898 -81.502
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport(MCO)
Area description
Located near Lake Buena Vista with all Florida's attraction right near its doorstep.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grande Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Grande Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
524 square feet, queen bed, fold out queen sleeper, kitchen, full roman bath, shower, double vanity, cable TV, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, and screened patio or balcony.
Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1,329 square feet, king bed, fold out queen sleeper and two twin beds. Two full baths, including a Jacuzzi tub and shower in the master bath. Also features a fully equipped kitchen, 46" screen TV with cable, VCR, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, washer/dryer and a screened patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 23.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Limited service deli with pizzas, deli sandwiches and salads.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (264)

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 264
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tmantravel
Thousand Oaks,Ca
Jul 4, 2014

Girls Volleyball Tournament

Great short trip visit.. Close to restaurants and freeway. Family friendly atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walked to steak house for dinner.

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SaleC
Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Jun 10, 2014

Grande Villas Resort

Didn't know it was a Time Share Resort. And was glad it was. I hit the jackpot for only $69 a night. The only negative was that the place was so full that there wasn't any parking in the AM. Manager told me to just talk to security and they have no parking zones for just that situation. Will stay again if I'm able to score a good price. Had a one bedroom unit that runs $149 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FSU Mom and Dad
Shalimar, Florida
May 3, 2014

Short trip for graduation

I was very pleasantly surprised upon entering my room, it was spacious, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I did not use any of the amenities so I can't comment on them. I have nothing negative to say and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends. It was a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy's
Oklahoma
Sep 22, 2013

Great location. Not too good for single people.

I enjoyed my stay. They tried to sell me a time shrare. I didn't really appreciate that aspect of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Always ask for directions.

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariajim
Connecticut
Apr 20, 2013

Great family resort , close to everything

The people at the resort were friendly and courteous as well as helpful . The suites were very clean, spacious and comfortable for a family or for couples. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to Disney or just looking for rest and relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Pleasure island and downtown Disney is 5 minutes away. Also hotel is surrounded by all different types of restaurants.

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clwset1
Clearwater, FL, USA
Sep 28, 2012

Very nice and will return

Great room for the price. Excellect space beautiful bathroom. Close eto food, attractions and highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jul 13, 2011

Great golf / business trip

I played golf for 2 days prior to business conference, then another 2 days following conference. The accomodations were centrally located to both golf and conference site. Suite allowed for quick, small meals when time dictated such, as well as cold storage for drinks, snacks, etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Grand Cypress and Championsgate golf courses were both very nice, friendly and challenging. LOTS of dining choices within very short distance!

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jun 7, 2011

Some Good, Some Bad

Visited elderly family and son, plus contacted old friend. One sink stopper in bathroom was not draining properlly. Toaster did not work. Coffee packages did not specify as to how many cups it would make, therefore made weak coffee as i supposed that the package would make 12 cups. annoying. over all the outside amenities were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A disturbing item you must attend to. When making reservations on internet. Your listing had a picture of the hotel and a description aas where it was located and a distance. After I made my reservation based on those facts I went back to look again and brought up the map which stated something opposite. My travel plans were not served with that revelation. I wanted to be E. of Orlando as the pict

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cloppenburg, *
Oct 30, 2008

Gread Location

You have many Restaurants around this Hotel. It is near by to Disney and Sea World. You are ready to scopping in a Premium Outlet in 5 Minutes. Very family friendly and nice Pool areas. The Hotel have a very good bed, a large Bathroom, a akzeptibal Kitchen and a little bit to small livingroom. All what i am missing is the Option for a late check out. The cek out is 10 am and my flight was at 9.30 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You find around the Hotel a lot of different Restaurants. Steaks, Burger, Pasta, Fish, and so on.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search