$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kikegallegos
Couples
Quito, Ecuador
Nov 21, 2013

good service

resort looks old, but rooms where clean so where the gardens and pool area. Staff was always helpful and cordial. Woul recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mephisto666
Friends
California
Nov 8, 2013

Good value Disney Area hotel

Second stay. Very close to Disney parks (rental car needed) and local grocery and nightlife/food (Sea Dogs/Player 1 to name a few). Full size kitchen with modern appliances and nice servings sets. "free" limited laundry, good towel service, nice pool area with a staffed kids zone. Parking can be tricky at night. Wifi requires credit card and I could not get mine to work. It also required to much personal information. I wish the front desk carried the pre-paid cards you could buy with cash. The price was reasonable had it worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk or cab to the Palm Parkway plaza for Sea Dog (Brew pub/food), Player One (video games and many kinds of beer),Kitty O'Sheas, Japanese Beef... Did I mention Sea Dog?

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
86d450
Family
Cherry Hill, NJ
Oct 22, 2013

Quick Disney Getaway

This is a time-share condo facility. Pools looked good, and family friendly. Had two rooms - A/C worked well, decent bathrooms, beds, linens, towels, etc. Had a kitchenette with microwave. Would recommend staying here. It won't "wow" you, but it was more than comfortable and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
w pas
Business
greensboro nc
Oct 7, 2013

room was great

I loved the stay and the rooms were spacious. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heather102378
Family
tampa fl
Sep 30, 2013

fabulosity

Only thing I regret is not taking more time off to enjoy the resort more, this place was fantastically beautiful and a great value will definitely be back!!!!!;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MADDOGSBBALL
Couples
FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
Sep 17, 2013

a resort at its best

I enjoyed this resort, The room was really nice, it was clean, and I loved the oversized bathtub. The staff was excellent. But note, this is a time share resort, they will ask if want to do the presentation. Not necessary to enjoy the resort though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiamiJason
Couples
Miami Beach, Fl.
Sep 16, 2013

Great hotel except timeshare harassing

I had a great stay everything was great and all staff great. Only negative is air conditioner in room doesn't cool down much always feels warm have to put ceiling fan on. For what I paid this was ok as the room was big with full kitchen , clean and comfortable. The part that made me bring down the reviews is they really push hard the timeshare sells. They tell you to check in to get travel deals after you check in, which is a timeshare sale. I said no thanks and left when I noticed it. They called my room 3 times, even once at 8am waking me up trying to sell me the time share deal and etc. doesn't feel good being harassed in different ways so much after saying no thanks. I think I'd recommend the hotel to a friend of they got it at great deal like me, if not I am u sure if worth the being harassed for timeshare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krish Murali
Family
Brampton, ON
Sep 15, 2013

Fairly Decent

Pros: Good location, decent accommodation, friendly staff Cons: Bad Wi-Fi, Room key cards keep failing - I changed 4 times during 6 days stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
posh34
Family
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 7, 2013

Great Family Vacation

Very Comfortable and within 10-12 minutes of Downtown Disney. Plus within 15 minutes of the rest of Disney as well as Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason Willis Family
Family
Rotterdam NY
Sep 6, 2013

Great Location

The staff was outstanding and the location was great. Wonderful size rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were tons of great breakfast buffet deals right around the corner from the villa

Back to menu Return to top