$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orlando lovin' family
Business
New York
Jul 10, 2014

Not as expected

We stayed 8 days in a small one bedroom suite, and the only time we were scheduled to receive any room service was on the 7th day. After calling the front desk, they promised to come after 3 days, but it didn't happen. Not the worst place, but it could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VACA14
Business
NY
Jul 7, 2014

Family Trip to Orlando

The resort was very nice. Clean. Close to everything. We had a 1 bedroom (2 adults and 4 year old). The photos of the resort were dead on. We loved the three pools. Staff was helpful. We were able to wash clothes before leaving to avoid packing dirty clothes (no extra charge). The only thing we didn't like was the pressure to buy one of their properties. We went in with an open mind but after hearing the presentation and deciding we weren't interested they kept trying to make a sale. I understand its their job but no is no. Resort was nice. this was the only thing we didn't care for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Califamily4
Business
CA
Jul 5, 2014

Family vacation

The staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was great. We requested a remodeled two bedroom but when we arrived, they didn't have any available. They had two one bedrooms in the remodeled section all set up for us and assured us that when we got up in the morning, we would have our two bedroom ready. They did exactly that and were very helpful and friendly. The kids activities were great, pools were nice, the kids loved the water slides and the rooms were spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Great hotel at a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tmantravel
Business
Thousand Oaks,Ca
Jul 4, 2014

Girls Volleyball Tournament

Great short trip visit.. Close to restaurants and freeway. Family friendly atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walked to steak house for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chimmy
Business
Miami
Jul 3, 2014

Getaway

Decent, though loud kids everywhere................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane L
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 28, 2014

friendly staff and convenient location

Just returned home yesterday 6/27/14. Hotel was wonderful. Very friendly staff, mini mart type store right in the complex, and outdoor pool was nice! Stayed in a studio which was clean and well stocked. Screened in lower floor balcony which was great (no Florida bug bites)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooklyn 101
Business
Virginia
Jun 24, 2014

Nice family getaway

It was a nice place to spend a vacation but furiture needed to be updated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vac.rob
Business
bellflower, ca.
Jun 22, 2014

Relaxing vacation

This place rocks the pools are open late and a deli in the convenience store. The hotel is public transportation close to amusment park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The convenience store is a little pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah mom
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 12, 2014

nice place

It was a nice place, one bedroom was extremely small for 4 people. We upgraded to the two bedroom and it was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SaleC
Business
Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Jun 10, 2014

Grande Villas Resort

Didn't know it was a Time Share Resort. And was glad it was. I hit the jackpot for only $69 a night. The only negative was that the place was so full that there wasn't any parking in the AM. Manager told me to just talk to security and they have no parking zones for just that situation. Will stay again if I'm able to score a good price. Had a one bedroom unit that runs $149 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top