$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
334 reviews
Girls Volleyball Tournament

Great short trip visit.. Close to restaurants and freeway. Family friendly atmosphere. See full review

  • tmantravel
  • Jul 4, 2014
friendly staff and convenient location

Just returned home yesterday 6/27/14. Hotel was wonderful. Very friendly staff, mini mart type... See full review

  • Diane L
  • Jun 28, 2014
Grande Villas Resort combines the best of laid-back Florida luxury with the finest of fun for the family. It's close to everything in Florida you might want to see, from Cape Canaveral to the wildlife refuges of Florida, while Disney World is practically next-door. Grande Villas Resort is also noted for its fine facilities. You will find a large outdoor pool with a central volcano feature, a large outdoor "adult" pool, outdoor hot tubs, children's pool, as well as a basketball court, tennis courts, shuffleboard court, children's playground, exercise room and game room. There is also a gift shop/groceries store with a limited deli offering pizza, deli sandwiches and salads. Wireless internet is now available for a fee of $5 per day/$20 per week - payable directly to property After a fun filled day at the theme parks or exploring the area, come back to your spacious suite and relax in first class comfort. There are a variety of luxurious suites at Grande Villas Resort. One- and two bedroom suites have kitchen and some have Roman tubs or whirlpool baths and all have TV, direct dial phones, air conditioning and screened patio or balcony. Two and three bedroom units also have a washer and dryer. All the accommodations are decorated and furnished to the highest standards, and the larger suites feature absolutely enormous televisions.

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service. You must be 21 years of age to check in and have a major credit card with a matching photo i.d.

An incidental deposit of $250 will be collected at check in. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

We are pleased to announce the opening of our new Clubhouse for Grande Villas Resort on 25 August 2012 which is located at 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836. We look forward to welcoming you there, where our new reception area is situated, on your arrival. Improvements to the parking lot and sidewalks will be taking place from the 6th of January to the 18th, 2014. requiring coning off parking spaces and some demolition. There will be noise during this time after 10am each day, Mon- Fri. There may be times when parking will not be in the same building as your villa. The team will assist as much as possible.

Grande Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
524 square feet, queen bed, fold out queen sleeper, kitchen, full roman bath, shower, double vanity, cable TV, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, and screened patio or balcony.
Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1,329 square feet, king bed, fold out queen sleeper and two twin beds. Two full baths, including a Jacuzzi tub and shower in the master bath. Also features a fully equipped kitchen, 46" screen TV with cable, VCR, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, washer/dryer and a screened patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grande Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3898 -81.502
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport(MCO)
Area description
Located near Lake Buena Vista with all Florida's attraction right near its doorstep.

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 23.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Limited service deli with pizzas, deli sandwiches and salads.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (334)

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MADDOGSBBALL
FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
Sep 17, 2013

a resort at its best

I enjoyed this resort, The room was really nice, it was clean, and I loved the oversized bathtub. The staff was excellent. But note, this is a time share resort, they will ask if want to do the presentation. Not necessary to enjoy the resort though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiamiJason
Miami Beach, Fl.
Sep 16, 2013

Great hotel except timeshare harassing

I had a great stay everything was great and all staff great. Only negative is air conditioner in room doesn't cool down much always feels warm have to put ceiling fan on. For what I paid this was ok as the room was big with full kitchen , clean and comfortable. The part that made me bring down the reviews is they really push hard the timeshare sells. They tell you to check in to get travel deals after you check in, which is a timeshare sale. I said no thanks and left when I noticed it. They called my room 3 times, even once at 8am waking me up trying to sell me the time share deal and etc. doesn't feel good being harassed in different ways so much after saying no thanks. I think I'd recommend the hotel to a friend of they got it at great deal like me, if not I am u sure if worth the being harassed for timeshare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krish Murali
Brampton, ON
Sep 15, 2013

Fairly Decent

Pros: Good location, decent accommodation, friendly staff Cons: Bad Wi-Fi, Room key cards keep failing - I changed 4 times during 6 days stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
posh34
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 7, 2013

Great Family Vacation

Very Comfortable and within 10-12 minutes of Downtown Disney. Plus within 15 minutes of the rest of Disney as well as Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason Willis Family
Rotterdam NY
Sep 6, 2013

Great Location

The staff was outstanding and the location was great. Wonderful size rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were tons of great breakfast buffet deals right around the corner from the villa

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richh1074
Philly
Aug 20, 2013

Not bad!!

Great rooms and very close to all the theme parks..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Discounts tickets for many of the attractions in the area right in the main lobby ...

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaypap
Hephzibah, Georgia
Aug 1, 2013

Jaypap

We spent most of the time at the parks but the little time that we did spend at the resort was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny1999
Chicago, IL
Jul 15, 2013

Good Value

Pros: -Clean room -Room has all the amenities necessary -Staff are nice Cons: -No room service -No Free Internet -Staff try to sell you timeshare after you check in -Low water pressure in our room -Thin walls (I can hear what next door is doing)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dillard NC
Greensboro, NC
Jul 5, 2013

Family Getaway

Great hotel. Tons of on site activities. Great location! Also around great stores and restaurants but my son wore his socks around the room and his white socks turned grey. And beware of the time share!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney fun and it's free to walk around

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swimmer123
Barrington RI
Jul 1, 2013

Family friendly and convenient

Hotel was perfect location to access all theme parks within an exit or two on the highway. Lots of restaurants nearby , as well as a supermarket. The pool was great !! and open from 7am -10 every day.The room had a great kitchen and refrigerator and was well stocked with pots , plans, and utensils Plates glasses and cups.we had breakfast in every day which really helped keep the cost down. Bedroom a bit small but very clean and comfortable . Great staff and family atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The weather was unbearably hot end of. June.i definitely would pick another time if year to do theme parks

Back to menu Return to top