$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team Dizney
Business
North Vancouver, BC
Sep 6, 2014

Perfect for us

We booked the hotel during a promotional deal. It is the nicest place we had ever stayed at. We needed the extra room for my daughter that has a sleep disorder and has to sleep in her own environment. Having access to the washer and dryer was definately worth the extra $$. It was a perfect little condo. We were there for WDW and did not access the plethera of options. This would be a great place to have a family vacation without WDW. The only downsize is the lack of housekeeping (none during our five night stay). I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car. 10 min drive to Magic Kingdom. 40 min from the time you park the car until you actually get in the park (via trams and monorail). The hotel suggests Buena Vista Drive. Way faster to take I-4 (entrance right after the turn onto Buena Vista drive).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hazleton, PA
Sep 4, 2014

Awesome

It was a really nice and relaxing environment. I'recomend this resort to anybody. The staff is really cool and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoChin
Business
Orlando , Florida
Aug 21, 2014

The Disney getaway

My children called it"home sweet home.". It was a lovely hotel and we plan to return in December . The staff kept the hotel clean and they provided additional towels whenever I requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Freak
Business
Akron, Ohio
Aug 16, 2014

Great Stay

Beautiful facility. Fully stocked kitchen, sofa bed, queen size bed, great pillows! Beautiful bathroom with shower and jacuzzi. Stayed for a week and was very satisfied. Very close to Disney and many restaurants. Will definitely stay here again. The only thing that could be changed could be facility fee. We didn't use since we had full plans for the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronald M.
Business
Philadelphia PA
Aug 15, 2014

Great room

Room was very spacious and clean. Hotel is close to everything. Any restaurant is available in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R Singh
Business
Trinidad W I
Aug 7, 2014

A good stay for a get away holiday

We did enjoy this cost effective stay. I was able to enjoy both rural and urban environmental temperaments at this location to meet the demands of my family and without any interference. It's only that my Internet service was not as effective at times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart and Wall green shopping. Disney land and Universal Studios attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfer Momma
Business
Central Florida
Aug 2, 2014

Great stay

Very clean & comfortable. Kid friendly! We enjoyed our stay! Great location, plenty of close by dining and close to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a on site market and quick dining options if you don't feel like leaving the property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Serginho
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Jul 26, 2014

Maybe my mistake

It was not a good staying, but it might be bacause of my ignorance about terminologies or my fault: - Housekeeping: there was not housekeeping everyday. They just changed the towels in the 4th day and full cleaning in the 8th day. They said is because is a "resort". That might be my ignorance about the terminologies: hotel, resort, residende,... That never happened to me. Although we spent some time washing dishes, the room keeps dirty. - Sofa bed: We were in 4 guests and I didn't pay attention I booked a room with a queen bed + sofa bed. Sofa bed is really uncorfotable and they sold out other rooms. - Again for my ignorance, I did not know I had to pay additional USD 6.90 per day as "resort fee". In my view this should be charged at the purchase. - Staff were gentle and kind and localization is good. There is also a store with food and others that is really good and fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like roaller coasters Bush Gardens is the place. There are 5 of them. Because is in Tampa (1 hour from Orlando) is not busy as other parks in Orlando so you do not spend to much time in lines (at least in working days, I'm not sure about weekends).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I say yes
Business
Maryland
Jul 25, 2014

Good value once you ignore the time share sales pitch

On the whole it is good value. The place is clean, largely comfortable, and has an excellent location. Avoid pool side room if possible because activities at the pool may cause you irritation if you like quiet. The convenience store at the center of the property is very good. The 'resort' needs a tiki bar on site to really make it a resort as touted in the promo literature. The two bedrooms are really nice with corner double-view balconies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a kitchen in your room and so you can cook, especially if you have kids with you. There is a Winn Dixie store on South Apopka Blvd but when you go make sure you sign up for the rewards card. It took me a minute. Same of the Wallgreens which is walking distance. One final thing - if you are renting a car (in Florida) the insurance is extremely high. Don't forget your own ezipass because you WILL HAVE to get one for $44.99.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orlando lovin' family
Business
New York
Jul 10, 2014

Not as expected

We stayed 8 days in a small one bedroom suite, and the only time we were scheduled to receive any room service was on the 7th day. After calling the front desk, they promised to come after 3 days, but it didn't happen. Not the worst place, but it could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top