$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
280 reviews
nice for family stay

very clean room with small kitchen ware. you can cook yourself. A/C is a little bit cold and... See full review

  • JaysonPeng
  • Nov 23, 2014
Great Stay

Everything was wonderful, I would absolutely recommend that anyone and everyone stay at this clean,... See full review

  • Boogsie
  • Sep 17, 2014
Grande Villas Resort combines the best of laid-back Florida luxury with the finest of fun for the family. It's close to everything in Florida you might want to see, from Cape Canaveral to the wildlife refuges of Florida, while Disney World is practically next-door. Grande Villas Resort is also noted for its fine facilities. You will find a large outdoor pool with a central volcano feature, a large outdoor "adult" pool, outdoor hot tubs, children's pool, as well as a basketball court, tennis courts, shuffleboard court, children's playground, exercise room and game room. There is also a gift shop/groceries store with a limited deli offering pizza, deli sandwiches and salads. Wireless internet is now available for a fee of $5 per day/$20 per week - payable directly to property After a fun filled day at the theme parks or exploring the area, come back to your spacious suite and relax in first class comfort. There are a variety of luxurious suites at Grande Villas Resort. One- and two bedroom suites have kitchen and some have Roman tubs or whirlpool baths and all have TV, direct dial phones, air conditioning and screened patio or balcony. Two and three bedroom units also have a washer and dryer. All the accommodations are decorated and furnished to the highest standards, and the larger suites feature absolutely enormous televisions.

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service. You must be 21 years of age to check in and have a major credit card with a matching photo i.d.

An incidental deposit of $250 will be collected at check in. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

We are pleased to announce the opening of our new Clubhouse for Grande Villas Resort on 25 August 2012 which is located at 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836. We look forward to welcoming you there, where our new reception area is situated, on your arrival. Improvements to the parking lot and sidewalks will be taking place from the 6th of January to the 18th, 2014. requiring coning off parking spaces and some demolition. There will be noise during this time after 10am each day, Mon- Fri. There may be times when parking will not be in the same building as your villa. The team will assist as much as possible.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grande Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Grande Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
524 square feet, queen bed, fold out queen sleeper, kitchen, full roman bath, shower, double vanity, cable TV, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, and screened patio or balcony.
Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1,329 square feet, king bed, fold out queen sleeper and two twin beds. Two full baths, including a Jacuzzi tub and shower in the master bath. Also features a fully equipped kitchen, 46" screen TV with cable, VCR, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, washer/dryer and a screened patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 23.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Limited service deli with pizzas, deli sandwiches and salads.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (280)

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macs2
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Mar 11, 2013

Great value for a family vacation

We found the hotel to be conveniently located. Our 2 bedroom unit was spacious and well stocked with everything that we needed. We also enjoyed the pools and the activities for kids. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The premium outlet mall is really close and has a Disney outlet store where all of the Disney clothes, etc. and less than half the cost that you would see in the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank and Emily
Business
Boston
Mar 6, 2013

Interesting design

The building is open air design - the no end walls so fresh air blows through the hallways- reminds me of style I've seen in Hawaii. Also the interior uses diagonal walls for more appeal and a feel of a larger space. Overall a very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food at The Fulton Crab House at Downtown Disney surprisingly good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
djmaya718
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Feb 21, 2013

Excellent Villa experience!!!

Excellent location, friendly staff, clean room, great price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duby the business travell
Business
Danvers MA
Feb 11, 2013

Good value and good location

Clean accommodation, friendly and helpful staff, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disapointed Mike
Business
Hatboro, PA
Feb 11, 2013

questionable

The location was great. Just a short ride away from Disney. The staff was friendly, but there was a push to explain all that the resort has to offer and a get you into one of their timeshare sales pitches. It was dfficult to find parking, there is not enough spaces for the amount of rooms. The room keys didn't work immediately, had to try them several times beofre it worked and to door stuck a little. The room was nice, but had the musty odor and needed to be aired out. The major downside is there is no, i repeat no, houskeeping while I was there during the weekend. NO towel service, trash, or bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a good amount of restaurants whitin a short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Boy Alias Leroy
Business
Burlington, Vermont
Feb 11, 2013

Vermont Travelers

The Villa was a pleasant place to stay to get away from the cold winter in Vermont. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stranded on business
Business
Orlando
Jan 27, 2013

Just needed a place to stay

I ended up needing a hotel at the last minute so I jumped on the internet to find something cheaper than the airport hotel rates I was getting. I never expected it to be so wonderful! Great staff, beautiful room, I just wanted to stay forever! I ended up with some maintenance men (I think!) just outside my room at 5am fixing something. They were... loud. That was the only negative. I would totally come back here on a vacation. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmschmi27
Business
Phelps, New York
Jan 21, 2013

Good place to stay for an Orlando vacation

Our family recently traveled to Orlando to visit Legoland and Universal, so please note that Disney was never in our plans and this review does not take into consideration the value in comparison to a Disney resort. We did investigate other hotels and condos in the area, including those affiliated with Universal and Legoland. For the price, I don't think we could have found a rental that offered more room than this one. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, which had a large king bed in one room and two twin beds in the other room. There was plenty of room in both bedrooms and the living area to set up air mattresses if we wanted to and the couch in the living area pulled out as well. Both bathrooms were equipped with a tub and the master bath also had a Jacuzzi tub. There was a dining table to fit 6 people, counter seating with stools for 3 people, a table on the screened-in balcony that seats 4 and a well equipped kitchen. Also, the unit included a washer and dryer. We were able to book this room for less than the cost of other area hotels and the benefit of not having to eat out every meal made it well worth it. The resort has 3 different pools and 2 hot tubs. The pool areas were clean and had plenty of lounge chairs. There was also mini golf at the resort. We weren’t around the condo long enough to participate in any of the planned activities, but we did receive a schedule that included multiple activities for kids and adults that ran most of the day long. My only complaints would be parking and that the room fixtures and finishes were a little outdated. Parking on the weekend was horrible if you arrive late at night (after 10pm). Most spots were filled and people were parking on the grassy area, but it wasn’t enough of an issue to keep me from booking with them again. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and felt it was a good value for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The directions provided by the resort were better than the directions the GPS came up with for popular attractions. The resort has obviously taken into account where the heavy traffic is and plans around it where the GPS did not always do that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric big Yy
Business
Manhattan KS
Jan 12, 2013

Not bad at all

Comfy bed! And great location wit a nice pool!Highly recommended hotel to you all! Nice experience there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foresight Publishing
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 7, 2013

Great experience!

This room was wonderful for the money paid. It was nice & quiet. It is also located in the heart of the Disney/Universal Studios area. I would definitely go back! (I traveled in January 2013)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top