$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kikegallegos
Business
Quito, Ecuador
Nov 21, 2013

good service

resort looks old, but rooms where clean so where the gardens and pool area. Staff was always helpful and cordial. Woul recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mephisto666
Business
California
Nov 8, 2013

Good value Disney Area hotel

Second stay. Very close to Disney parks (rental car needed) and local grocery and nightlife/food (Sea Dogs/Player 1 to name a few). Full size kitchen with modern appliances and nice servings sets. "free" limited laundry, good towel service, nice pool area with a staffed kids zone. Parking can be tricky at night. Wifi requires credit card and I could not get mine to work. It also required to much personal information. I wish the front desk carried the pre-paid cards you could buy with cash. The price was reasonable had it worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk or cab to the Palm Parkway plaza for Sea Dog (Brew pub/food), Player One (video games and many kinds of beer),Kitty O'Sheas, Japanese Beef... Did I mention Sea Dog?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
86d450
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Oct 22, 2013

Quick Disney Getaway

This is a time-share condo facility. Pools looked good, and family friendly. Had two rooms - A/C worked well, decent bathrooms, beds, linens, towels, etc. Had a kitchenette with microwave. Would recommend staying here. It won't "wow" you, but it was more than comfortable and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
w pas
Business
greensboro nc
Oct 7, 2013

room was great

I loved the stay and the rooms were spacious. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina Disney lover
Business
New jersey
Oct 5, 2013

Loved staing there

This was a great hotel to stay at, great night entertainment , friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and very close to parks and restaurants. Will be staying ther agan soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heather102378
Business
tampa fl
Sep 30, 2013

fabulosity

Only thing I regret is not taking more time off to enjoy the resort more, this place was fantastically beautiful and a great value will definitely be back!!!!!;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy's
Business
Oklahoma
Sep 22, 2013

Great location. Not too good for single people.

I enjoyed my stay. They tried to sell me a time shrare. I didn't really appreciate that aspect of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Always ask for directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mustang sallys
Business
Hamilton nj
Sep 20, 2013

Nice clean hotel

My husband and I went for 4 days.I had read reviews that we're not so good so I was nervous that this place was a dump.We were very happy it was clean the kitchen was nice we could reheat leftovers make coffee.The bed was awesome Very comfortable even the pillows were nice which is very unusual.There is no maid service but we really did not care about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oceans prime and Roy's Asian Hawaiian fusion

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MADDOGSBBALL
Business
FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
Sep 17, 2013

a resort at its best

I enjoyed this resort, The room was really nice, it was clean, and I loved the oversized bathtub. The staff was excellent. But note, this is a time share resort, they will ask if want to do the presentation. Not necessary to enjoy the resort though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiamiJason
Business
Miami Beach, Fl.
Sep 16, 2013

Great hotel except timeshare harassing

I had a great stay everything was great and all staff great. Only negative is air conditioner in room doesn't cool down much always feels warm have to put ceiling fan on. For what I paid this was ok as the room was big with full kitchen , clean and comfortable. The part that made me bring down the reviews is they really push hard the timeshare sells. They tell you to check in to get travel deals after you check in, which is a timeshare sale. I said no thanks and left when I noticed it. They called my room 3 times, even once at 8am waking me up trying to sell me the time share deal and etc. doesn't feel good being harassed in different ways so much after saying no thanks. I think I'd recommend the hotel to a friend of they got it at great deal like me, if not I am u sure if worth the being harassed for timeshare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top