$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
321 reviews
It was a fun trip!

It was great! My husband and I enjoyed it! We were able to relax and have a good time. No... See full review

  • Myra
  • Jun 28, 2015
Very nice experience

I was in town for a board exam. So pleased with my experience and with the accommodations at this... See full review

  • Maria R.
  • Jun 25, 2015
Grande Villas Resort combines the best of laid-back Florida luxury with the finest of fun for the family. It's close to everything in Florida you might want to see, from Cape Canaveral to the wildlife refuges of Florida, while Disney World is practically next-door. Grande Villas Resort is also noted for its fine facilities. You will find a large outdoor pool with a central volcano feature, a large outdoor "adult" pool, outdoor hot tubs, children's pool, as well as a basketball court, tennis courts, shuffleboard court, children's playground, exercise room and game room. There is also a gift shop/groceries store with a limited deli offering pizza, deli sandwiches and salads. Wireless internet is now available for a fee of $5 per day/$20 per week - payable directly to property After a fun filled day at the theme parks or exploring the area, come back to your spacious suite and relax in first class comfort. There are a variety of luxurious suites at Grande Villas Resort. One and two bedroom suites have kitchen, TV, direct dial phones, air conditioning and screened patio or balcony. Two and three bedroom units also have a washer and dryer. All the accommodations are decorated and furnished to the highest standards, and the larger suites feature absolutely enormous televisions.

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service. You must be 21 years of age to check in and have a major credit card with a matching photo i.d.

Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

A $100 Refundable Security/Incidental deposit is due by credit or debit card at check in.

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

We are pleased to announce the opening of our new Clubhouse for Grande Villas Resort on 25 August 2012 which is located at 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836. We look forward to welcoming you there, where our new reception area is situated, on your arrival. Improvements to the parking lot and sidewalks will be taking place from the 6th of January to the 18th, 2014. requiring coning off parking spaces and some demolition. There will be noise during this time after 10am each day, Mon- Fri. There may be times when parking will not be in the same building as your villa. The team will assist as much as possible.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grande Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Grande Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
524 square feet, queen bed, fold out queen sleeper, kitchen, garden tub, shower, double vanity, cable TV, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, and screened patio or balcony.
Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1,329 square feet, king bed, fold out queen sleeper and two twin beds. Two full baths, including a garden tub and shower in the master bath. Also features a fully equipped kitchen, 46" screen TV with cable, VCR, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, washer/dryer and a screened patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 23.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Limited service deli with pizzas, deli sandwiches and salads.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 321
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria R.
Business
Farmingdale
Jun 25, 2015

Very nice experience

I was in town for a board exam. So pleased with my experience and with the accommodations at this location. I was able to do some last-minute reviewing poolside and in my apartment suite, able to make myself dinner each night and enjoy the breeze on the screened in patio. Very happy with the experience. No maid service, but towels can be replaced at the front desk if needed. No continental breakfast, but stocked kitchen complete with plates, bowls, cups and mugs, pots and pans - even a sponge and dish-washing soap! Would highly recommend.. However, beware of the mini-speech given on check-in regarding the other timeshare locations throughout the country. Deals will be offered.. I passed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richard M.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Great trip average motel.

The motel was clean we had no complaints about the room,the grounds were well kept and the pools and hot tubs were very nice. There were three things that would be the only reason we would not go back. The first is they do not offer shuttle service, the second is the internet is not free and is quite expensive and hard to log into and the third is they don't have daily maid service,we ran out of towels twice and had to call to get some. If you can live with the three things I just mentioned than I would recommend staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sergio B.
Business
Allentown pa
Sep 9, 2014

Awesome Resort!!!

Everything was clean and organized, friendly staff...ect. But the Wi-Fi sucks other then that really good resort. Its a 4 overall..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAwrecne22
Business
NY
Mar 18, 2014

Perfect Disney hotel for 1-8 people

This hotel was perfect. Had a huge 2 bedroom suite for 2 people that could have fit 2 families. Full kitchen, washer dryer in the unit, patio, nice bedrooms, jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Large pools on site. Multiple sports to play on site, great great hotel. I Will never stay at Disney again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Foxybrown Pam Grier
Business
Roseville, California
Mar 6, 2014

BUSINESS VENTURE

The hotel was just ok I did not like the fact that they only gave clean towels on Tues & Thurs. Also they did not clean the room which I just did not understand. However a plus was the gym it was very nice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAer
Business
PA
Nov 25, 2013

Business Trip from the North

It was a great. The location was beautiful...The room was very clean. It was a beautiful full kitchen. It is located close to many shops and resturants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
w pas
Business
greensboro nc
Oct 7, 2013

room was great

I loved the stay and the rooms were spacious. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duby the business travell
Business
Danvers MA
Feb 11, 2013

Good value and good location

Clean accommodation, friendly and helpful staff, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stranded on business
Business
Orlando
Jan 27, 2013

Just needed a place to stay

I ended up needing a hotel at the last minute so I jumped on the internet to find something cheaper than the airport hotel rates I was getting. I never expected it to be so wonderful! Great staff, beautiful room, I just wanted to stay forever! I ended up with some maintenance men (I think!) just outside my room at 5am fixing something. They were... loud. That was the only negative. I would totally come back here on a vacation. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foresight Publishing
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 7, 2013

Great experience!

This room was wonderful for the money paid. It was nice & quiet. It is also located in the heart of the Disney/Universal Studios area. I would definitely go back! (I traveled in January 2013)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top