$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cupcake79
London
Apr 21, 2013

Fantastic. Would defintely recommend

We stayed here for 14 nights in April and had a great time. We upgraded to a two bed apartment when we arrived and it was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Facilities and pools were excellent. Yes it is a shame they do not provide free wifi but being on holiday we weren't too bothered and they do have two computers in the lobby which can be used at anytime. Fantastic location, will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dillard NC
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 5, 2013

Family Getaway

Great hotel. Tons of on site activities. Great location! Also around great stores and restaurants but my son wore his socks around the room and his white socks turned grey. And beware of the time share!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney fun and it's free to walk around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swimmer123
Business
Barrington RI
Jul 1, 2013

Family friendly and convenient

Hotel was perfect location to access all theme parks within an exit or two on the highway. Lots of restaurants nearby , as well as a supermarket. The pool was great !! and open from 7am -10 every day.The room had a great kitchen and refrigerator and was well stocked with pots , plans, and utensils Plates glasses and cups.we had breakfast in every day which really helped keep the cost down. Bedroom a bit small but very clean and comfortable . Great staff and family atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The weather was unbearably hot end of. June.i definitely would pick another time if year to do theme parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim the Spanish Professor
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jun 21, 2013

Amazing value for family resort

We had a three room suite consisting of complete kitchenette/living/dining room, bedroom and nice big bathroom with both nice deep bathtub and separate shower. They just thought of everything pots and pans, dish detergent, dishes. We were very impressed. They showed a movie by the pool, had a free mini golf course, and a couple pools. The little convenience store/snack bar had an amazing variety of offerings. The staff was very nice. We were very impressed and thought it was an amazing value. It's definitely a family place but we did not feel out of place as a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chevy's, a Mexican place up the road, has great food and friendly service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krammysmom
Business
Boston
Jun 18, 2013

Family Fun

We had three rooms. Two 2 bedroom and one 1 bedroom. The 2 bedrooms have a lot of room and it is nice that the bedrooms are spaced out. The 1 bedroom was a little crowded but still enjoyed our stay. The pool was relaxing. The trip to the parks was easy and didn't take much time at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would go back here in a second and I would recommend it to friends as well. The price was great for what you got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I have been many times to Orlando and just went to Old Town for the first time. It is so much fun. There is an arcade right next to it called FunSpot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dillard NC
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 14, 2013

Great family getaway

The hotel and amenities were great but we had an ant problem in the master bedroom, the closer door in the guest bedroom was completely off the hinges, and my son ran around the room in his socks all day and the socks that were once white were now grey. I had to buy flip flops for him to walk around in. Another thing is that you have to go to one of those timeshare meetings. Man I hate those things but you will be compensated for your trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cat M
Business
charlotte, NC
Jun 3, 2013

BIRTHDAY VACATION

i just stayed here may 29-june 2! And honestly i am coming back. I stayed in the one bedroom suite. it was just big enough for me and my boyfriend. It was super clean. OMG near all the disney attractions and plenty of things to do. There are multiple pools and even put put. Seriously looks exactly like the pictures. I couldnt ask for a better time. worth the money. Staff was so polite. needless to say i will be returning. trustworthy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

city walk is literally 5.3 miles away. You want to have a good time MAKE SURE TO GO THERE. downtown disney is like two streets away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AK Consulting
Business
Orlando, FL
May 31, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much

We would go there again! :) the pools were excellent, staff was friendly and helpful, hot tubs were perfect, and mini golf was icing on the cake!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Bonefish grill tucked away only 2 miles from Resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay0407
Business
detroit mi
May 29, 2013

Very Comfortable

Very comfortable stay, rooms were clean, concierge AMAZING. If your on a budget like we were, do the timeshare and get yourself a discounted disney ticket!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Again, we were on a budget, so if you are as well check out some of the buffets (like 5) in the area who have all you can eat for 6 dollars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ArkPirate
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
May 29, 2013

Great Weekend

Great Stay, resort had everything we needed, convenient to theme parks, and quite location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimbo67n
Business
Tampa
May 22, 2013

Clean, comfortable and convenient

The Grande Villas was clean, comfortable and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top