$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Jersey Drew
Business
New Jersey
Apr 29, 2014

Very Good Stay

Me, my wife and 10 year old son all enjoyed our stay at the Grand Villas. It is in a great location, close to many restaurants, shopping and the parks. The room was in above average condition and having a small kitchen was great. The pool areas (3) are decent and there were plenty of chairs. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is a time share resort so they will ask/ want you to take a 90 minute presentation while you are there. We had our presentation scheduled for the last day of our trip but cancelled when we decided to go to Universal Studios for an extra day. It was easy to cancel. They also have activities (movie nights, mini golf, crafts etc.) every day. I would stay here again. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Win Dixie grocery store very close to the resort. Stock up on sancks and drinks and save some money from eating out all the meals.

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anabelest
Business
Riverside, NJ
Apr 28, 2014

Better than a hotel!

Great experience. One negative was the wifi didn't reach our part of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheri D.
Business
Michigan
Apr 27, 2014

Close to Disneyworld

Hotel/condo was closer to Disney than we expected (5 min. drive). The two bedroom condo was not as roomy as I would have liked for 6 people, but we still had sufficient sleeping room. Appearance of the condo was clean, but there were dirty areas under nightstand and nats in the dishwasher. Parking was horrible and we usually had to park at least 3 building away from our condo. They really should do something about the parking situation. The kitchen was equipped well but short on coffee cups. They supplied coffee for two days (coffee, filters) for a 5-night stay. It would have been nice to have a supply for the days we stayed. Towel supplies also only lasted 2 days and we had to wash them a few times for everyone to be able to shower and wash up in the mornings. There is no maid service during our stay (which was noted before we went) but you could find them around the area if needed. The unit décor was outdated but neat. Bathrooms should be updated. We used the Pool two mornings during our stay and it was clean and a good size. The condo is a good place to stay for those who do not want to be pampered. If you are going to Disney World you will need a car, as this condo does not provide transportation. Even though it is close, it is cumbersome to drive to each area in Disney, and find and pay for parking while there. Parking is expensive, and first timers would have a difficult time finding there way around as we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If planning to dine outside Disney, find places before you go and obtain coupons to those places by joining their web sites or looking in coupon sites. It can save you a lot of money. Plan on extra time for everything!

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Make better choice
Business
Detroit,mi
Apr 25, 2014

Not a good family retreat

Room was small than I thought didn't care for the roll away bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly Reardon
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 24, 2014

comfortable and roomy

Our family of 5 was very comfortable in the 2 bedroom condo. The pools were nicely heated and tidy. The Easter Bunny and egghunt for the younger kids on Easter Sunday was a handled well and appreciated. The free mini-golf was also a hit with our multi-age group and the on property store was handy for the morning paper and coffee. We would certainly consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
polishboyroy
Business
Atlanta ga
Apr 18, 2014

couple getaway

My stay was 4 1/2 stars the staff was great we check in early the process was easy the room was nice an clean plenty of tissue the grounds was nice an clean check out was easy I would star there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of restaurants around within walking distance

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freca
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 14, 2014

Great weekend getaway

This resort was very comfortable, relaxing, and quite. It was a great getaway for me and my honey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Landof10000lakes
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 6, 2014

Nice place, great value

We had a really nice stay at this resort. The 2 bedroom unit was nice. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans plates etc. There were 2 bathrooms which was nice with kids. Lots of space to have some quiet time. 3 TVs in case you have a family that likes to watch different things. We loved that the pools were a short walk away from our room. We did not do the mini golf, but it looked well cared for. Close to Disney and Sea World. The room did show some wear, but still clean and comfortable. The washer and dryer in the room was great for all the pool towels and wet clothes. No daily maid service, but who really needs that. The only negative, was that the volcano pool was not being heated when we were there so we were not able to use it. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KaelaSully
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Apr 1, 2014

LOVE and family friendly!

Just a few minutes from Disney and other Orlando family fun! There is EVERYTHING close by, grocery store just steps away, and the on site convenience store has everything you need last minute! Great activities for kids all day every day and the many pools were fantastic! Our suite with full kitchen and laundry was very accommodating- we will be returning :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store near by so the full kitchen allows for cooking meals and saving money :)

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wes Super Dad
Business
Virginia
Mar 30, 2014

Nice Stay

Clean and accommodating and I would definitely stay there if I went back to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top