$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie manuel
Business
Minneapolis mn
May 14, 2014

Good place to stay .. We will be back,

Exelent location , my family and very happy ,. I ve been in orlando For the last five years and this is the best place especialy if you have kids .we went to wallmart the first day and got everything for breakfast , hotel has everything that you need and i mean everything . I ll be back next time .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deedle Mom
Business
Boston, MA
May 8, 2014

great place to stay

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Grande Villas Resort. We picked it blindly not ever having been to Orlando. The resort was clean, the room was better than I expected and the staff was more than helpful and pleasant. We had a problem with the television and a blocked toilet. Both times the in house staff maintenance man arrived within minutes of our call to the front desk to report the problem. He was friendly, quick and very helpful. We loved the pool outside our room and the deli next to the pool- also helpful and friendly staff and very good, freshly made food. The location was close to many restaurants, stores and theme parks. I would return here and recommend Grande Villas to anyone visiting the Orlando area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rotteluvr
Business
Anchorage, AK
May 8, 2014

mini vacation

stayed here while in town for a conference. Opted not to stay at the hotel where the conference was, and was very glad we chose this resort. Although a car is a must, it was an easy drive to anywhere we needed/wanted to go. Including both Clearwater and Cocoa Beaches. Amenities were nice, staff were helpful, especially when we locked ourselves out of the room. Only drawback was the pressure to sit through the timeshare orientation. But that was only on arrival, and we heard no more about it. Would recommend this place and would plan to come back. Oh - the poolside ice cream social on Cinco de Mayo was a treat on a very hot and sunny day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Although we didn't go to any of the Orlando attractions, Disney, Sea World, and Universal Studios were all very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FSU Mom and Dad
Business
Shalimar, Florida
May 3, 2014

Short trip for graduation

I was very pleasantly surprised upon entering my room, it was spacious, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I did not use any of the amenities so I can't comment on them. I have nothing negative to say and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends. It was a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moper
Business
il
May 1, 2014

good family get away

The hotel was great clean near to all theme parks my kids like the pool great for family has a washer and dryer able our own laundry especially with two children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy go on i4 east to seaworld and west yo disney world

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathija84
Business
Boston ma
Apr 30, 2014

Nice place

Very close to downtown Disney and is even public transportation close to the hotel to go to magic kingdom for only $2 the gift shop has everything you need and the pool was good as well for the price everything was good !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Jersey Drew
Business
New Jersey
Apr 29, 2014

Very Good Stay

Me, my wife and 10 year old son all enjoyed our stay at the Grand Villas. It is in a great location, close to many restaurants, shopping and the parks. The room was in above average condition and having a small kitchen was great. The pool areas (3) are decent and there were plenty of chairs. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is a time share resort so they will ask/ want you to take a 90 minute presentation while you are there. We had our presentation scheduled for the last day of our trip but cancelled when we decided to go to Universal Studios for an extra day. It was easy to cancel. They also have activities (movie nights, mini golf, crafts etc.) every day. I would stay here again. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Win Dixie grocery store very close to the resort. Stock up on sancks and drinks and save some money from eating out all the meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anabelest
Business
Riverside, NJ
Apr 28, 2014

Better than a hotel!

Great experience. One negative was the wifi didn't reach our part of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheri D.
Business
Michigan
Apr 27, 2014

Close to Disneyworld

Hotel/condo was closer to Disney than we expected (5 min. drive). The two bedroom condo was not as roomy as I would have liked for 6 people, but we still had sufficient sleeping room. Appearance of the condo was clean, but there were dirty areas under nightstand and nats in the dishwasher. Parking was horrible and we usually had to park at least 3 building away from our condo. They really should do something about the parking situation. The kitchen was equipped well but short on coffee cups. They supplied coffee for two days (coffee, filters) for a 5-night stay. It would have been nice to have a supply for the days we stayed. Towel supplies also only lasted 2 days and we had to wash them a few times for everyone to be able to shower and wash up in the mornings. There is no maid service during our stay (which was noted before we went) but you could find them around the area if needed. The unit décor was outdated but neat. Bathrooms should be updated. We used the Pool two mornings during our stay and it was clean and a good size. The condo is a good place to stay for those who do not want to be pampered. If you are going to Disney World you will need a car, as this condo does not provide transportation. Even though it is close, it is cumbersome to drive to each area in Disney, and find and pay for parking while there. Parking is expensive, and first timers would have a difficult time finding there way around as we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If planning to dine outside Disney, find places before you go and obtain coupons to those places by joining their web sites or looking in coupon sites. It can save you a lot of money. Plan on extra time for everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Make better choice
Business
Detroit,mi
Apr 25, 2014

Not a good family retreat

Room was small than I thought didn't care for the roll away bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top