Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
336 reviews
Girls Volleyball Tournament

Great short trip visit.. Close to restaurants and freeway. Family friendly atmosphere. See full review

  • tmantravel
  • Jul 4, 2014
friendly staff and convenient location

Just returned home yesterday 6/27/14. Hotel was wonderful. Very friendly staff, mini mart type... See full review

  • Diane L
  • Jun 28, 2014
Grande Villas Resort combines the best of laid-back Florida luxury with the finest of fun for the family. It's close to everything in Florida you might want to see, from Cape Canaveral to the wildlife refuges of Florida, while Disney World is practically next-door. Grande Villas Resort is also noted for its fine facilities. You will find a large outdoor pool with a central volcano feature, a large outdoor "adult" pool, outdoor hot tubs, children's pool, as well as a basketball court, tennis courts, shuffleboard court, children's playground, exercise room and game room. There is also a gift shop/groceries store with a limited deli offering pizza, deli sandwiches and salads. Wireless internet is now available for a fee of $5 per day/$20 per week - payable directly to property After a fun filled day at the theme parks or exploring the area, come back to your spacious suite and relax in first class comfort. There are a variety of luxurious suites at Grande Villas Resort. One- and two bedroom suites have kitchen and some have Roman tubs or whirlpool baths and all have TV, direct dial phones, air conditioning and screened patio or balcony. Two and three bedroom units also have a washer and dryer. All the accommodations are decorated and furnished to the highest standards, and the larger suites feature absolutely enormous televisions.

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service. You must be 21 years of age to check in and have a major credit card with a matching photo i.d.

An incidental deposit of $250 will be collected at check in. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

We are pleased to announce the opening of our new Clubhouse for Grande Villas Resort on 25 August 2012 which is located at 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836. We look forward to welcoming you there, where our new reception area is situated, on your arrival. Improvements to the parking lot and sidewalks will be taking place from the 6th of January to the 18th, 2014. requiring coning off parking spaces and some demolition. There will be noise during this time after 10am each day, Mon- Fri. There may be times when parking will not be in the same building as your villa. The team will assist as much as possible.

Grande Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
524 square feet, queen bed, fold out queen sleeper, kitchen, full roman bath, shower, double vanity, cable TV, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, and screened patio or balcony.
Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1,329 square feet, king bed, fold out queen sleeper and two twin beds. Two full baths, including a Jacuzzi tub and shower in the master bath. Also features a fully equipped kitchen, 46" screen TV with cable, VCR, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, washer/dryer and a screened patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

28.3898 -81.502
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport(MCO)
Area description
Located near Lake Buena Vista with all Florida's attraction right near its doorstep.

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 23.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Limited service deli with pizzas, deli sandwiches and salads.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (336)

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah mom
Minneapolis
Jun 12, 2014

nice place

It was a nice place, one bedroom was extremely small for 4 people. We upgraded to the two bedroom and it was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SaleC
Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Jun 10, 2014

Grande Villas Resort

Didn't know it was a Time Share Resort. And was glad it was. I hit the jackpot for only $69 a night. The only negative was that the place was so full that there wasn't any parking in the AM. Manager told me to just talk to security and they have no parking zones for just that situation. Will stay again if I'm able to score a good price. Had a one bedroom unit that runs $149 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rubber duck1
Grand Villas, Orlando Fl.
Jun 7, 2014

This is the place..!

This is the place to stay..Clean…clean clean…had everything we needed..Beds also were great and the staff.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aliensworkshop
el paso, texas
Jun 6, 2014

Good value, nice clean spacious rooms

Nice rooms for a very good price. Has full kitchen, dining room. Very nice bathroom with large tub and a separate shower. Only down side is no wifi and they charge you about an extra $25 when you check in. They have some name for the charge like "accommodation fee"or something like that. But when you ask them they will tell you it's for things like the coffee and computers in the lobby. Never been charged for these things before in other hotels. But besides those things it's a good hotel for a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Family 4
South Florida
Jun 2, 2014

This is the only Orlando hotel for us!

We are Floridians and have stayed in Orlando many, many times! When we travel to Orlando, we don't really hang out at our hotel because we spend our entire day at theme parks.So, paying a lot of money just to put your heads down, does not make a lot of sense to us. That said, this hotel is perfect! It is very close to downtown disney. We have stayed in both the one bedroom suite and the two bedroom suite. The one bedroom is perfect for 4 people. It has a king sized bed and a queen sized sofa bed. Full kitchen and huge bathroom. The two bedroom is fantastic, sleeps 6 and does not cost much more. Buy you get a lot more space! The place is clean, nice and very inexpensive! They have a few pools but they are not big luxurious pools that many of the hotels have. If you stay in two bedroom, it's like staying in a very large condo with all of the comforts of home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First timer in Orlando
Bayside, New York
Jun 1, 2014

Definite Return

My hotel experience here was great! It was a 5 day trip to Orlando theme parks with my girlfriend and the hotel couldn't have been located better. I stayed in a 1 bed room suite and we had ample room. Kitchen had all the necessary components to be able to cook at home. Location was great. 15 min max to any of the major parks. Definitely would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Was not hassled for the time share as other people have complained. Just checked in and checked out! Avoid the welcome station and definitely purchase your theme park tickets in advance!

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
archer157
new jersey isa
May 26, 2014

4 stars???????

smoke detector chirped for 2 days. no room service, no maid service. very thin walls could hear people in next room just talking. first night sounded like a drunken frat party came through. coffee pot didn't work, got a new one after 2 days. then they try to hard sell you to buy a condo or return stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pablo J.
Puerto Rico
May 25, 2014

Good family getaway

We had a two-room condo. Very clean and comfortable. Two baths, full kitchen, washer/dryer, and other extras. Kids enjoyed the pools. Resort was 10-15 minutes away from all parks. Many restaurants and shopping areas around. Area with little to mild traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guzman family
Mass,
May 25, 2014

family vacation, 4 adults , 3 childrens

It was more that I expected, room very clean, bed very comfortable, staff very helpful, about 15 minutes from Disney, good resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ghazach
New York, NY
May 19, 2014

Nice property.

Just came back from a stay at the Grande Villas. The pros of this hotel, is the 3 big pools and hot tubs. One of the pools/hottubs, is actually across the street in Cypress Pointe but there are two on the property if you stay in the blue/pink/yellow buildings. They seemed to have activities for kids, but I do not have kids so I wouldnt know much, but they give you an itinerary as soon as you check in of the upcoming activities and the time they take place. The room was satisfactory because of its size. It has a kitchen (equipped with table and chairs, microwave, refrigerator, plates, knives, forks, and anything else you might need to cook, small living room, average bedroom and big bathroom. Parking is free. They have a convenience store on the property in back of the pools that has many items you might need or want. It is open early and closes at midnight. It was a big plus having it on the property grounds. The cons were there isnt any maid service bringing clean towels every other day or even every two days if you are there for a week. I had to call twice to request them, and they were brought to my room. So it isnt the end of the world, but it was annoying having to call (well i should say annoying having to remember to call). Let me say they do stock you up with a lot of the stuff, such as paper towels, toilet paper, etc. I did have to call to get more toilet paper as well at one point. The other con for me is that they offer you to go to a timeshare presentation. They did not force me to go, they asked, and I accepted to go for some incentives. I was told it would be only 90 minutes. I was there for 2 1/2 hours. That was unacceptable to me. Probably the worst part of the hotel stay. I was trying to leave in less then 90 minutes, but somebody would come out and try to offer a better deal. Everyone is very friendly at the hotel, the front desk are very warm people, except for the one girl I would get on the phone when I had to request more towels and toilet paper. She sounded more like I was bothering her. I let it go because I was on vacation, but her lack of enthusiasm to assist me was disconcerting. I had a nice time at the hotel. It is very convenient to most places to eat and drugstores/shopping stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walgreen about a 2 minute drive from hotel

Back to menu Return to top