$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
259 reviews
Great Stay

Beautiful facility. Fully stocked kitchen, sofa bed, queen size bed, great pillows! Beautiful... See full review

  • Traveler Freak
  • Aug 16, 2014
Girls Volleyball Tournament

Great short trip visit.. Close to restaurants and freeway. Family friendly atmosphere. See full review

  • tmantravel
  • Jul 4, 2014
Grande Villas Resort combines the best of laid-back Florida luxury with the finest of fun for the family. It's close to everything in Florida you might want to see, from Cape Canaveral to the wildlife refuges of Florida, while Disney World is practically next-door. Grande Villas Resort is also noted for its fine facilities. You will find a large outdoor pool with a central volcano feature, a large outdoor "adult" pool, outdoor hot tubs, children's pool, as well as a basketball court, tennis courts, shuffleboard court, children's playground, exercise room and game room. There is also a gift shop/groceries store with a limited deli offering pizza, deli sandwiches and salads. Wireless internet is now available for a fee of $5 per day/$20 per week - payable directly to property After a fun filled day at the theme parks or exploring the area, come back to your spacious suite and relax in first class comfort. There are a variety of luxurious suites at Grande Villas Resort. One- and two bedroom suites have kitchen and some have Roman tubs or whirlpool baths and all have TV, direct dial phones, air conditioning and screened patio or balcony. Two and three bedroom units also have a washer and dryer. All the accommodations are decorated and furnished to the highest standards, and the larger suites feature absolutely enormous televisions.

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service. You must be 21 years of age to check in and have a major credit card with a matching photo i.d.

An incidental deposit of $250 will be collected at check in. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

We are pleased to announce the opening of our new Clubhouse for Grande Villas Resort on 25 August 2012 which is located at 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836. We look forward to welcoming you there, where our new reception area is situated, on your arrival. Improvements to the parking lot and sidewalks will be taking place from the 6th of January to the 18th, 2014. requiring coning off parking spaces and some demolition. There will be noise during this time after 10am each day, Mon- Fri. There may be times when parking will not be in the same building as your villa. The team will assist as much as possible.

Hotel Map

28.3898 -81.502
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport(MCO)
Area description
Located near Lake Buena Vista with all Florida's attraction right near its doorstep.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grande Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Grande Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
524 square feet, queen bed, fold out queen sleeper, kitchen, full roman bath, shower, double vanity, cable TV, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, and screened patio or balcony.
Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1,329 square feet, king bed, fold out queen sleeper and two twin beds. Two full baths, including a Jacuzzi tub and shower in the master bath. Also features a fully equipped kitchen, 46" screen TV with cable, VCR, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, washer/dryer and a screened patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 23.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Limited service deli with pizzas, deli sandwiches and salads.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana and family
Sonoma, Ca.
Nov 5, 2012

GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY

Had a great time ! Better than I excepted. I will come back to this resort. Beautiful place to stay and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wes Super Dad
Virginia
Mar 30, 2014

Nice Stay

Clean and accommodating and I would definitely stay there if I went back to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike Easter
Illinois
Mar 29, 2014

is this really par?

This place got decent reviews so I took a chance on it. I don't have much to compare it to in the area. The hotel changed the locks on our door in the middle of our stay. I don't mean they re-keyed the keycard -- they changed the physical lock and left us to figure it out. They invited us to come to their free seminar on owning your own Orlando vacation home! Receive a free gift! Not the classiest. Crummy bed. Good, well-stocked kitchenette -- I would have planned to cook more if I had known.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PHBR
ct
Mar 27, 2014

Perfect for families

Grande Villas was a perfect choice for my family. Loved that our children had their own room and the kitchen helped cut down on the expense of eating out. Being able to do laundry in our room was a added bonus. The location was easy to find and close to both Disney and SeaWorld. Loved that the pool was heated. We will be making a return trip for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler32014
New Jersey
Mar 24, 2014

Great Hotel in Awesome Location

I recently stayed at this hotel and chose it only because of it's short distance to the Orlando theme parks but it ended up being a wonderful hotel that truly enhanced our vacation. The rooms are comfortable and clean and include a kitchen with all the utensils and cookware you need. The pools and hottubs are clean and pleasant to use and the staff is extremely helpful. The only issue is that there is no shuttle to and/or from the theme parks so if you don't have a rental car (which we didn't) then the taxis do get a bit expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andres3000
Houston tx
Mar 23, 2014

Family Trip

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and had heated pools which came in handy for the weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DISNEY

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAwrecne22
Business
NY
Mar 18, 2014

Perfect Disney hotel for 1-8 people

This hotel was perfect. Had a huge 2 bedroom suite for 2 people that could have fit 2 families. Full kitchen, washer dryer in the unit, patio, nice bedrooms, jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Large pools on site. Multiple sports to play on site, great great hotel. I Will never stay at Disney again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ibunez44
las vegas
Mar 17, 2014

great end to my honeymoon

I was a little worried about staying here at first because I had never heard of Grand Villas Resorts before, but the prices were so great I couldn't ignore it. I had a room, a kitchen, a little dining table and couch in the kitchen area with a tv, and a massive bathroom. The rooms were clean and presentable. I enjoyed being located so close to Disney world and Universal Studios since I was going to both places and you didn't hit any tolls from the villas to either place which is convenient. There's many restaurants and convenient stores located down the street. I would definitely go back there again! The staff is welcoming and willing to do what they can to help make your stay as good as can be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Since I was going to Disney world for a couple of days I would eat breakfast and dinner at the restaurants/fast food joints located on the way and I would save on the expensive meals in Disney world. It was very convenient.

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2005alumni
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 11, 2014

Great Resort Experience

I was skeptical about the resort at first, but once I opened the door I knew their promises were delivered. The room was spotless, the amenities all worked and there was more than enough to keep the whole familyoccupied. Just a few minutes from Disney, we had a pool, spa, mini golf and store to go along with our own mini kitchen and jaccuzi. Perfect stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Foxybrown Pam Grier
Business
Roseville, California
Mar 6, 2014

BUSINESS VENTURE

The hotel was just ok I did not like the fact that they only gave clean towels on Tues & Thurs. Also they did not clean the room which I just did not understand. However a plus was the gym it was very nice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAGuy
Pittsburgh
Mar 6, 2014

Great Place to Stay

We had a nice two bedroom suite. The room was clean and very comfortable. The only item I had issue with was the WIFI service, it was not reliable. I did receive my payment back for this service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Wood Grill Buffet is was a great value.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search