$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana and family
Sonoma, Ca.
Nov 5, 2012

GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY

Had a great time ! Better than I excepted. I will come back to this resort. Beautiful place to stay and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane L
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 28, 2014

friendly staff and convenient location

Just returned home yesterday 6/27/14. Hotel was wonderful. Very friendly staff, mini mart type store right in the complex, and outdoor pool was nice! Stayed in a studio which was clean and well stocked. Screened in lower floor balcony which was great (no Florida bug bites)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooklyn 101
Business
Virginia
Jun 24, 2014

Nice family getaway

It was a nice place to spend a vacation but furiture needed to be updated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vac.rob
Business
bellflower, ca.
Jun 22, 2014

Relaxing vacation

This place rocks the pools are open late and a deli in the convenience store. The hotel is public transportation close to amusment park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The convenience store is a little pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah mom
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 12, 2014

nice place

It was a nice place, one bedroom was extremely small for 4 people. We upgraded to the two bedroom and it was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SaleC
Business
Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Jun 10, 2014

Grande Villas Resort

Didn't know it was a Time Share Resort. And was glad it was. I hit the jackpot for only $69 a night. The only negative was that the place was so full that there wasn't any parking in the AM. Manager told me to just talk to security and they have no parking zones for just that situation. Will stay again if I'm able to score a good price. Had a one bedroom unit that runs $149 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rubber duck1
Business
Grand Villas, Orlando Fl.
Jun 7, 2014

This is the place..!

This is the place to stay..Clean…clean clean…had everything we needed..Beds also were great and the staff.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aliensworkshop
Business
el paso, texas
Jun 6, 2014

Good value, nice clean spacious rooms

Nice rooms for a very good price. Has full kitchen, dining room. Very nice bathroom with large tub and a separate shower. Only down side is no wifi and they charge you about an extra $25 when you check in. They have some name for the charge like "accommodation fee"or something like that. But when you ask them they will tell you it's for things like the coffee and computers in the lobby. Never been charged for these things before in other hotels. But besides those things it's a good hotel for a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Family 4
Business
South Florida
Jun 2, 2014

This is the only Orlando hotel for us!

We are Floridians and have stayed in Orlando many, many times! When we travel to Orlando, we don't really hang out at our hotel because we spend our entire day at theme parks.So, paying a lot of money just to put your heads down, does not make a lot of sense to us. That said, this hotel is perfect! It is very close to downtown disney. We have stayed in both the one bedroom suite and the two bedroom suite. The one bedroom is perfect for 4 people. It has a king sized bed and a queen sized sofa bed. Full kitchen and huge bathroom. The two bedroom is fantastic, sleeps 6 and does not cost much more. Buy you get a lot more space! The place is clean, nice and very inexpensive! They have a few pools but they are not big luxurious pools that many of the hotels have. If you stay in two bedroom, it's like staying in a very large condo with all of the comforts of home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First timer in Orlando
Business
Bayside, New York
Jun 1, 2014

Definite Return

My hotel experience here was great! It was a 5 day trip to Orlando theme parks with my girlfriend and the hotel couldn't have been located better. I stayed in a 1 bed room suite and we had ample room. Kitchen had all the necessary components to be able to cook at home. Location was great. 15 min max to any of the major parks. Definitely would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Was not hassled for the time share as other people have complained. Just checked in and checked out! Avoid the welcome station and definitely purchase your theme park tickets in advance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
archer157
Business
new jersey isa
May 26, 2014

4 stars???????

smoke detector chirped for 2 days. no room service, no maid service. very thin walls could hear people in next room just talking. first night sounded like a drunken frat party came through. coffee pot didn't work, got a new one after 2 days. then they try to hard sell you to buy a condo or return stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top