$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Edfullf1
Family
México df
Jan 2, 2014

Works for sleeping

It Looks and feels old, renovations are urgent at least in the building we stayed, house jeringa is zero unless you ask for it and obviously pay for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandpa Johnnie
Family
Orlando, Florida
Jan 2, 2014

Perfect vacation

This was the perfect place to stay while traveling with our grandson. We were close to the theme parks and my grandson enjoyed the swimming pools. The suite had a sofa bed in the kitchen with a tv, so we were able to watch our own tv programs while my grandson had his own tv. The breakfast foods available by the pool were reasonably priced, convenient, and delicious. The resort was luxurious and the staff were friendly and helpful. A rental car is a must but provided flexibility. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Legoland was approximately 1 hour away, but worth the commute to stay at this beautiful resort. We had a 2 day pass and used every minute of the 2 days.

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Mouse visitor
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Jan 1, 2014

Good value for what it is

This is a time share community, and you are subjected to minor sales pitches. The rooms are decent, albeit somewhat small. Probably the best part was the bathroom, which was quite spacious and well appointed. The kitchen is compact yet there are dishes, silverware, and accessories to manage small meals quite well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family of 4 from PA
Family
PA
Dec 29, 2013

Had a great stay at Grande Villas Resort over the Christmas week

My family stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which had a queen bed and a sleeper sofa. My wife said the queen bed was the most comfortable bed she has slept on in years. I agree it definitely was comfortable. The room was plenty spacious for my wife and 2 kids. The room had a small living room/sitting area and very nice kitchenette with full size refrigerator with freezer, microwave, stovetop and oven, and a round kitchen table that could seat 4. We made pizzas in the oven several nights which we bought at a local store so that was great. We made breakfast every morning in the room so it was a great time and money saver. The only things we didn't have in the room that I would have preferred was a dishwasher and washer/dryer. However, there was a washer/dryer available on the 2nd floor that guests could use. We used it several times. The bathroom in the unit was large and beautiful with double sinks, a separate toilet room, a beautiful tiled shower, a large soaking tub, and a large closet . The room accommodations were more than I expected to my very pleasant surprise as many places in the Orlando area are hit or miss. This seemed like a new unit or one that was recently remodeled. The facility was beautiful throughout and had several good sized swimming pools, a kiddie pool, a playground for the kids, a free 9 hole miniature golf area which we played multiple times, a store onsite that sold commonly requested items and made a wide variety of food (pizzas, burgers, gyros, hoagies, breakfast items, etc.) and an activity center which we saw many people use. It isn't a large facility but it had everything our family wanted and was very well maintained with a friendly staff. We didn't attend the timeshare presentation that was offered upon check in (was offered $75 to attend which we felt wasn't worth our time). There was no pressure to attend the timeshare presentation. The facility was within 15 minutes of the Disney properties although traffic on the main road (535) was often backed up and slow moving. It was only a few blocks from Interstate 4 which was free flowing and quickly took you to most of the common Orlando attractions. We've stayed at much larger facilities like Orange Lake and Vacation Village in the past, but my wife and I definitely would choose this as the facility we'd book again the next time we're in Orlando. We had a great time and it was centrally located to everything we wanted to do whereas the others weren't located as close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make use of the kitchenette to save money. There are supermarkets and shopping centers like Wal-Mart within a short drive where you can stock up on supplies. There's also a very nice and affordable Mexican restaurant in the shopping complex to your right when you turn onto Vinings Way road (think its called Plaza Azteca or something like that) when driving toward Grande Villas resort which my family enjoyed dinner at. It sits right next to a Chinese restaurant, an Indian restaurant, and a Steak and Shake restaurant, so plenty of options within a short walk from Grande Villas resort.

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben135
Family
New York City
Dec 18, 2013

Excellent resort!

We spent 5 days in Orlando staying the resort. It has good location to anywhere, parks, shopping and airport etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meganlife23
Couples
Worcester MA
Dec 16, 2013

Amazing resort

Just like other home in Orlando,so great and I will recommend to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bkitchin
Couples
Sterling ct
Dec 15, 2013

Fantastic getaway

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the hot water with in 5 mins the staff was there to fix it. Very clean loved that there was a kitchen and jacuzzi tub. My fiancé and I will definitely be staying there again. It was very close to disney and any thing we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La la la la
Couples
Fort Lauderdale
Dec 14, 2013

Perfect getaway :)

Our experience was great , our room was spacious and had everything we needed ! Second time we come here && were already looking forward for our 3rd vacation !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RRRRLLLL
Family
Boston
Dec 5, 2013

Very good place to stay!

Our family of 4 stayed there for a week and liked it. Location is good, very close to all major attractions. Room is good with kitchen and all utensils for your short stay. If you have kids, recommend the 2 bedroom apartment, space is huge, rooms are clean, conditions are nice. Staff are nice and friendly. Close to major roads. Close to restaurants and grocery shopping. No complaints at all. Will consider to stay there again if we travel there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAer
Business
PA
Nov 25, 2013

Business Trip from the North

It was a great. The location was beautiful...The room was very clean. It was a beautiful full kitchen. It is located close to many shops and resturants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top