$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
280 reviews
nice for family stay

very clean room with small kitchen ware. you can cook yourself. A/C is a little bit cold and... See full review

  • JaysonPeng
  • Nov 23, 2014
Great Stay

Everything was wonderful, I would absolutely recommend that anyone and everyone stay at this clean,... See full review

  • Boogsie
  • Sep 17, 2014
Grande Villas Resort combines the best of laid-back Florida luxury with the finest of fun for the family. It's close to everything in Florida you might want to see, from Cape Canaveral to the wildlife refuges of Florida, while Disney World is practically next-door. Grande Villas Resort is also noted for its fine facilities. You will find a large outdoor pool with a central volcano feature, a large outdoor "adult" pool, outdoor hot tubs, children's pool, as well as a basketball court, tennis courts, shuffleboard court, children's playground, exercise room and game room. There is also a gift shop/groceries store with a limited deli offering pizza, deli sandwiches and salads. Wireless internet is now available for a fee of $5 per day/$20 per week - payable directly to property After a fun filled day at the theme parks or exploring the area, come back to your spacious suite and relax in first class comfort. There are a variety of luxurious suites at Grande Villas Resort. One- and two bedroom suites have kitchen and some have Roman tubs or whirlpool baths and all have TV, direct dial phones, air conditioning and screened patio or balcony. Two and three bedroom units also have a washer and dryer. All the accommodations are decorated and furnished to the highest standards, and the larger suites feature absolutely enormous televisions.

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service. You must be 21 years of age to check in and have a major credit card with a matching photo i.d.

An incidental deposit of $250 will be collected at check in. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

We are pleased to announce the opening of our new Clubhouse for Grande Villas Resort on 25 August 2012 which is located at 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836. We look forward to welcoming you there, where our new reception area is situated, on your arrival. Improvements to the parking lot and sidewalks will be taking place from the 6th of January to the 18th, 2014. requiring coning off parking spaces and some demolition. There will be noise during this time after 10am each day, Mon- Fri. There may be times when parking will not be in the same building as your villa. The team will assist as much as possible.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grande Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Grande Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
524 square feet, queen bed, fold out queen sleeper, kitchen, full roman bath, shower, double vanity, cable TV, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, and screened patio or balcony.
Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1,329 square feet, king bed, fold out queen sleeper and two twin beds. Two full baths, including a Jacuzzi tub and shower in the master bath. Also features a fully equipped kitchen, 46" screen TV with cable, VCR, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, washer/dryer and a screened patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 23.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Limited service deli with pizzas, deli sandwiches and salads.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (280)

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathija84
Business
Boston ma
Apr 30, 2014

Nice place

Very close to downtown Disney and is even public transportation close to the hotel to go to magic kingdom for only $2 the gift shop has everything you need and the pool was good as well for the price everything was good !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Jersey Drew
Business
New Jersey
Apr 29, 2014

Very Good Stay

Me, my wife and 10 year old son all enjoyed our stay at the Grand Villas. It is in a great location, close to many restaurants, shopping and the parks. The room was in above average condition and having a small kitchen was great. The pool areas (3) are decent and there were plenty of chairs. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is a time share resort so they will ask/ want you to take a 90 minute presentation while you are there. We had our presentation scheduled for the last day of our trip but cancelled when we decided to go to Universal Studios for an extra day. It was easy to cancel. They also have activities (movie nights, mini golf, crafts etc.) every day. I would stay here again. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Win Dixie grocery store very close to the resort. Stock up on sancks and drinks and save some money from eating out all the meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anabelest
Business
Riverside, NJ
Apr 28, 2014

Better than a hotel!

Great experience. One negative was the wifi didn't reach our part of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheri D.
Business
Michigan
Apr 27, 2014

Close to Disneyworld

Hotel/condo was closer to Disney than we expected (5 min. drive). The two bedroom condo was not as roomy as I would have liked for 6 people, but we still had sufficient sleeping room. Appearance of the condo was clean, but there were dirty areas under nightstand and nats in the dishwasher. Parking was horrible and we usually had to park at least 3 building away from our condo. They really should do something about the parking situation. The kitchen was equipped well but short on coffee cups. They supplied coffee for two days (coffee, filters) for a 5-night stay. It would have been nice to have a supply for the days we stayed. Towel supplies also only lasted 2 days and we had to wash them a few times for everyone to be able to shower and wash up in the mornings. There is no maid service during our stay (which was noted before we went) but you could find them around the area if needed. The unit décor was outdated but neat. Bathrooms should be updated. We used the Pool two mornings during our stay and it was clean and a good size. The condo is a good place to stay for those who do not want to be pampered. If you are going to Disney World you will need a car, as this condo does not provide transportation. Even though it is close, it is cumbersome to drive to each area in Disney, and find and pay for parking while there. Parking is expensive, and first timers would have a difficult time finding there way around as we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If planning to dine outside Disney, find places before you go and obtain coupons to those places by joining their web sites or looking in coupon sites. It can save you a lot of money. Plan on extra time for everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Make better choice
Business
Detroit,mi
Apr 25, 2014

Not a good family retreat

Room was small than I thought didn't care for the roll away bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly Reardon
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 24, 2014

comfortable and roomy

Our family of 5 was very comfortable in the 2 bedroom condo. The pools were nicely heated and tidy. The Easter Bunny and egghunt for the younger kids on Easter Sunday was a handled well and appreciated. The free mini-golf was also a hit with our multi-age group and the on property store was handy for the morning paper and coffee. We would certainly consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
polishboyroy
Business
Atlanta ga
Apr 18, 2014

couple getaway

My stay was 4 1/2 stars the staff was great we check in early the process was easy the room was nice an clean plenty of tissue the grounds was nice an clean check out was easy I would star there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of restaurants around within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freca
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 14, 2014

Great weekend getaway

This resort was very comfortable, relaxing, and quite. It was a great getaway for me and my honey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Landof10000lakes
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 6, 2014

Nice place, great value

We had a really nice stay at this resort. The 2 bedroom unit was nice. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans plates etc. There were 2 bathrooms which was nice with kids. Lots of space to have some quiet time. 3 TVs in case you have a family that likes to watch different things. We loved that the pools were a short walk away from our room. We did not do the mini golf, but it looked well cared for. Close to Disney and Sea World. The room did show some wear, but still clean and comfortable. The washer and dryer in the room was great for all the pool towels and wet clothes. No daily maid service, but who really needs that. The only negative, was that the volcano pool was not being heated when we were there so we were not able to use it. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KaelaSully
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Apr 1, 2014

LOVE and family friendly!

Just a few minutes from Disney and other Orlando family fun! There is EVERYTHING close by, grocery store just steps away, and the on site convenience store has everything you need last minute! Great activities for kids all day every day and the many pools were fantastic! Our suite with full kitchen and laundry was very accommodating- we will be returning :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store near by so the full kitchen allows for cooking meals and saving money :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top