$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freca
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 14, 2014

Great weekend getaway

This resort was very comfortable, relaxing, and quite. It was a great getaway for me and my honey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Landof10000lakes
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 6, 2014

Nice place, great value

We had a really nice stay at this resort. The 2 bedroom unit was nice. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans plates etc. There were 2 bathrooms which was nice with kids. Lots of space to have some quiet time. 3 TVs in case you have a family that likes to watch different things. We loved that the pools were a short walk away from our room. We did not do the mini golf, but it looked well cared for. Close to Disney and Sea World. The room did show some wear, but still clean and comfortable. The washer and dryer in the room was great for all the pool towels and wet clothes. No daily maid service, but who really needs that. The only negative, was that the volcano pool was not being heated when we were there so we were not able to use it. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KaelaSully
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Apr 1, 2014

LOVE and family friendly!

Just a few minutes from Disney and other Orlando family fun! There is EVERYTHING close by, grocery store just steps away, and the on site convenience store has everything you need last minute! Great activities for kids all day every day and the many pools were fantastic! Our suite with full kitchen and laundry was very accommodating- we will be returning :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store near by so the full kitchen allows for cooking meals and saving money :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wes Super Dad
Business
Virginia
Mar 30, 2014

Nice Stay

Clean and accommodating and I would definitely stay there if I went back to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick from Coronado
Business
Coronado, CA
Mar 30, 2014

Nice, but parking is atrocious.

The parking is very limited. Since only one vehicle per room is allowed, it would be better to assign a parking space to each room and assign outer spaces to visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike Easter
Business
Illinois
Mar 29, 2014

is this really par?

This place got decent reviews so I took a chance on it. I don't have much to compare it to in the area. The hotel changed the locks on our door in the middle of our stay. I don't mean they re-keyed the keycard -- they changed the physical lock and left us to figure it out. They invited us to come to their free seminar on owning your own Orlando vacation home! Receive a free gift! Not the classiest. Crummy bed. Good, well-stocked kitchenette -- I would have planned to cook more if I had known.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PHBR
Business
ct
Mar 27, 2014

Perfect for families

Grande Villas was a perfect choice for my family. Loved that our children had their own room and the kitchen helped cut down on the expense of eating out. Being able to do laundry in our room was a added bonus. The location was easy to find and close to both Disney and SeaWorld. Loved that the pool was heated. We will be making a return trip for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler32014
Business
New Jersey
Mar 24, 2014

Great Hotel in Awesome Location

I recently stayed at this hotel and chose it only because of it's short distance to the Orlando theme parks but it ended up being a wonderful hotel that truly enhanced our vacation. The rooms are comfortable and clean and include a kitchen with all the utensils and cookware you need. The pools and hottubs are clean and pleasant to use and the staff is extremely helpful. The only issue is that there is no shuttle to and/or from the theme parks so if you don't have a rental car (which we didn't) then the taxis do get a bit expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andres3000
Business
Houston tx
Mar 23, 2014

Family Trip

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and had heated pools which came in handy for the weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DISNEY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAwrecne22
Business
NY
Mar 18, 2014

Perfect Disney hotel for 1-8 people

This hotel was perfect. Had a huge 2 bedroom suite for 2 people that could have fit 2 families. Full kitchen, washer dryer in the unit, patio, nice bedrooms, jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Large pools on site. Multiple sports to play on site, great great hotel. I Will never stay at Disney again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top